Moving unwanted threads from Eaglenest to Rant and Rave

I have received numerous PMs complaining about the way moderators treat R&R forum...e.g moving any unwanted threads to rant and rave. We have members who rarely contribute anything to Eagle nest and visit here only for the sake of R&R. It is infact the only forum we have to vent against Naija political, economic, social and religious leaders. Overtime the R&R have proved to have come to its own with indepth discussions about the Nigeria union and its cultures.

We as moderators need to respect this silent minority and stop dumping unwanted threads on R&R. The implication is that ongoing topical threads gets pushed down to 2-5 pages and this is not good for R&R patrons. If you have an unwanted threads please transfer such threads to the problems and Ideas forum viewforum.php?f=3 and not the R&R. Respect Rant and Rave forumers. Thank YOU.

P.s for those who want examples of such unwanted threads here is one:

1, Here, a complaint about avatar was moved to R&R instead of problems and ideas
viewtopic.php?t=5895

2, below, a complaint about porno website link thread was moved to R&R
viewtopic.php?t=5783

3, Solowe: Who deleted my post moved from Eagle nest to R&R instead of problem and ideas
viewtopic.php?t=5686

I can go on and on...but please lets do it right...thanks
Re: Moving unwanted threads from Eaglenest to Rant and Rave

The more things change the more they remain the same

Uncle, doesnt the person tcomplaining have better things to do? Please tell him to gerrrrrout. I think we should have only 2 forums...Eagles Nest and Rant and Rave.

furiously frank wrote:I have received numerous PMs complaining about the way moderators treat R&R forum...e.g moving any unwanted threads to rant and rave. We have members who rarely contribute anything to Eagle nest and visit here only for the sake of R&R. It is infact the only forum we have to vent against Naija political, economic, social and religious leaders. Overtime the R&R have proved to have come to its own with indepth discussions about the Nigeria union and its cultures.

We as moderators need to respect this silent minority and stop dumping unwanted threads on R&R. The implication is that ongoing topical threads gets pushed down to 2-5 pages and this is not good for R&R patrons. If you have an unwanted threads please transfer such threads to the problems and Ideas forum viewforum.php?f=3 and not the R&R. Respect Rant and Rave forumers. Thank YOU.

P.s for those who want examples of such unwanted threads here is one:

1, Here, a complaint about [an]avatar [that]was moved to R&R instead of problems and ideas
viewtopic.php?t=5895

2, below, a complaint about porno website link thread [that]was moved to R&R
viewtopic.php?t=5783

3, Solowe: Who deleted my post moved from Eagle['s] nest to R&R instead of problem and ideas
viewtopic.php?t=5686

I can go on and on...but please let's do it right...thanks
this was surely before I joined the forum