Anderson Esiti Makes Belgian Team Of The Week Again

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 4:37 pm
by Pavarotti
Anderson Esiti Makes Belgian Team Of The Week Again

KAA Gents Nigerian Strongman Anderson Esiti has been named in the team of the week in Belgium for his sterling performance in KAA Gents playoff match against RSC Anderlecht on Sunday according to top Belgian football site Voetbalnieuws.com . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/anderson- ... team-week/

Re: Anderson Esiti Makes Belgian Team Of The Week Again

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 11:26 pm
by Gotti

Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 7:49 am
by Dammy
The fact that Esiti cannot get into the SE squad shows that midfield is probably the strongest position in the SE.

Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 8:38 am
by smartbrother
Dammy wrote:The fact that Esiti cannot get into the SE squad shows that midfield is probably the strongest position in the SE.
nah it shows that merit is not the sole criteria for selection
After Ndidi he is the best DM available to Nigeria
I can understand him not being in our starting 11
but there is no justification for him not being invited to the squad

Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 2:40 pm
by okidoki
smartbrother wrote:
Dammy wrote:The fact that Esiti cannot get into the SE squad shows that midfield is probably the strongest position in the SE.
Esiti is a good player, but saying he's the best after Ndidi is laughable. I believe he should be in the squad.

Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 3:10 pm
by truetalk
Congratulations to Esiti

Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 5:55 pm
by vancity eagle
smartbrother wrote:

Esiti is not better than any of the midfielders Rohr called up to the last match.

Mikel
Onazi
Etebo
Ndidi are all well ahead of him

Uche Agbo can play 2 positions as can Shehu abdullahi so they are both more usefull than him.

Raheem Lawal though a different type of midfielder is a better player.

what about

Chide Nwakali
Mikel Agu
Usmain Muhammad
Azuibikwe

I am not sure Esiti is any better than these players. We need mobile players not slow ones.

Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 8:46 pm
by smartbrother
okidoki wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
Esiti is a good player, but saying he's the best after Ndidi is laughable. I believe he should be in the squad.
I said he is best DM after ndidi not "the best "
What is laughable is your reading ability

Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 1:09 am
by okidoki
smartbrother wrote:
okidoki wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
It's your comprehension, you should really be worried about. I don't remember arguing best of anything in particular,with you. Anyway you dice it, he is far from being amongst the best DM or CM' s we have.

Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 2:18 am
by wale1974
smartbrother wrote:

Fake News

Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 2:21 am
by wale1974
smartbrother wrote:

Esiti is not better than any of the midfielders Rohr called up to the last match.

Mikel
Onazi
Etebo

Uche Agbo can play 2 positions as can Shehu abdullahi so they are both more usefull than him.

what about

Chide Nwakali
Mikel Agu
Usmain Muhammad
Azuibikwe

I am not sure Esiti is any better than these players. We need mobile players not slow ones.
For once you talk better talk........................

Esiti is not a bad player......................However we have Ndidi, Onazi, Ugbo and Agu ahead of him.

Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:02 am
by smartbrother
okidoki wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
okidoki wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
It's your comprehension, you should really be worried about. I don't remember arguing best of anything in particular,with you. Anyway you dice it, he is far from being amongst the best DM or CM' s we have.
You show clear signs of brain damage.
I never said he was among the best CM's we have
My original statement is right there for you to read

Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 2:54 pm
by Gooner1
wake me when he makes team of the season

Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 7:36 pm
by Gotti
Gooner1 wrote:wake me when he makes team of the season
The unfortunate thing for Esiti personally is that he plays in a position of STRENGTH for the SE....
But when we have SE players that cannot even make Team-of-their-Team, let's not sniff at this accolade.

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 7:00 pm
by miky

Not sure about midfield! but these guy should replace one of the oyinbo boys, he is confortable on his feet, and strong a natural beast. he def can play CB for us

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 7:25 pm
by niyi
Maybe too stiff for Rohr. Ogu is also stiff but he's an experienced team leader. If he moves to a bigger league he'll become a regular.
By the way, Onazi, Etebo, and Joel Obi are week at duels and I think he addresses that deficiency.

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 7:30 pm
by Sheikh
wale1974 wrote:
smartbrother wrote:

Mikel
Onazi
Etebo

what about

Chide Nwakali
Mikel Agu
Usmain Muhammad
Azuibikwe

For once you talk better talk........................

Esiti is not a bad player......................However we have Ndidi, Onazi, Ugbo and Agu ahead of him.
I will not put Agbo and Agu ahead of him, perhaps Onazi too but not Ogu. He is prone to committing many fouls, suggesting he gets caught out of possession. It may be that Rohr has a problem with him on this technical aspect and may have written him off too early.

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 8:10 pm
by waka-man
Another good thread, despite DumbSister’s typically confounding contribution...

I like Esiti and am surpised he hasn’t played a bigger role for us,

In many ways Esiti is a good candidate to be Ndidi’s understudy, especially as Rohr doesn’t play Ndidi as a DM. If you look at average position, he expects Ndidi’s partner to play closer to the back four, be that Ogu or Onazi. Ndidi he expects to break up play and push the ball forward, and be the second option to Mikel in terms of making the final pass from the middle.

Esiti is amazing at breaking up play in the middle, but I suspect Rohr doesn’t buy his ability to make things happen in the final third. I think that’s where Joel Obi, and to a lesser extent, Etebo are his preferred options.

So the comparison is with those guys - Etebo and Joel - not Onazi and Ogu. And on that basis you can make sense of why Esiti has not been invited.

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 8:20 pm
by Odas
smartbrother wrote:
Bros, only the coach or coaching crew knows. Perhaps, they are considering elements such as speed or quickness and et al., in making their selections