UCL Wednesday - April 12

Re: UCL Wednesday - April 12

Close for AM. Griezmann just over the bar.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Marcelo curls just wide.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:Ronaldo gets his 2nd.
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: .....................Now Bayern can concentrate on thier wack league :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Real wan add another 2 if possible. They want to end this tie as a contest here and now.

Damn Benz offsides...

kai, even Marcelo dey take dem drink garri

Na Bayern dem dey do like this? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Afuta the yanga dem do arsene, dem forget say e get contacts for Madrid wey go help am pay dem back :twisted:

*to be fair, they really miss Lewandowski.
Last edited by platinum on Wed Apr 12, 2017 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

platinum wrote:Real wan add another 2 if possible. They want to end this tie as a contest here and now.
If it's a bundesliga Ref..................Bayern will be assured of 2 late pens plus a red card for CR.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

[color=brown]zee[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Ronaldo gets his 2nd.
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: .....................Now Bayern can concentrate on thier wack league :mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Don't let Mi5 catch you o as he will put you under detention :lol: :lol: :lol:.

Game over. Leicester did what they needed o do. Well done lads :clap: :clap: :clap:.

Vidal gets a yellow card.

FT. 1-0 atleti win....they played that 2nd half in 2nd gear. Good for leicester, they did what they had to do to keep the tie close. Close is good, they should teach arsenal.

Damn, Ramos goal ruled off.

Ramos goal! No!
Bayern escapes.

Ah ah useless offside saves Bayern again

narrow escape there

platinum wrote:Na Bayern dem dey do like this? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Afuta the yanga dem do arsene, dem forget say e get contacts for Madrid wey go help am pay dem back :twisted:

*to be fair, they really miss Lewandowski.

What a dominant performance from Real.

Ronaldo at the last moment couldn't leap to score his hatttrick. Seems he might have hurt himself. Fan runs onto the filed.

Ronaldo just tripped himself instead of heading his hat trick nonsense...

platinum wrote:What a dominant performance from Real.
You think say na Bundesliga? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

da heck. did a fan run onto the field and tackle someone?

Thought Ancelotti mismanaged the game for Bayern after the RC.

For one none of his subs impacted the game.

2ndly, removing Alonso denied him the one stronghold they had in the game, MF. He had options and could've brought on the versatile Kimmich for Ribery.

Took too long to change Muller who never got in the game. Mueller had also become surplus to requirements following the RC, esp as he still had Robben.

At 1-1 he had a result to take to the Bernebeu and more importantly could somewhat box Zidane into some uncertainty, tactically...

Now he has only one option....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp