Ajax
Celta Vigo
Lyon

Re: [Europa] Man United (1-1) Anderlecht 1H

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:58 pm
Because you spent years insulting Mourinho when he was winning for your club. And last sunday, he humiliated your club in front of the world. :lol: :lol: :lol:

You need to sit back and relax before responding to everyone.

Spent years insulting Mourinho?

So Manchester United beat Chelsea in a game of soccer, is that something out of the world?
Yes, considering that United hasnt beaten Chelsea in years. And you were humbled by Man United second string. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Re: [Europa] Man United (1-1) Anderlecht 1H

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 11:07 pm
by balo
Because you spent years insulting Mourinho when he was winning for your club. And last sunday, he humiliated your club in front of the world. :lol: :lol: :lol:

You need to sit back and relax before responding to everyone.

Spent years insulting Mourinho?

So Manchester United beat Chelsea in a game of soccer, is that something out of the world?
Yes, considering that United hasnt beaten Chelsea in years. And you were humbled by Man United second string. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Nothing is strange in the EPL anymore to me. I have seen my fair share of games to know that any team could be humbled at anytime.

Look at Leicester last season.

Re: [Europa] Man United (2-1) Anderlecht...SEMI FINALS

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 11:50 pm
by felarey
Mkhitaryan is exactly the type of player Fergie would have done wonders with. He'll surely be at the level of a Cantona before he retires if he were playing under Fergie.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:38 am
by tfco
anointed wrote:Crazy, heart rending shoot out
wrenching

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:39 am
by tfco

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:45 am
by tfco
everything in this world has a name

new word for the day - ramona

if that had scored, would have been worth the 89M

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:52 pm
by platinum
tfco wrote:everything in this world has a name

new word for the day - ramona

if that had scored, would have been worth the 89M

RaBona.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 2:48 pm
by marko
Rashford will become a world class player soon, he has everything a modern day footballer needs and that pace, his awareness and he even assists, he will learn under mourinho, there are still aspects to his game which needs improvements but he is still a youngster, just hope we qualify for champions league

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:04 pm
by wiseone
This game and last weekend =

1) Exhibit A on why Rashford should be played as a CF, not LW.

2) Exhibit B on why Fellaini is an excellent "Plan B" late in the game when the team is chasing a goal.

3) Why trying to win 1-0 is never a good idea. That Anderlecht game should never have gone into extra time. Man Utd should have killed off the game long before then.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:51 pm
by tfco
wiseone wrote:This game and last weekend =

2) Exhibit B on why Fellaini is an excellent "Plan B" late in the game when the team is chasing a goal.

3) Why trying to win 1-0 is never a good idea. That Anderlecht game should never have gone into extra time. Man Utd should have killed off the game long before then.
cannot kpom this enough times

Martial/Mata on the Left

Rash / Griezmann in the middle

Mkhi / Lingard on the right

Re: [Europa] Man United (2-1) Anderlecht...[Oloye's Boy agai

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:54 pm
by tfco

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:57 pm
by oloye

This is exactly my position on Fella, and to do only one thing to hustle! Trying to make him look anything better than that role is what riles me up...

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:03 pm
by platinum

Martial/Mata on the Left

Griezmann is a United player?

Anyhow, why would you play Mkhitaryan on the right? Ditto Mata on the left. You have to get the best out of your players. Mourinho needs to be a bit more flexible with his system. Mata and Miki shunted to the wings minimalizes what they bring to the table. Dortmund learned the hard way with Mkhitaryan.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:06 pm
by tfco

This is exactly my position on Fella, and to do only one thing to hustle! Trying to make him look anything better than that role is what riles me up...
but that is what he does though

he disrupted Chelsea.

Anyway, Fella will soon become Oloye's [Other] Boy :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:18 pm

Martial/Mata on the Left

Griezmann is a United player?

Anyhow, why would you play Mkhitaryan on the right? Ditto Mata on the left. You have to get the best out of your players. Mourinho needs to be a bit more flexible with his system. Mata and Miki shunted to the wings minimalizes what they bring to the table. Dortmund learned the hard way with Mkhitaryan.
Mourinho does not play a static right winger. Even when Lingard plays, the RW moves into the middle and becomes an AM, so that Valencia has the room and freedom to move forward.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:41 pm
by mcal
tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap:
...never tried that rabona, don't even know if it existed when I was playing.
But boy, that Rashford of a boy is a wonder boy, even though he missed a lot yesterday, but he really did hustle.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:06 pm
I am sorry, am I reading right? are people saying they have never seen or heard of rabona before? :shock: :shock:

When Quaresma was doing Trivela and Rabona for fun every minute of every match more than 8 years ago, where were you guys?

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:28 pm
by platinum
danfo driver wrote:I am sorry, am I reading right? are people saying they have never seen or heard of rabona before? :shock: :shock:

When Quaresma was doing Trivela and Rabona for fun every minute of every match more than 8 years ago, where were you guys?

Was it in the EPL? If not, why are you axing dis kain qweshon?

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:59 pm
by oloye

he disrupted Chelsea.

If he plays well i will commend him,but him becoming my boy...no way! Do you think he can rabona or bang in goals like my boy?

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:08 pm
by benteke

he disrupted Chelsea.

If he plays well i will commend him,but him becoming my boy...no way! Do you think he can rabona or bang in goals like my boy?
i still wonder what great managers like Van Gaal and Mourinho see in the guy.
Of course at times he shows glimpses of brilliance.
I suppose he follows managers tactics to the tee, unlike your Anthony Martial or Luke Shaw, after all i am no football manager and don't attend training sessions :biggrin: