by tfco
nemi2002 wrote: Have you looked in the mirror
it's been 5 days. stop hurting :rotf: :rotf:

Re: Did Oruma Wept

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:43 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
cic old boy wrote:Classic CE All time threads for me are:

1. Al Pacino rising from the dead in a match thread
2. Monaco v Lille (aka is Osaze a midfielder or striker)
3. The Adah love story

you're missing:
4. Tolu in Tunisia
5. CIC vs Anikulapo
6. Ojemba vs Ohsee (Kirk Greene episode)

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:30 pm
by AreaDaddy
anointed wrote:Can someone just summarize how this 'wept' of a thing started. I missed the thread.
Amodu invited Oruma for trials in the run up to the 2002 ANC but he did not make the cut with the late Amodu saying at the time I don't care if he is scoring on the Moon. Oruma was at Sochaux at the time and was in sizzling form.

Mufu Baba Iyabo then opened a thread worried, I guess, about how Oruma handled the rejection with the legendary title "Did Oruma Wept?"

Oruma was later recalled due to someone's injury if my memory serves me well.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:31 pm
by cic old boy
AreaDaddy wrote: Amodu invited Oruma for trials in the run up to the 2002 ANC but he did make the cut with the late Amodu saying at the time I don't care if he is scoring on the Moon. Oruma was at Sochaux at the time and was in sizzling form.

Mufu Baba Iyabo then opened a thread worried, I guess, about how Oruma handled the rejection with the legendary title "Did Oruma Wept?"

Oruma was latter recalled due to someone's injury if my memory serves me well.
For some reason, I always assumed it was Big Shawn and after Oruma missed a pen at the ANC. Maybe my memory is playing tricks on me.

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 1:48 am
by anointed
Thanks

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 4:26 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
AreaDaddy wrote: Amodu invited Oruma for trials in the run up to the 2002 ANC but he did make the cut with the late Amodu saying at the time I don't care if he is scoring on the Moon. Oruma was at Sochaux at the time and was in sizzling form.

For some reason, I always assumed it was Big Shawn and after Oruma missed a pen at the ANC. Maybe my memory is playing tricks on me.

CIC is correct regarding the incident, i.e., missed PK. Not sure if it was BigShawn, but he is the most likely candidate.

Areadaddy, it was Pa Oni that dropped Oruma from the 2002 WC squad.

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 11:21 am
by The YeyeMan

3. The Adah love story

you're missing:
4. Tolu in Tunisia
5. CIC vs Anikulapo
That thread was brutal. anikulapo has never truly recovered.

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 12:09 pm

3. The Adah love story

you're missing:
4. Tolu in Tunisia
5. CIC vs Anikulapo
7. CCC in London. :D

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 12:11 pm

CIC is correct regarding the incident, i.e., missed PK. Not sure if it was BigShawn, but he is the most likely candidate.

Bigshawn was always on fire. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 12:11 pm

3. The Adah love story

you're missing:
4. Tolu in Tunisia
5. CIC vs Anikulapo
That thread was brutal. anikulapo has never truly recovered.
Indeed. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 12:18 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe

3. The Adah love story

you're missing:
4. Tolu in Tunisia
5. CIC vs Anikulapo
abeg wey that thread?

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 12:22 pm
by Molue Conductor

From the link robotnik posted it was General Trouser that was the culprit.

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 12:26 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Molue Conductor wrote:

that link was a "re-post". The incident happened in 2002, on the old forum.

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 12:40 pm
by Molue Conductor
Molue Conductor wrote:

that link was a "re-post". The incident happened in 2002, on the old forum.
Yes i know, but there is a discussion about the original thread in that link.

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 12:57 pm

3. The Adah love story

you're missing:
4. Tolu in Tunisia
5. CIC vs Anikulapo
abeg wey that thread?
I never see that thread in a decade. lol