NFF Why we are owing Gernot Rohr........

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 2:27 pm
by Enugu II
Nigeria: Why We're Owing Rohr - - NFF
http://allafrica.com/stories/2017041807 ... um=twitter
By Tony Ubani

Fears that the Super Eagles fine run in the 2018 World Cup qualifiers could be truncated due to the arrears of salary owed Super Eagles coach Gernot Rohr have been allayed even as some companies have promised to bail out the Nigeria Football Federation from their financial quagmire.

Nigeria currently leads their 2018 World Cup qualifying group with four points ahead of their closest challengers Cameroon but off the field distractions of pecuniary matters have heightened fears that Nigeria could bungle their lead in the group.

Sports Vanguard gathered authoritatively that Rohr's three months salary arrears have become a burden to the NFF even though the coach has handled the salary issue diplomatically, turning off inquiries saying that "it's a personal issue and there is no problem between me and my employers".

Checks by Sports Vanguard, however, indicate the NFF who convinced Sports Minister to hire the coach because they had sponsors to pay his salaries were left in the lurch by some oil companies who withdrew from their earlier pledge to pick the salaries of the coach.

"It is unfortunate that the status of a Government official in the oil sector sector changed, if not, we'll not be talking about the non payment of Rohr's salary. There was a solid agreement that the oil company would foot the bills of the foreign technical adviser as their Corporate Social Responsibility(CSR). It was based on it that we went for Rohr and the coach has justified his employment without defeat on the Eagles since he was hired. Due to changes in government that affected the status of the man driving the oil companies, they too, have backtracked from honoring their pledge on the salary of Rohr", a top official of the Nigeria Football Federation said.

But the NFF in the past weeks had overcome their gloom as partners and sponsors have given them a lifeline on the three months arrears owed Rohr.

"As we talk, am sure that his salaries will be cleared. We've gotten promises from partners and sponsors and we'll not waste time in clearing his salaries. He(Rohr) has shown faith and understanding with us and we honestly appreciate his professionalism and focus on qualifying Nigeria for the World Cup as well as the Africa Cup of Nations. We can only appeal to Nigerians not to distract him from his set objectives", the source noted.

However, another snag remains the winning bonuses and allowances for the win against Zambia. Our source said that the Ministry, while absolving themselves from Rohr's salaries, should shoulder the payment for the winning bonuses they are owed.
hmmmmmm, I thought the SE forgo bonuses? :dream:

Re: NFF Why we are owing Gernot Rohr........

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 3:16 pm
by FATHER TIKO
"It is unfortunate that the status of a Government official in the oil sector sector changed, if not, we'll not be talking about the non payment of Rohr's salary. There was a solid agreement that the oil company would foot the bills of the foreign technical adviser as their Corporate Social Responsibility(CSR). It was based on it that we went for Rohr and the coach has justified his employment without defeat on the Eagles since he was hired. Due to changes in government that affected the status of the man driving the oil companies, they too, have backtracked from honoring their pledge on the salary of Rohr", a top official of the Nigeria Football Federation said.
Its either the "solid agreement" is a legal obligation (protected by a binding contract) Or a "donation"...
But even "donation" or "pledge" can be protected by legal clauses...

What serious corporate entity enters into such an important relationship without protection in the event of a possible default?

Its still the same NFF sloppiness...Did they simply do a verbal agreement in a beer parlour?

Why wasn't the so-called "solid agreement" a form of tri-partite contract? Consequently, the oil company cannot simply default on Rohr's wages?

Who are these guys running our football?

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 3:46 pm
by realtrouble
FATHER TIKO wrote:
Its either the "solid agreement" is a legal obligation (protected by a binding contract) Or a "donation"...

What serious corporate entity enters into such an important relationship without protection in the event of a possible default?

Its still the same NFF sloppiness...Did they simply do a verbal agreement in a beer parlour?

Why wasn't the so-called "solid agreement" a form of tri-partite contract? Consequently, the oil company cannot simply default on Rohr's wages?

The same guy's running your country

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 3:57 pm
by FATHER TIKO
realtrouble wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:

The same guy's running your country
Na my country now, abi... :sad: :sad: :sad: :sad:

They're not even ashamed to offer such flimsy excuses? (a "sponsor" reneging on "pledges"...); yet the "sponsor" suffers no liabilities...

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:23 pm
by pajimoh
The NFF can Gernot of here with their nonsense. msshhheew

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:54 pm
by 1naija
By Tony Ubani

Fears that the Super Eagles fine run in the 2018 World Cup qualifiers could be truncated due to the arrears of salary owed Super Eagles coach Gernot Rohr have been allayed even as some companies have promised to bail out the Nigeria Football Federation from their financial quagmire.

Nigeria currently leads their 2018 World Cup qualifying group with four points ahead of their closest challengers Cameroon but off the field distractions of pecuniary matters have heightened fears that Nigeria could bungle their lead in the group.

Sports Vanguard gathered authoritatively that Rohr's three months salary arrears have become a burden to the NFF even though the coach has handled the salary issue diplomatically, turning off inquiries saying that "it's a personal issue and there is no problem between me and my employers".

Checks by Sports Vanguard, however, indicate the NFF who convinced Sports Minister to hire the coach because they had sponsors to pay his salaries were left in the lurch by some oil companies who withdrew from their earlier pledge to pick the salaries of the coach.

But the NFF in the past weeks had overcome their gloom as partners and sponsors have given them a lifeline on the three months arrears owed Rohr.

"As we talk, am sure that his salaries will be cleared. We've gotten promises from partners and sponsors and we'll not waste time in clearing his salaries. He(Rohr) has shown faith and understanding with us and we honestly appreciate his professionalism and focus on qualifying Nigeria for the World Cup as well as the Africa Cup of Nations. We can only appeal to Nigerians not to distract him from his set objectives", the source noted.

However, another snag remains the winning bonuses and allowances for the win against Zambia. Our source said that the Ministry, while absolving themselves from Rohr's salaries, should shoulder the payment for the winning bonuses they are owed.
EII, you are confusing us here o. Wasn't it owngoal that reported that the players have agreed to forgo their bonuses? Did we hear any player or NFF official state this? Abeg no take own goal confuse us abeg.

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 3:17 am
by Cmoke
Abeg,

Una fit interprete?

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D

By Tony Ubani

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 11:24 am
by bully12
How come someone like T( thief ) Danjuma who never earned a penny out of the billions he has , takes up the responsibility of paying all the match bonuses and national coaches. Do something good in his miserable life for a change

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 1:19 pm
by Cellular
Capital, if you add Oil na you sabi... :D :taunt:
Cmoke wrote:Abeg,

Una fit interprete?

By Tony Ubani

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 2:11 pm
by Enugu II
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Kai, Cell you don become Fela Anikulapo?
Cellular wrote:Capital, if you add Oil na you sabi... :D :taunt:
Cmoke wrote:Abeg,

Una fit interprete?

By Tony Ubani

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:35 pm
by deanotito
I'll say it again. NFF never mentioned the identities of the companies that agreed to pay Rohr's salary. Pinnick flatly refused to...said they didn't want to be identified. What serious company would agree to doing this and not want to be identified? Isn't that the whole point of doing something like this?

Now, they say the sponsors have withdrawn. Nonsense. It was all a scam to force the minister into a situation where the govt has to pay Rohr to avoid embarrassment. Not a Dalung fan, but he appears to be holding firm...and that's commendable. You shouldn't hire someone you cannot pay

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:44 pm
by marko
All the monies they have found in people homes should be used to pay the coach

Posted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:34 pm
by 1naija
deanotito wrote:I'll say it again. NFF never mentioned the identities of the companies that agreed to pay Rohr's salary. Pinnick flatly refused to...said they didn't want to be identified. What serious company would agree to doing this and not want to be identified? Isn't that the whole point of doing something like this?

Now, they say the sponsors have withdrawn. Nonsense. It was all a scam to force the minister into a situation where the govt has to pay Rohr to avoid embarrassment. Not a Dalung fan, but he appears to be holding firm...and that's commendable. You shouldn't hire someone you cannot pay
Yes, your own theory makes sense more than eeeeeeeevery one else's. Mscheeew, my fren gerrara hia.

In Pinnick we trust.

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 3:30 pm
by deanotito
deanotito wrote:I'll say it again. NFF never mentioned the identities of the companies that agreed to pay Rohr's salary. Pinnick flatly refused to...said they didn't want to be identified. What serious company would agree to doing this and not want to be identified? Isn't that the whole point of doing something like this?

Yes, your own theory makes sense more than eeeeeeeevery one else's. Mscheeew, my fren gerrara hia.

In Pinnick we trust.
What exactly is everyone else's theory? List abeg...beyond buying Pinnick's silly dribble, what else? A corporate body agrees to take on Rohr's salary but mandates that you keep it secret. Then the corporate body then pulls out, and still their identity is secret. AND we know that Dalung was pretty clear to the NFF and the public that they should not hire a foreign coach because they couldn't afford it. In comes the mystery company....