Re: Real Madrid 1-Bayern 2

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:10 pm
by charlie
charlie wrote:
charlie wrote:And he was offside,.....but that was hard to judge though...
Nothing hard to judge about that!
Yes it was, we all needed a replay to notice the offside. The sideref does not have that benefit.

It was not close. The side ref is supposed to be standing on the same line as the last defender. That was a clear case of offside.
Oh boy, justy let it go and put your bad belle to rest. 4-2
:rotf: Which one be bad belle? Anyone who understands a modicum of football, knows that decision is not even disputable. That is a very easy call for the linesman. Even stevie wonder would make that call.
Only Stevie Wonder? Ray Charles nko?!

Re: Real Madrid 2-Bayern 2

by platinum
platinum wrote:asensio 4-2

he ignored ronaldo there, he'll get a slap in the dressing room.

Dis is like that Nigeria-Chile u-20 game that ended 4-2 . Score does not accurately reflect the game
The ref really just destroyed the game. Real would likely have won but he's made this match about him.

Zidane deserves props.

by anikulapo
Samora Machel wrote:
theDunamis wrote:Offside! Bayern robbed twice by the officials.
Bloody criminal to be honest :curse: Why do the top coaches not speak out against these injustices

Stop crying nucca :taunt: :D Agbaya :taunt:
what does that mean

Hahahahahaha I forgot you're from Uganda :taunt: :taunt:

Ugandan now am I
My guy I had to throw one last Lil dig 8-) :D

by metalalloy
charlie wrote:
Forgot about him sef, yup very easy call for him too 8-)

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:11 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Scipio Africanus wrote:Real showing Bayern who is who. Chei!!
With an extra man.

Pathetic.
Dems the breaks. Bayern have lost against Real every time they have met at this stage. #SimplyOutclassed

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:13 pm
by charlie
charlie wrote:
Ol boy, ya head no dey house...

by charlie
charlie wrote:

by tfco
ohsee wrote:
ohsee wrote:Any links to watch this extra time? I went to bar across the road, and the idiotas don't have the game. Damn! How could I forget this game?
You cable company no get app? or a portal online you can watch?
Chief too late to figure it out now. Damn. And nobody dey house to ask for help recording. This is just terrible. :mad:
like I said

Technology no be your thing

Re: Real Madrid 4-Bayern 2

by platinum
FT. Two Madrid teams advance to semis. I hope they clash there

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:14 pm
by metalalloy
charlie wrote:
:taunt:

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:14 pm
by anikulapo
Madrid with a clinic on opportunistic football .:... that's how to go for the jugular when you have a wounded opponent

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:15 pm
by Comrade Machel
Samora Machel wrote:
theDunamis wrote:Offside! Bayern robbed twice by the officials.
Bloody criminal to be honest :curse: Why do the top coaches not speak out against these injustices

Stop crying nucca :taunt: :D Agbaya :taunt:
what does that mean

Hahahahahaha I forgot you're from Uganda :taunt: :taunt:

Ugandan now am I
My guy I had to throw one last Lil dig 8-) :D

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:17 pm
by Scipio Africanus
anikulapo wrote:Madrid with a clinic on opportunistic football .:... that's how to go for the jugular when you have a wounded opponent
Real are not as wicked as Bayern. Bayern would have scored 4 more :taunt:

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:17 pm
by charlie
If Bayern didnt get to face Madrid, they would have been my lock for the final.
No other team in this league (except Barca) would come back from a 2-1 loss at home to Madrid to tie it away in Santiago Bernabao.

Referees influenced the tie for sure, but you cannot take away the goals.
Great game. Tomorrows Barca v Juve is shaping up to be another goal fest.

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:18 pm
by anikulapo
Scipio Africanus wrote:
anikulapo wrote:Madrid with a clinic on opportunistic football .:... that's how to go for the jugular when you have a wounded opponent
Real are not as wicked as Bayern. Bayern would have scored 4 more :taunt:

:curse:

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:18 pm
by Comrade Machel
And to complete their act, tomorrow uefa will pull a few rabbits out of their hat to engineer a Barcelona win. Phantom penalty, a red card and offside and its good night Juventus

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:19 pm
by txj
I have always thought that football needs to make provision for a manager to challenge a ref's decision, just like is done in American football or like in tennis, with limits to number of challenges and what can be challenged...

I thought Madrid would win this game and tie hands down, but on the balance of the game at 2-1, Bayern was clearly on top.

But props to ZZ. He's really built quite some team...

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:24 pm
by Comrade Machel
txj wrote:I have always thought that football needs to make provision for a manager to challenge a ref's decision, just like is done in American football or like in tennis, with limits to number of challenges and what can be challenged...

I thought Madrid would win this game and tie hands down, but on the balance of the game at 2-1, Bayern was clearly on top.

But props to ZZ. He's really built quite some team...

Rugby already does it. A captain can demand video replay and only the captain though

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:26 pm
by The YeyeMan
Scipio Africanus wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Real showing Bayern who is who. Chei!!
With an extra man.

Pathetic.
Dems the breaks. Bayern have lost against Real every time they have met at this stage. #SimplyOutclassed
Bayern were well on top until Vidal was sent off.

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:29 pm
by bk-one
Viktor Kassai (and uefa) is a disgrace

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:29 pm
by oloye
Robbery..i mean daylight robbery at Bernebeu...

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:31 pm
by oloye
You cannot tell me these refs are poor, these are compromised refs! :curse: :curse:

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:34 pm
by Comrade Machel
bk-one wrote:Viktor Kassai (and uefa) is a disgrace
Bayern fans should have given the fool some african treatment. I don't condone violence but eish this was grand robbery