Page 1 of 3

ROHR FREE TO INVITE ENYEAMA - NFF

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:57 pm
by Obong
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/04/20/nf ... nvite-him/

With Ikeme injured and Akpeyi and Ezenwa not exactly awe-inspiring, I believe it is only appropriate for Enyeama to be invited. The player should realize that whatever personal or ego issues are minute compared with his country's call and the need to set a record for appearing in 4 World Cups! Any areas of misunderstanding needs to be addressed by all parties. The impending camp in France will be perfect to sort everything out and reunite with the team. Over to you Herr Rohr and Vincent.

Re: ROHR FREE TO INVITE ENYEAMA - NFF

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 7:10 pm

You are simply not going to let this go, are you?

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 7:30 pm
by Obong
danfo driver wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I guess I'm now the Editor-in -Chief of owngoal. Or, maybe you're comfortable with an Ikeme-less Super Eagles. To each his own.

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 7:37 pm
own goal

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 7:48 pm
Obong wrote:

I guess I'm now the Editor-in -Chief of owngoal. Or, maybe you're comfortable with an Ikeme-less Super Eagles. To each his own.
I am comfortable with an Enyeama-less Super Eagles. he wanted out, let him go in peace. Abeg! we dont want any quarrel quarrel. His wahala was too much.

I know he is your town's man and thats why you keep pushing this agenda. But, even you must admit that the peace in the Super Eagles is refreshing

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 7:48 pm
by anointed
Was he not free to do so before?

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 7:54 pm
by Obong
Obong wrote:

I am comfortable with an Enyeama-less Super Eagles. he wanted out, let him go in peace. Abeg! we dont want any quarrel quarrel. His wahala was too much.

I know he is your town's man and thats why you keep pushing this agenda. But, even you must admit that the peace in the Super Eagles is refreshing
Here you go again with the dim towns man angle. I'm not pushing Enyeama's agenda. I'm all for the BEST available players for the Super Eagles at any given time. Today, Rohr is scouring Europe for players of Nigerian descent. If per chance, he stumbles on a player from Akwa Ibom or Cross River, you will certainly find issue with the player. However be assured that as long as there is an entity called Nigeria, and we play football internationally, I will advocate for any such player. Danfo driver or no Danfo driver!

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:07 pm
I actually want Enyeam back for many reason, but this nah own-goal

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:08 pm
by The Observer
We need to widen our search for capable hands between the sticks. There are 3 goalkeepers that may be added to the drying pool; Sebastian Osigiwe, Ruben Udegbe and the goalkeeper on loan in Bosnia.

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:09 pm
by Dammy
Obong wrote:

Here you go again with the dim towns man angle. I'm not pushing Enyeama's agenda. I'm all for the BEST available players for the Super Eagles at any given time. Today, Rohr is scouring Europe for players of Nigerian descent. If per chance, he stumbles on a player from Akwa Ibom or Cross River, you will certainly find issue with the player. However be assured that as long as there is an entity called Nigeria, and we play football internationally, I will advocate for any such player. Danfo driver or no Danfo driver!
KPOM!

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:09 pm
we need goalkeeprs, because what we currently have right now nah eh bleh

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:16 pm
by anointed
The Observer wrote:We need to widen our search for capable hands between the sticks. There are 3 goalkeepers that may be added to the drying pool; Sebastian Osigiwe, Ruben Udegbe and the goalkeeper on loan in Bosnia.
So good he has no name :winking:

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:13 pm
by bully12

Yes we really need Enyema back to the team but the guy that calls himself Obong is egregiously tribalistic and nepotism to my disliking . He eats and breaths nepotism to infinity.

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:34 pm
by The Observer
I believe the guy in Bosnia is Nwokolor.

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:38 pm
by miky
we need Magnet back!!!!!!! i am not even sure ikeme is all that, i doubt he can save any of messi's quality kind of freekicks. Its even more scary when you think about how the likes of akpeyi and the other basket can do. Imagine having a good squad and a horrible goalie :scared: na die

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:44 pm
by Enugu II
Why are guys speaking in encoded words? It is not as easy as it seems.

Is there no request for an apology? A request for assurance? some agreement on how parties go forward? Me, I dey laff o!!!

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:51 pm
by Mr Shows
Rohr is on record as having already reached out to magnet. If his beef was with Oliseh, why has he held out till now? Things don't add up...

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:00 pm
by maceo4
Obong wrote:

KPOM KWEM!

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:44 pm
by wale1974
Free???????????

Nawa for our people sha :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 11:59 pm
by Otitokoro
Please!
The guy should focus on what's left of his career and leave the SE to the up and coming younger players.

I am sick of his big-man attitude and lack of respect for authority. The guy is nothing but a drama queen!
He should stay the f--k away from the SE!
Obong wrote:http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/04/20/nf ... nvite-him/

With Ikeme injured and Akpeyi and Ezenwa not exactly awe-inspiring, I believe it is only appropriate for Enyeama to be invited. The player should realize that whatever personal or ego issues are minute compared with his country's call and the need to set a record for appearing in 4 World Cups! Any areas of misunderstanding needs to be addressed by all parties. The impending camp in France will be perfect to sort everything out and reunite with the team. Over to you Herr Rohr and Vincent.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:24 am
by Obong
Otitokoro wrote:Please!
The guy should focus on what's left of his career and leave the SE to the up and coming younger players.

I am sick of his big-man attitude and lack of respect for authority. The guy is nothing but a drama queen!
He should stay the f--k away from the SE!
Obong wrote:http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/04/20/nf ... nvite-him/

Otitokoro,

At the risk of seeming to defend Enyeama, I doubt if the description of having a big-man attitude and lack of respect for authority does not fit the Enyeama some of us have come to know. Some of it stems from negative media, some from wrong perception. In about 13 years of national team play, I doubt there are many that have his good disciplinary record. His run-ins with NFF officials largely rose from his captaincy days. With the shortcomings our NFFs have had over the years, one can hardly fault a captain that needs to speak up for his team. As for the Oliseh saga, its always best to view the episode from the prism of a bereaved Enyeama who just buried his Mom on Saturday, had a Thanksgiving service on Sunday, and reported to camp in Belgium on Monday only to be informed unceremoniously that he was no longer captain. Granted, Enyeama should have allowed a cooler head to prevail, but is that enough for him to get a bad-boy reputation? After over a decade?

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:08 am
by Damunk
bully12 wrote:

Yes we really need Enyema back to the team but the guy that calls himself Obong is egregiously tribalistic and nepotism to my disliking . He eats and breaths nepotism to infinity.
Like how? When?
I don't know Obong from Adam but there is no evidence whatsoever to back up your accusation. If you are so good at spotting 'egregious tribalism', how come you only see it in people of other ethnic groups and NEVER your own?
In fact, you are a vocal supporter of some of the most vile ethnicists on this forum. Not once have you accused any of 'your people' of tribalism, egregious or otherwise.
Na Damunk, Lolly, Obong you see. :lol:
Carry on. :idea: :idea: :idea:

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:19 pm
by bully12
bully12 wrote:

Like how? When?
I don't know Obong from Adam but there is no evidence whatsoever to back up your accusation. If you are so good at spotting 'egregious tribalism', how come you only see it in people of other ethnic groups and NEVER your own?
In fact, you are a vocal supporter of some of the most vile ethnicists on this forum. Not once have you accused any of 'your people' of tribalism, egregious or otherwise.
Na Damunk, Lolly, Obong you see. :lol:
Carry on. :idea: :idea: :idea:
How can you see it ? A blind does not lead a blind