ROHR FREE TO INVITE ENYEAMA - NFF

Spicyee
Re: ROHR FREE TO INVITE ENYEAMA - NFF

Post by Spicyee »

Otitokoro wrote:Having the so-called 'best' does NOT necessarily translate into success. Success is based on team balance and the right dynamics.
Bringing Enyeama back, with his ego issues and drama, will do nothing but upset that balance Nigeria is currently enjoying under Rohr.
Do you honestly believe that he would settle for being #2? Someone who was captain and undisputedly the #1 for many years? Would there be an appetite to massage his ego? Think of having to go through the whole process of 'team building' again, with him coming back (storming, forming, norming and performing)? Bear in mind, the team is laden with several newbies who never played with him. Is there enough time for the team to go through all that before Cameroon? France won the 1998 WC without 2 of their very best players because of this (David Ginola and Eric Cantona). Team dynamics and the will to win is what pulls you through.
Let's leave 'well enough' alone. We do NOT need this guy who wants to have his ego continuously massaged.
Figments of your imagination! :curse:
Re: ROHR FREE TO INVITE ENYEAMA - NFF

Damunk wrote:Chief, with all due respect I believe you are perpetuating a few myths here to promote your own argument.
You state them as if established facts, whereas they are at best feelings.
Otitokoro wrote:Having the so-called 'best' does NOT necessarily translate into success. Success is based on team balance and the right dynamics.
Bringing Enyeama back, with his ego issues and drama, will do nothing but upset that balance Nigeria is currently enjoying under Rohr.
Which ego? On what basis are you categorically saying he has an (oversized) ego?
And what is the basis to saying his presence will unbalance the team? Enyeama from all we know was a very popular and very good captain when in position. He is no less respected within the player ranks than he is with us the fans. So where is this 'disruptive' theory coming from? Has there been any indication from any quarters that Enyeama was unpopular or disruptive amongst the players?
This is your own theory which doesn't really holdup to the facts as we know them to be.

Do you honestly believe that he would settle for being #2? Someone who was captain and undisputedly the #1 for many years?
And why not? You point here is again premised on this mythical overinflated ego he is supposed to have. I am pretty sure that Enyeama would have no qualms coming in as a 'senior statesman'. Captain band or not, he will be respected amongst the players and sometimes you don't have to wear the armband for your influence and experience to be recognized. Football is replete with senior players playing under the leadership of a younger, less experienced captain. Its part of the game and unless Enyeama is one helluva diva - for which there is no evidence - then it really should not be the problem you are making it out to be.
Would there be an appetite to massage his ego? Think of having to go through the whole process of 'team building' again, with him coming back (storming, forming, norming and performing)?
Same questionable premise.
The team does NOT have to be rebuilt just because 'Bros Enyeama' is back. Why should it? I don't get it.
Bear in mind, the team is laden with several newbies who never played with him. Is there enough time for the team to go through all that before Cameroon? France won the 1998 WC without 2 of their very best players because of this (David Ginola and Eric Cantona).
Chief, you dey stretch o! :D Big time.
He is a GK for God's sake. Meaning....he is the easiest team member to be introduced and integrated into an established system - more than any other position.
Its not as if he is the team's central playmaker. :?
Team dynamics and the will to win is what pulls you through. Let's leave 'well enough' alone. We do NOT need .
E be like say you no just want this guy and are ready to say anything to support your position.
Anyway, you are entitled to believe whatever you want about him but I am pretty sure you will be proven totally wrong. I am assuming you'd be hppy to be proven wrong because you want the best outcome, just like the rest of.
Damunk,
Wow. This is an impressive breakdown of the counter-arguments.