Real Madrid (ESP) v Atlético (ESP)
Monaco (FRA) v Juventus (ITA)

Europa:

Ajax (NED) v Lyon (FRA)
Celta (ESP) v Man. United (ENG)

Re: [UCL][Europa] Semifinals draw

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:50 am
by kajifu
Good draw hope one of the two clubs I wanted to win at this stage win it.Real should not win it biko and make Zidan first manager in modern game to win it back to back

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:01 pm
by tfco
Juve v ATM

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:02 pm
by tfco
Celta Vigo

ok

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:25 pm
by King Futcha
im not one for conspiracy theories but that guy went right for the Athletico ball he didn't stir or anything :)

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:43 pm
by kajifu
Dam Monaco the under dog,hope they go through some how but need to tied that defense.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:59 pm
by Gooner1
FIFA should implement the Wenger UCL Rule

If a club successfully qualifies for the UCL for 5 years and only achieves a 2nd round knockout birth, the following year, they will not be allowed to compete in the UCL, but will have an automatic qualification to the Europa League

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 2:02 pm
by platinum
Juve v Real Madrid in the final.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 2:46 pm
by green4life
Juventus vs Atl Madrid with Juventus wining.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:01 pm
green4life wrote:Juventus vs Atl Madrid with Juventus wining.
platinum wrote:Juve v Real Madrid in the final.
tfco wrote:Juve v ATM
I love how everyone keeps underestimating Monaco. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:27 pm
by platinum
I love how everyone keeps underestimating Monaco. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
They're a very good side but they've met sides they matched up well with. I don't think Juve is a good matchup for them. I think their best bet would have been to draw Real Madrid.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:35 pm
They're a very good side but they've met sides they matched up well with. I don't think Juve is a good matchup for them. I think their best bet would have been to draw Real Madrid.
Have they? Remember they slapped Tottenham around when Tottenham had the best defense in the English league.

Juve is compact, so the spaces Monaco thrives on when they attack wouldnt be there. However, for everyone to ignore the craftiness of silva and Lemar in opening defenses is a bit surprising.

I just find it surprising that people actually think Monaco is inferior to Juventus. :rotf: Guys like Lemar, Mbappe, Silva, Bakayoko, Fabinho, even Sidibe will walk into the Juve team. I left out Mendy because of Juve's fantastic brazilian left back.

Anyway, we will find out.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:54 pm
by platinum
Have they? Remember they slapped Tottenham around when Tottenham had the best defense in the English league.

Juve is compact, so the spaces Monaco thrives on when they attack wouldnt be there. However, for everyone to ignore the craftiness of silva and Lemar in opening defenses is a bit surprising.

I just find it surprising that people actually think Monaco is inferior to Juventus. :rotf: Guys like Lemar, Mbappe, Silva, Bakayoko, Fabinho, even Sidibe will walk into the Juve team. I left out Mendy because of Juve's fantastic brazilian left back.

I don't think any of the English clubs are worth a cough in Europe. Not this year and not for the last few years. It's a great squad and they're playing well but they have weaknesses that Juve can punish. They leave numerous chances for the opponent. I don't remember what thread it was when you mentioned them scoring their customary three and giving the other team a chance to score plenty.
Juve won't shut them out like they did to Barca but this Juve is very well coached. Jardim has already said his side won't change anything in their approach but the truth is if they're not smarter about how they bomb forward,they'll face a repeat of that coupe de la ligue beatdown PSG gave them.
It should be interesting.

I'll go 4-2 Juve on aggregate

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:20 pm

I don't think any of the English clubs are worth a cough in Europe. Not this year and not for the last few years. It's a great squad and they're playing well but they have weaknesses that Juve can punish. They leave numerous chances for the opponent. I don't remember what thread it was when you mentioned them scoring their customary three and giving the other team a chance to score plenty.
HIguain :tic: :D

I'll go 4-2 Juve on aggregate
okay

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:28 pm
by kajifu
Oga Plat don't write them off oooh,Monaco is a good team,i would have like them face Real.Also I see folks counting ATM out.SMH
Hopefully the final will be ATM vs Monaco

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:50 pm
by platinum
kajifu wrote:Oga Plat don't write them off oooh,Monaco is a good team,i would have like them face Real.Also I see folks counting ATM out.SMH
Hopefully the final will be ATM vs Monaco
I'll take any final iteration that appears. I like all four teams. I've been talking about Monaco for years now, certainly not writing them off. I just think Juve present a set of problems that will trouble les monegasques.
Atleti? Again, like monaco, i've been talking about them for years when other were laughing at the things i said. I picked Real because the fact is Zidane has shown that he knows how to handle Simeone and Real have that edge in quality to nick it over two legs.

Once again, any of these sides could make the final and it wouldn't really be a surprise.

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 5:56 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Football is a funny old game. Monaco could embarrass Juve, but I am sticking with Juve to go through. Real will brush Atletico aside.

Final Juve-Real with Real winning it all, unfortunately. The bright side will be, ZZ will become the first coach to successfully defend the CL.

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 12:07 am
by joplass
This trophy has Juve all over it.

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 2:26 pm
by Ekorian
Gooner1 wrote:FIFA should implement the Wenger UCL Rule

If a club successfully qualifies for the UCL for 5 years and only achieves a 2nd round knockout birth, the following year, they will not be allowed to compete in the UCL, but will have an automatic qualification to the Europa League
Yeye rule to draft Assanal via backdoor as Papa Wenger will be finishing in 7th position and missed out of even Europa....

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:09 pm
by green4life
Your boys from Monaco done try well well, but if they somehow get past Juventus, I will hail you properly.

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 4:03 pm
by Comrade Machel
King Futcha wrote:im not one for conspiracy theories but that guy went right for the Athletico ball he didn't stir or anything :)

Posted: Thu May 04, 2017 1:10 pm
by platinum
One more leg to go but that first leg went right about how I thought it would. THe Italians have a CLASSIC side this year.

Juve v Real will be a really good final if it goes down. People need to talk more about how good a coach Zidane is...he's done better than any Real Madrid coach since Del Bosque.

Posted: Fri May 05, 2017 4:06 pm
by paj
Has our high come down now? :sleep: