Dortmund team bus involved in explosion

toyin133
Dortmund team bus involved in explosion

Post by toyin133 »

Borussia Dortmund team bus involved in explosion ahead of Monaco tie
• Marc Bartra reportedly taken to hospital after incident in Höchsten
• Dortmund had been due to face Monaco at Westfalenstadion

Borussia Dortmund have confirmed their team bus has been involved in an explosion ahead of their Champions League quarter-final against Monaco with defender Marc Bartra reported to have been taken to hospital.

A tweet from the German club’s official Twitter account an hour before kick-off at the Westfalenstadion read: “At our bus departure, an incident has occurred. One person was injured. More information to follow.”

A later tweet read: “Bomb explosion on the team bus at the team hotel. Players in security. No danger at the stadium. More information to follow.”

Reports in Germany named the injured person as Spain international Bartra, with the 26-year-old having been taken to a local hospital. According to Bild, an explosive was deposited on the street in front of the bus although police have yet to give any more details.

“In the area of #Dortmund #Höchsten, there has been an #Explosion. We have strong forces on the ground. The situation is still unclear
https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... n-team-bus
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133
Re: Dortmund team bus involved in explosion

Post by toyin133 »

Apparently the explosion was 10 miles away from the stadium and injury to Bartra not serious
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
Danny Blanchflower

Wow. We thank God it wasn't serious

wow, these people have come to destroy our sport

toyin133 wrote:Apparently the explosion was 10 miles away from the stadium and injury to Bartra not serious
How can you B injured 10 miles away from an explosion?

toyin133 wrote:Apparently the explosion was 10 miles away from the stadium and injury to Bartra not serious
Either the reporting was wrong or the reading was faulty :D

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

The team bus was not yet at the stadium
"A later tweet read: “Bomb explosion on the team bus at the team hotel. Players in security. No danger at the stadium. More information to follow.”"
Danny Blanchflower
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Game postponed till tomorrow
Danny Blanchflower

Other news, Barcelona down 1-0 to juve
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

This sh@t is real with the crazy people putting bombs everywhere.

If it's a terrorist activity, why why why, after Dortmund and it's fans were prominent in publicly welcoming refugees from Syria.

they should not disrupt the sport that unites people

benteke wrote:If it's a terrorist activity, why why why, after Dortmund and it's fans were prominent in publicly welcoming refugees from Syria.

Honestly some people are sick in the head :curse: Could it be some stupid football hooligans taking things too far?

benteke wrote:If it's a terrorist activity, why why why, after Dortmund and it's fans were prominent in publicly welcoming refugees from Syria.

wow. this is very unintelligent. What does terrorism have to do with Syria? Or even with islam? Are you one of those sanctimonious shameless hypocrites who call themselves Christians who think that terrorism = islam?

I am just wondering what the reason for attacking the players/bus is and by who?

wow. this is very unintelligent. What does terrorism have to do with Syria? Or even with islam? Are you one of those sanctimonious shameless hypocrites who call themselves Christians who think that terrorism = islam?
Don't be a politically correct moron. A significant share of global terrorism stems from Fundamental Muslims, practising Islam.

I hope you were being sarcastic, otherwise you are part of the problem.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Any updates to this craziness that is now a normal thing in society?

Well as it turns out Benteke was right bbc reporting an "islamist" is being held by police

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-39580594

Tbite wrote:

Don't be a politically correct moron. A significant share of global terrorism stems from Fundamental Muslims, practising Islam.

I hope you were being sarcastic, otherwise you are part of the problem.
Prove this! I understand this is what the western news media reports to you, but you cant be this densely stupid, can you?

The KKK is an organization filled with christians. Dylan Roof, Benjamin McDowell, Robert Doggart, and Robert Dear, identify themselves as Christians. Alexandre Bissonnette, who ravaged a mosque in Quebec earlier this year is a christian. I can go on and on and on.

The problem here is that you are a dafty! and idiotic one at that, and thats why its easy for the media to manipulate your imbecility! Dont go out there and educate yourself. Sit inside and continue to wallow in your ignorance. b1t.ch!

Samora Machel wrote:

Well as it turns out Benteke was right bbc reporting an "islamist" is being held by police

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-39580594
Of course! thats the rhetoric hat has been used to manipulate small brained people. When Christians go on killing sprees does the BBC report a "Christian killer?" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You guys are so gullible that it truly is very sad to see. Dont free your mind. Continue to allow your colonial master colonize your brain. smh

Glad to see the Islamophobes are loud and out.

kalani JR wrote:Glad to see the Islamophobes are loud and out.
So you do not believe that a significant amount of terrorism is from Fundamental Islam?

Anybody who doesn't accept this basic truth is PART of the reason why terrorism exists in the first place!

I personally have no interest in contributing towards terrorism. I am not in any way suggesting that this attack had even the slightest bit of Islamic influence, but in response to the danfo driver, Fundamentalist Islam is very much at the epicentre of global terrorism.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:
kalani JR wrote:Glad to see the Islamophobes are loud and out.
So you do not believe that a significant amount of terrorism is from Fundamental Islam?

Anybody who doesn't accept this basic truth is PART of the reason why terrorism exists in the first place!

I personally have no interest in contributing towards terrorism. I am not in any way suggesting that this attack had even the slightest bit of Islamic influence, but in response to the danfo driver, Fundamentalist Islam is very much at the epicentre of global terrorism.
Depends on what you consider terrorism abi? In the same way, would you call dropping bombs via air on mostly innocent civilians terror? There is a big problem with trying tie the religion with this ideology that harms society in the worst way.