FA CUP: CHE 4 Vs 2 SPURS[Willx2, Haz, Matic ; Kane, Alli]FT

Re: FA CUP: CHE 4 Vs 2 SPURS[Willx2, Haz, Matic ; Kane, Alli

mischievous Lampard, he was just being arrogant here.

The point is that Spurs did play well, unfortunately they didn't win, that's all, it's not a big deal

What if Spurs somehow wins the title by some sheer luck, Lampard may ironically be found saying Chelsea played better all season :biggrin:

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ahahahahahahahahahahahahahaa :rotf:

benteke wrote:

The point is that Spurs did play well, unfortunately they didn't win, that's all, it's not a big deal

What if Spurs somehow wins the title by some sheer luck, Lampard may ironically be found saying Chelsea played better all season :biggrin:

LOL. He would find ways to mention the 13-game run that Chelsea didn't concede a goal.

toyin133 wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
toyin133 wrote:Hope Poch learns from this loss. He conceded the initiative by changing his team to combat Chelsea and it just didn't work. He should have gone with the team he played against Bournemouth/Watford.
Cant blame him for this. Davies wouldnt have been able to hang with Moses. Trippier actually played better in the RWB role than Walker. It is a sad loss but the team will have to pick themselves up for the remaining EPL matches. This is his second semi-final in 3 years with Spurs. The team will get stronger.
Where did you get this fallacy that Davies wouldn't have been able to hang with Moses? Did you think Son was able to hang with Moses?
Poch got it wrong, every manager fucks up occassionally. The important thing is that he learns to leave a team that is playing well alone
Poch got that impression from the Liverpool game. Recall Davies' performance in that match. He made a gamble.

PS are we sure that Davies wasnt carrying a knock for this game.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Cristao II wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
toyin133 wrote:Hope Poch learns from this loss. He conceded the initiative by changing his team to combat Chelsea and it just didn't work. He should have gone with the team he played against Bournemouth/Watford.
Cant blame him for this. Davies wouldnt have been able to hang with Moses. Trippier actually played better in the RWB role than Walker. It is a sad loss but the team will have to pick themselves up for the remaining EPL matches. This is his second semi-final in 3 years with Spurs. The team will get stronger.
Where did you get this fallacy that Davies wouldn't have been able to hang with Moses? Did you think Son was able to hang with Moses?
Poch got it wrong, every manager fucks up occassionally. The important thing is that he learns to leave a team that is playing well alone
Poch got that impression from the Liverpool game. Recall Davies' performance in that match. He made a gamble.

If the problem was poor defending by Davies, how does replacing him with Son help? Even if Davies was carrying a knock, the logical replacement should have been Trippier who later played that position relatively well. As you said, it was a gamble by Poch but quite a poor one which did not come off.
My argument is that he did not need to gamble, you play your players in their best positions.
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

benteke wrote:

No he was not...when a cerebral person speaks they come across as arrogant. Of what use is arguing and insisting you played better and ended up losing 4-2? It is an asinine arguement....winners dont waste a minute of their valuable time trying to convince people they played better and ended up losing...it is losers who argue along that line.

danfo driver wrote:OH! I Forgot to even add that Eric Dier is an option for Man United in their search for Carrick's replacement.
i dont even know where that news came from. Dier is useful in a team that works well. On his own i see nothing special,but he is a decent player ,one of those which Poch and his system have made brought out the best of them. What i like about him is his versatility,sonething that also tend to work against players as they end up becoming jack of all master of none. Personally i like him, but he is bot a manU player.

toyin133 wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

If the problem was poor defending by Davies, how does replacing him with Son help? Even if Davies was carrying a knock, the logical replacement should have been Trippier who later played that position relatively well. As you said, it was a gamble by Poch but quite a poor one which did not come off.
My argument is that he did not need to gamble, you play your players in their best positions.
Easy to say after the match. Poch now has more data on who is good cover for the left.

benteke wrote:

No he was not...when a cerebral person speaks they come across as arrogant. Of what use is arguing and insisting you played better and ended up losing 4-2? It is an asinine arguement....winners dont waste a minute of their valuable time trying to convince people they played better and ended up losing...it is losers who argue along that line.
But it's not an argument, Jenas was just doing a post match analysis and saying that Spurs did play well even thought they lost, it's not an argument about who deserved to win, that's a different matter altogether.

That why i mention that let's say Spurs somehow wins the title, it would be honest to mention that Chelsea did play well for the majority of the season, to just dismiss that i would find it mischievous

benteke wrote:

But it's not an argument, Jenas was just doing a post match analysis and saying that Spurs did play well even thought they lost, it's not an argument about who deserved to win, that's a different matter altogether.

That why i mention that let's say Spurs somehow wins the title, it would be honest to mention that Chelsea did play well for the majority of the season, to just dismiss that i would find it mischievous
No the minute he kept insisting they played better it became an arguement. He started it with Shearer, and they asked Lampard and he shut the silly arguement down!

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Cristao II wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
Cristao II wrote:
toyin133 wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

Easy to say after the match. Poch now has more data on who is good cover for the left.
Which part is easy to say after the match? That Davies is a better defender than Son or Trippier should have deputised if Davies was carrying a knock?
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Nonsense. Whilst in the ascendency, with Chelsea leaning heavily on the ropes, Tottenham needed to press home the advantage, far too many punches thrown at the gloves. Chelsea were far from their devastating best and for good stretches of both halves, looked getatable. Spurs didn't score the points that mattered during their promising rounds. Long road to walk.

Pajimoh and all the spurs fans..una be small fry

benteke wrote:

No the minute he kept insisting they played better it became an arguement. He started it with Shearer, and they asked Lampard and he shut the silly arguement down!

Here is the clip.

We lost. Disappointing but life goes on. Kudos to Chelsea. We fought hard and that was encouraging. Regardless of who wins haters will laugh at the vanquished but you're looking at two very good teams. The difference in the end might be money and experience but not heart. Another day it could have been different.

We've always wanted to be fighting for something at the tail end of the season and we are involved. Next stage- trophies

benteke wrote:

Here is the clip.

But in honesty, majority of the time when the score was 2-2, i did think Spurs was the team most likely to win, they had Chelsea on the backfoot, thats not under dispute.

Of course Chelsea, ended up winning but i think that's the point Jenas was trying to put across but didn't do it well due to hiw loyalty to Spurs.
Lampard also spotted an opportunity to whack him, fair play :laugh:
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

benteke wrote:

Here is the clip.

But in honesty, majority of the time when the score was 2-2, i did think Spurs was the team most likely to win, they had Chelsea on the backfoot, thats not under dispute.

Of course Chelsea, ended up winning but i think that's the point Jenas was trying to put across but didn't do it well due to hiw loyalty to Spurs.
Lampard also spotted an opportunity to whack him, fair play :laugh:
While spurs was the dominant team for stretches of the game, they hardly created quality chances. Had 4 Shots on target for all their dominance.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

pajimoh wrote:We lost. Disappointing but life goes on. Kudos to Chelsea. We fought hard and that was encouraging. Regardless of who wins haters will laugh at the vanquished but you're looking at two very good teams. The difference in the end might be money and experience but not heart. Another day it could have been different.

We've always wanted to be fighting for something at the tail end of the season and we are involved. Next stage- trophies
All tgis wan nah feelings yall are a poor team..zero heart, lack ambition and choke when it matters. .levels

Passing your ball in defense and keeping possession or passing backwards, gives you a spud it

pajimoh wrote:We lost. Disappointing but life goes on. Kudos to Chelsea. We fought hard and that was encouraging. Regardless of who wins haters will laugh at the vanquished but you're looking at two very good teams. The difference in the end might be money and experience but not heart. Another day it could have been different.

All tgis wan nah feelings yall are a poor team..zero heart, lack ambition and choke when it matters. .levels
Belly buttons

danfo driver wrote:OH! I Forgot to even add that Eric Dier is an option for Man United in their search for Carrick's replacement.
i dont even know where that news came from. Dier is useful in a team that works well. On his own i see nothing special,but he is a decent player ,one of those which Poch and his system have made brought out the best of them. What i like about him is his versatility,sonething that also tend to work against players as they end up becoming jack of all master of none. Personally i like him, but he is bot a manU player.

I do not think he is first choice. He is not even a "homegrown player", so doesnt meet that requirement. I think he is on the list behind the likes of Fabinho.

But I like Eric Dier very much. As a CB, he is average, and that has been visible this year. However, as a DM, he is fantastic. he tackles well, he reads the game well, his passing ability is up there and he is very aggressive.

Nope! Not for una! Life doesnt go on! Again and again, you club has inflicted pain and suffering on its supporters. what is it???? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

And that your "life goes on" is a petpeeve of mine. Just as bad as "lets agree to disagree!" No i will not! and who are you to tell me when to agree to disagree. Life is not going any on here, my friend.