Rivers United Makes it to Confed Cup group stage......

Rivers United is the only Nigerian representative in the continent still standing! Today, United made it to the league phase of the African Confederation Cup after eliminating Rayon Sport of Rwanda on 2-0 aggregate. Today's game ended 0-0 with United left with 10 men and 5 minutes of added time. United won 2-0 a week ago in PH.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Rivers United Makes it to Confed Cup group stage......

We have already made a space in the Government house cabinet for the trophy.

We go win something this year...... Offrima don born pikin
folem

Post by folem »

Enugu II wrote:Rivers United is the only Nigerian representative in the continent still standing! Today, United made it to the league phase of the African Confederation Cup after eliminating Rayon Sport of Rwanda on 2-0 aggregate. Today's game ended 0-0 with United left with 10 men and 5 minutes of added time. United won 2-0 a week ago in PH.
Good. Guaranteed $270,000 (N82 Million).

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

They were handed what will likely be a difficult group. Did they ever conclude the transfer of Aristide Bance, or was that just a Pinnick-esque story-story?
GROUP A

Rivers United
FUS Rabat (Morocco)
Club Africain (Tunisia)
KCCA
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
folem

Post by folem »

The Eagle wrote:They were handed what will likely be a difficult group. Did they ever conclude the transfer of Aristide Bance, or was that just a Pinnick-esque story-story?
GROUP A

Rivers United
FUS Rabat (Morocco)
Club Africain (Tunisia)
KCCA
Bance now with Asec Mimosas.