[FA Cup] Arsenal 2-1 Man City (Monreal, Alexis; Kun) AET FT

Re: [FA Cup SF] Arsenal 0-0 Man City (1H)

tolahs wrote:
realtrouble wrote:I will drop Ramsey move OX to the centre and bring in Bellerin
AW sees Ramsey as our Lampard - i am missing something!!!!

you're right. AW has a unique perspective.

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

:agree: :agree: :agree:
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

ojafranpa wrote:That was a penalty.
Lol. But the Ox clip wasn't a pk. No be so?

Ox never clipped Aguero though so there's that. Aguero's legs clearly got tangled

Coach wrote:Nice and dogsh*t first half, Sprott vs Matt Skelton. By way of comparison, poor from both sides, just the way Beloved would've wanted. As for Kunly's effort, whole ball didn't go out, nevertheless, certainly wasn't worth a goal.

Welbeck in the latter stages.
agree.. more dynamic than Giroud, yet still provides some aerial threat

Tunisian Gooner wrote:HT 0-0..Arsenal will gladly take it.

Ramsey and Xhaka MIA..needs to change or the Arsenal are toast

They're too slow at moving the ball forward but they've done their jobs defensively, you have to factor that in. I think they've been decent, you can't ask them to give what they don't have. Maybe Ozil will start dropping deeper
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

platinum wrote:Sterling goal but ball had gone out

didnt oh! bad call

I see the replay just now, it didn't fully go out. The officials are winning this match so far, the two teams are lax
You're right the ball didn't fully go out when struck. However, it did in flight, before coming back in. I give credit to the linesman. What a gutsy call.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Disappointing first half hopefully it comes alive second half

Sometimes I'm seriously beginning to doubt these claims of Wenger being a football junkie and spending all his time on football.

I mean how can you spend all this time in football and keep persisting with such sub standard crap and insist that they are quality and the "future" of Arsenal.

Win or lose, I don give up sha .... whatever can't waste my emotions .... make I go prepare for El Classico ....Nonsense :curse:

@MC, Oxlade and My Son Monreal need to dare to dine, push up a touch and whip the ball in for the Big Man. City have enjoyed possession but without landing any clean shots or working openings. Level at the half mark, expect Beloved to move into the middle of the ring and let the hands go. More pressure on Fernandinho or Uncle to get a freekick 30 yards from. Ramsey and Xhaka need to come alive, a good full blooded challenge would do the both a world of good.

The front three are isolated for Arsenal.
As for City, they need to move the ball faster, so slow and predictable
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Gbam..else only a matter of time before City breaks the deadlock...we are not a good counter attacking team. We have to win the midfield battle..
platinum wrote:Balanced half, poor quality.

If Arsenal can transition from defense to attack a little faster, they'll win this game. Unfortunately there's no Santi Cazorla to aid that shift
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
Re: [FA Cup SF] Arsenal 0-0 Man City (2H)

sanchez PASS!

Unnecessary from Holding

Smh @holding. Rookie
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

I will say it again you need binoculars.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

This Holding dude is looking like the weakest link for the Gunners
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Ox just has a way of making the easy things look difficult..should have made a pass to the open player

Xhaka, use some power!

Mister Dolly wrote:Ox just has a way of making the easy things look difficult..should have made a pass to the open player

Exactly.

ojafranpa wrote:
I will say it again you need binoculars.
The same binoculars you used to rule out Sterling's goal? Talk about hypocrisy.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

Arsenal need to keep pressing high...take some risks

see drinbu from alexis

How did Arsenal (we) not score?
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu