[FA Cup] Arsenal 2-1 Man City (Monreal, Alexis; Kun) AET FT

Re: [FA Cup] Arsenal 2-1 Man City (Monreal, Alexis; Kun) AET

amafolas wrote:Well done Wenger. The old man still has some tricks in him. The formation change has been genius.
Worked excellently today....when the two CMs are not sitting, its an issue though. Also those chaps are slow moving the ball to the front three which is why ozil, sanchez and giroud looked out of it
Re: [FA Cup] Arsenal 2-1 Man City (Monreal, Alexis; Kun) ET

Not sure how Ozil earns vitriol today, decent enough display in the attacking third. Welldone AFC, was never in doubt, City are absolute garbage, the papers will slaughter el Possession tomorrow and rightly so. Will be interesting to see if Wenger sticks with this system against Tottenham, Chelsea, the results, two on the spin, speak in its favour but the vulnerability of the midfield against a spent force was a concern. Must it be Ramsey alongside Groundnut Xhaka? Giroud was a tad disappointing, did the team play to his strengths? Chelsea in the final, had Beloved down for the cup weeks back, fortuitous draws and obsolete title challenge, wont retract that. The argument by many was for trophies and this will be another...the impression on the league, domestic, continental remains chimerical, but another FA Cup is another FA Cup. Surely Robert announces his two more years now? Was merely waiting for Man City to duly oblige.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

metalalloy wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
NO NACHO NO CITY!!!!
Hell yeah!!!

Lord bring our son home. Let Nacho find his way to Arsenal. Amen.
-Simpli fy -

Well done Oxtail
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

I do not know about you but this was a solid performance from the boys despite the refs negative influence

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Heroes of the day OX, Holding, Gabriel and Monreal...... take a bow lads..... :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Kos too.

bouncino wrote:I do not know about you but this was a solid performance from the boys despite the refs negative influence
:shock:
Thunder
Re: [FA Cup SF] Arsenal 0-0 Man City (2H)

Post by Thunder »

ojafranpa wrote:Arsenal will win 2-1
Ojafranpa, what're the lotto numbers for the day? :D
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

How I wish Arsene can win the FA Cup and walk away

So Pepe will end the season without a SINGLE trophy! Hmmmmm

Coach wrote:Not sure how Ozil earns vitriol today, decent enough display in the attacking third. Welldone AFC, was never in doubt, City are absolute garbage, the papers will slaughter el Possession tomorrow and rightly so. Will be interesting to see if Wenger sticks with this system against Tottenham, Chelsea, the results, two on the spin, speak in its favour but the vulnerability of the midfield against a spent force was a concern. Must it be Ramsey alongside Groundnut Xhaka? Giroud was a tad disappointing, did the team play to his strengths? Chelsea in the final, had Beloved down for the cup weeks back, fortuitous draws and obsolete title challenge, wont retract that. The argument by many was for trophies and this will be another...the impression on the league, domestic, continental remains chimerical, but another FA Cup is another FA Cup. Surely Robert announces his two more years now? Was merely waiting for Man City to duly oblige.

Fear di donme to say it,give Wenger few more years if he will get those players we know are not good and bring the players we are begging him sign.
Hmmmm Pep should do the right thing resign, not good enough.Wenger out coach bobo big time.
Wenger forgive me ooooh,see how even you oga Wenger smilling,so you like to win yet you keep guys like Ramsay in this team,i mean why do this to yourself?
Chelsea biko allow us win this FA CUP .
ARSENAL FOR LIFE

Let me watch the game from start without shake shake then comment.After the game then classico.

anikulapo wrote:How I wish Arsene can win the FA Cup and walk away
I need Arsenal to win and Wenger to stay! That will make the Arsenal season thread to be interesting. Where is Waffiman when you need him. Definitely he is not going to travel after this win :tic:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

I will take effort, desire, courage ... any day over arrogance, laziness, bad attitude, ... etc.
Ozil is the personification of laziness, arrogance and a bad attitude. I don't give a damn how much skills he has.
I want a coach, who will not tolerate this nonsense.
There are phases in the game, where Ozil actually put efforts and tries hard. He sprints, runs, tackles, and help the team win the ball back.
But then, 10 minutes later, he reminds me why I rather see him somewhere else.
Bepanda
anikulapo wrote:Mezut Ozil is pure and proven shyt!!!!
Worst signing ever but since Madrid na my other team ... I guess more power to them for the Heist of the Century :curse: :lol:

danfo driver wrote:REVOLUTION IS TROPHILESSSSSSS OOOOOO!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

How many players did he buy this season? Let us see how many he is going to buy for next season. This must be his first trophyless season ever. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

bepanda wrote:I will take effort, desire, courage ... any day over arrogance, laziness, bad attitude, ... etc.
Ozil is the personification of laziness, arrogance and a bad attitude. I don't give a damn how much skills he has.
There are phases in the game, where Ozil actually put efforts and tries hard. He sprints, runs, tackles, and help the team win the ball back.
Bepanda
Worst signing ever but since Madrid na my other team ... I guess more power to them for the Heist of the Century :curse: :lol:

:clap: :clap:

The sheepish devotion of these ozilites is so similar to Donald Trump supporters :curse:

bepanda wrote:I will take effort, desire, courage ... any day over arrogance, laziness, bad attitude, ... etc.
Bepanda

:clap: :clap:

The sheepish devotion of these ozilites is so similar to Donald Trump supporters :curse:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
ojafranpa
Re: [FA Cup SF] Arsenal 0-0 Man City (2H)

Post by ojafranpa »

Thunder wrote:
ojafranpa wrote:Arsenal will win 2-1
Ojafranpa, what're the lotto numbers for the day? :D
Let thunder strike i will tell you.

I'm proud of the boys today and even prouder of most of the fans who have heaped pressure on Wenger and the board to demand better and more

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Palace winning 2-1 at Liverpool

Pep has a lot of work to do this season in rebuilding this team . City simply did not have the legs to hang with Arsenal today. Each time Arsenal broke with speed, they really unsettled City.

danfo driver wrote:REVOLUTION IS TROPHILESSSSSSS OOOOOO!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

How many players did he buy this season? Let us see how many he is going to buy for next season. This must be his first trophyless season ever. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

He spent the most amount of money of any team in the League! :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy: