Page 20 of 22

Re: [FA Cup] Arsenal 2-1 Man City (Monreal, Alexis; Kun) AET

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 6:10 pm
by Coach
@Yuj, did Peperempe do any work, work, work, work, work...during the summer when making it rain like cumilonimbus above Chime Avenue, New Haven, Enugu last week? As far as game management be concerned, that was one of the worst displays from a top pedigree coach for a long time. How many dead legs were left on the field? Navas at fullback, Sane the full 120, Aguero off, KdB false nine, whilst losing the ascendancy, they'll slaughter him and rightly so. As far as the season be concerned, its hovering far too close to absolute failure.

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 6:12 pm
by Mister Dolly
Full props to the lads today. I honestly didn't hold out much hope and expected them to capitulate after City went ahead. Somehow they managed to find some steel and stand up to City in the second half and keep their belief that City is a flawed side and boy, did they exploit it to great advantage.
City though did miss great chances to level the scores but Welbeck also missed a hattrick of goals.

On to the finals. Will take a FA Cup win over nothing at this point!

And no this win did not save Wenger's job, The board were never going to fire him as much as most of us desired at the end of this season.

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 6:15 pm
by anikulapo
Mister Dolly wrote:Full props to the lads today. I honestly didn't hold out much hope and expected them to capitulate after City went ahead. Somehow they managed to find some steel and stand up to City in the second half and keep their belief that City is a flawed side and boy, did they exploit it to great advantage.
City though did miss great chances to level the scores but Welbeck also missed a hattrick of goals.

Any no this win did not save Wenger's job, The board were never going to fire him as much as most of us desired at the end of this season.

Agree :thumb:

Re: [FA Cup] Arsenal 2-1 Man City (Monreal, Alexis; Kun) ET

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 6:30 pm
by wanaj0
danfo driver wrote:REVOLUTION IS TROPHILESSSSSSS OOOOOO!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

How many players did he buy this season? Let us see how many he is going to buy for next season. This must be his first trophyless season ever. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

He spent the most amount of money of any team in the League! :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy:
I am only concerned about the number of players. So that there will be no excuse that it is not his team next season!

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 6:47 pm
by anikulapo
20 pages and still no Sisi Yemisi :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ,"..: cheiii na so this win take pain this woman :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 7:30 pm
by bouncino
[quote="anikulapo"]20 pages and still no Sisi Yemisi :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ,"..: cheiii na so this win take pain this woman :lol: :lol:[/quote
Yemisi and gooner are not in tandem with victory or success
They will show when Arsenal loses to ask for AW head on a plate

For me, I will enjoy this victory

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 7:55 pm
by theYemster
bouncino wrote:
anikulapo wrote:20 pages and still no Sisi Yemisi :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ,"..: cheiii na so this win take pain this woman :lol: :lol:

Did Arsenal win the EPL? Did they win the UCL? Excuse me while I check.

Not sure why I need to hide. I've said many times before the FA cup is not relevant to me. Arsenal beat the first EPL level opposition after playing a bunch of non league and championship teams like "mighty" Sutton United and Preston, and you're both popping off despite being a million points adrift of the league leaders. Shows just how low Wenger had set your collective expectations. You poor dears.

Pfft!!!

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 8:20 pm
by Robbynice
danfo driver wrote:REVOLUTION IS TROPHILESSSSSSS OOOOOO!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

How many players did he buy this season? Let us see how many he is going to buy for next season. This must be his first trophyless season ever. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

He spent the most amount of money of any team in the League! :ohmy: :ohmy: :ohmy:
I am only concerned about the number of players. So that there will be no excuse that it is not his team next season!
I thought he won the tea cup aka league cup. Cup na cup you know... :D

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 8:21 pm
by Robbynice
Mister Dolly wrote:Full props to the lads today. I honestly didn't hold out much hope and expected them to capitulate after City went ahead. Somehow they managed to find some steel and stand up to City in the second half and keep their belief that City is a flawed side and boy, did they exploit it to great advantage.

And no this win did not save Wenger's job, The board were never going to fire him as much as most of us desired at the end of this season.
KPOM KWEM!

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 8:22 pm
by Robbynice
bouncino wrote:
anikulapo wrote:20 pages and still no Sisi Yemisi :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ,"..: cheiii na so this win take pain this woman :lol: :lol:

Not sure why I need to hide. I've said many times before the FA cup is not relevant to me. Arsenal beat the first EPL level opposition after playing a bunch of non league and championship teams like "mighty" Sutton United and Preston, and you're both popping off despite being a million points adrift of the league leaders. Shows just how low Wenger had set your collective expectations. You poor dears.

Pfft!!!
Haba bro, fear God now. If we win the FA cup we would have earned it bro...

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 8:47 pm
by theYemster
bouncino wrote:

Pfft!!!
Haba bro, fear God now. If we win the FA cup we would have earned it bro...
Dude what I wrote has nothing to do with whether or not Arsenal would've earned the FA cup if they win it.

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 9:14 pm
by SylverEagles
Ok, full props to Wenger and his boys! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Did not expect this at all and it reads like Wenger actually came correct with his tactics today, na so?

To concede only one goal given all that was happened this year is quite an achievement in my opinion (lame I know, but with this team, small steps).

I hope this is a sign of things to come defensively, and if it is, maybe just maybe, Wenger can get another chance with me.

We shall see what he offers in the final! Congrats to all Gunners!

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 9:17 pm

I thought he won the tea cup aka league cup. Cup na cup you know... :D
Na Man United win tea cup + charity sheet. :rotf:

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 10:41 pm
by Nkume
Welbeck needs to improve his finishing. This thing pass film trick. To make matters worse in ALL his missed chances, there was always someone in a good position next to him.

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 10:47 pm
by Mr Shows
Nkume wrote:Welbeck needs to improve his finishing. This thing pass film trick. To make matters worse in ALL his missed chances, there was always someone in a good position next to him.
Dude has been out for a long time and isn't likely to hit form until next season..

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 11:02 pm
by Nkume
Mr Shows wrote:
Nkume wrote:Welbeck needs to improve his finishing. This thing pass film trick. To make matters worse in ALL his missed chances, there was always someone in a good position next to him.
Dude has been out for a long time and isn't likely to hit form until next season..
Anyway, wayward finishing knocked us out last year against Watford.

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 11:32 pm
by chendosplastic
Samora Machel wrote:Guardiola might have just saved wengers job. I am raging :boo:

His first season he fails to win a single trophy. City have went backwards under him :curse:
Make tfco no catch you o.

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 12:39 am
by tfco
chendosplastic wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:Guardiola might have just saved wengers job. I am raging :boo:

His first season he fails to win a single trophy. City have went backwards under him :curse:
Make tfco no catch you o.
He's Naija abi.

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 1:02 am
by bepanda
Drogba doesn't know Rob Holding yet ...
Didier Drogba tells new club he's leaving to go back to Chelsea - just to play against Arsenal
The Blues legend was quick to take to Twitter after Arsenal beat Manchester City to reach the FA Cup final, and he's got the Gunners in his sights

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 2:13 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
an improved performance. Kudos to the team. However, I remain skeptical... Arsenal has been "one step forward, 3 steps back" in recent times. Plus the team has a bunch of players who are barely functioning (intellectually or physically)...

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 2:14 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe

KPOM KWEM!

Wonderful. Even Robby don show face...now awaiting PapaK and Globero.

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 3:23 am

KPOM KWEM!

Wonderful. Even Robby don show face...now awaiting PapaK and Globero.

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 3:25 am
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:an improved performance. Kudos to the team. However, I remain skeptical... Arsenal has been "one step forward, 3 steps back" in recent times. Plus the team has a bunch of players who are barely functioning (intellectually or physically)...

You are a smart man. I am just chilling laughing here. People who watch football well will tell you that teams that play football the way Arsenal play are kryptonite to Pep. Pep does not know how to play against team that are good in possession, and the fact Arsenal defeated City should not be a surprise.