EL CLASSICO 2017: MADRID VS BARCELONA (2-3) FT

Re: EL CLASSICO 2017: MADRID VS BARCELONA (2-3) 2H

Messi won the battle of the superstars today, Barcelona controllled the game and deserved to win

Re: EL CLASSICO 2017: MADRID VS BARCELONA (2-2)2H

platinum wrote:What a player. What a player. Ronaldo is great but he cannot touch Messi.
Chief, you are making obvious points. Ronaldo is good, but he is nowhere near Messi.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Real has one more game to play.

Spanish Primera División Standings
POS TEAM GP GD PTS
1 Barcelona 33 +62 75
2 Real Madrid 32 +48 75
3 Atletico Madrid 33 +36 68

charlie wrote:
platinum wrote:What a player. What a player. Ronaldo is great but he cannot touch Messi.
Why do you guys have to exagerrate everything?
Where was Messi during the Copa Americana? Where was this Messi during the world cup finals? Where was this Messi during the 2 rounds against Juve??

Abeg chill with the hyperbowl. Tonight was Messi's night, but dont take anything away from CR8
At least get his name right.....CR7 not 8.

Copa America? Messi took his country to the final as he did in the world cup. Juve? The Italians were perfect but make no mistake, the few chances barca had were because of Leo. He is far and away the best talent of his generation.

camex wrote:
joplass wrote:Those Madrid defenders are stupid. Less than a minute to go you open like that to take killer goal...bring someone down dummies.
Wasnt that Zidane mistake? How can you play 10 against 11 and keep trying to score a third goal. Zidane should have told his players to defend.
I dont blame him for attacking....did you see how porous Barca's defense was???

ramos is a liability

charlie wrote:
bepanda wrote:Zidane will be available as coach next summer, if Madrid doesn't win any trophy ... Arsenal ... go to work please.
No way Madrid fires Zidane. He has house money to spend...
Real fire coqches for the fun of it....
Yes, but na Zizou we do talk about....Bonafide Real legend.
Madrid fans will have none of it, especially if Real makes the Champions league finals again.

charlie wrote:
Where was Messi during the Copa Americana? Where was this Messi during the world cup finals? Where was this Messi during the 2 rounds against Juve??

Abeg chill with the hyperbowl. Tonight was Messi's night, but dont take anything away from CR8

Copa America? Messi took his country to the final as he did in the world cup. Juve? The Italians were perfect but make no mistake, the few chances barca had were because of Leo. He is far and away the best talent of his generation.
Kpom. And many generations too.

charlie wrote:

CR7, 8 or 9, na same ting.
Messi has a track record of choking at the highest level.
At least CR78910 took little Portugal to win their first European trophy.
Not saying CR is better than Messi, or vice versa. Just saying make u chill with the hyperbowl

When Messi wins something with any team other than Barca, wake me up abeg.

charlie wrote:

Not saying CR is better than Messi, or vice versa. Just saying make u chill with the hyperbowl

Did CR7 not choke in that final?

Molue Conductor wrote:
charlie wrote:

Did CR7 not choke in that final?
CR didnt play in the final, he was injured. But no doubt na because of him wey dem reach finals. Go and watch that semi finals game against Germany again.
camex

Post by camex »

camex wrote:
joplass wrote:Those Madrid defenders are stupid. Less than a minute to go you open like that to take killer goal...bring someone down dummies.
Wasnt that Zidane mistake? How can you play 10 against 11 and keep trying to score a third goal. Zidane should have told his players to defend.
Isnt that arrogant? 10 men Madrid against 11 men Barca.
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Fantastic game....

Nothing more to say about Messi.. :clap: :clap: :clap:
To God be the glory

camex wrote:
Isnt that arrogant? 10 men Madrid against 11 men Barca.
I have to agree with camex here (hindsight being 20/20) Zidane behaved like a "naive" African here*. He should have parked the bus for the few minutes left.

* Na yoke I dey yoke o!

charlie wrote:

He must have won the Olympics with Barcelona. Waiting for the goal post to shift.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Re: EL CLASSICO 2017: MADRID VS BARCELONA (2-3) FT

Forca Barcelona!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

charlie wrote: CR didnt play in the final, he was injured. But no doubt na because of him wey dem reach finals. Go and watch that semi finals game against Germany again.
Wasn't it France v Germany in the semis?

Ronaldo (IIRC) and Portugal played one boring game after another and he wasn't particular carrying them thru the tournament.

charlie wrote:

hmm

Undertaker wrote:Forca Barcelona!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you are the NDL version of Spastic

only show up when things are good

charlie wrote: CR didnt play in the final, he was injured. But no doubt na because of him wey dem reach finals. Go and watch that semi finals game against Germany again.
Wasn't it France v Germany in the semis?

Ronaldo (IIRC) and Portugal played one boring game after another and he wasn't particular carrying them thru the tournament.
You are right. Portugal played Wales in the Semis. My bad....

bamenda boy wrote:
charlie wrote:

He must have won the Olympics with Barcelona. Waiting for the goal post to shift.
That is true as My broken heart can testify to.

bamenda boy wrote:
charlie wrote:

when your greatest accomplishment with the National team is winning the....Olympics, that says it all

I mean, what other trophy at National Team level can stand up to the,,,Olympics??

you win this round.

Sometimes wonder how Pique and Ramos are able to play together as a CD pair for Spain!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp