Page 2 of 3

Re: IS VIC MOSES NOW WORLD CLASS?

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:51 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote:Moses is Worldclass, if Kante is the Player of the year
But being player of the year doesnt make you world class. It just mean you were the best player THAT YEAR! World class has to do with consistency OVER MULTIPLE SEASONS! Being able to singlehandedly decide multiple games over multiple seasons. Very very few players have/can done/do that, thats why for me, there are very very few world class players in the game, today.
Actually Moses is a worldclass player and a proven winner at almost all levels.... the only thing missing is the Champs league... bobo is about to win almost everything in football, I also expect him to be among the the APOY nominees . The only player right now on the continent that can rival Moses is Sadio Mane

No he is NOT, and there is nothing you can do about that.

Sadio Mane is NOT a world class player.

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:58 pm
ikemba wrote:
walesvilla wrote:Can be lazy And lack the inner strength to be termed world class yet

Not to talk of brain and consistency!

Look at Harry Kane for example. The kid is absolutely NOT the most talented in is club, talkless of in the league. When it comes to talent, he is not up there at all. However, his consistency makes him a world class striker.
Which Harry Kane is world class? :lol: Which one? The one that plays for Tottenham in the EPL? So he can walk into Barca or Real Madrid starting line up
Yea, that one. The one who is only the FOURTH striker in the history of the league to score more than 20 goals in 3 consecutive seasons. Yup! that one! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Absolutely blinding strikers like Luis Suarez, Drogba, Owen, Bergkamp, just to name a few couldnt do it!

I have always said that the problem i have with this forum is that very very very few people actually know football. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Dude! when it comes to football, I am second to None. No bragging, facts! I was one of the first to say "Kaka will be greater than Robinho, and become one of the greatest ever." And I was right. Thing about me is that when I see a player, I do not look at natural ability.... I look at more than that. Kaka did not have the talent level of Robinho, but we all know what happened.

The only player I have ever been wrong about is Gerrard Pique.

Please, when you are done laughing, tell me how many strikers have been as consistent as Kane in the league!

As I said, world class is consistency at a very high level with the ability to turn games, singlehandedly.

And to answer your question, Kane wont start for Barca because of Suarez. But he will walk into Madrid easily

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 6:59 pm
ikemba wrote:
walesvilla wrote:Can be lazy And lack the inner strength to be termed world class yet

Look at Harry Kane for example. The kid is absolutely NOT the most talented in is club, talkless of in the league. When it comes to talent, he is not up there at all. However, his consistency makes him a world class striker.
Which Harry Kane is world class? :lol: Which one? The one that plays for Tottenham in the EPL? So he can walk into Barca or Real Madrid starting line up
Kane is rubbish, he can only play in the PL... we saw him choke at the Euros,

Barca wanted Moses a few months ago, but my uncle had to extend his contract....The only way Vic will leave Chelsea is if he wants to.
To do what? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:04 pm
But being player of the year doesnt make you world class. It just mean you were the best player THAT YEAR! World class has to do with consistency OVER MULTIPLE SEASONS! Being able to singlehandedly decide multiple games over multiple seasons. Very very few players have/can done/do that, thats why for me, there are very very few world class players in the game, today.
Actually Moses is a worldclass player and a proven winner at almost all levels.... the only thing missing is the Champs league... bobo is about to win almost everything in football, I also expect him to be among the the APOY nominees . The only player right now on the continent that can rival Moses is Sadio Mane

I actually have a feeling you really don't know what a worldclass player is

There are quality players, there are good players, there are top players, there are star players , there are super Stars, there are world class players, there are elite players and there are legends

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:06 pm
heavyd wrote:

Please explain what you mean by not talented because He is HUGELY talented in the most important aspect of all... scoring goals
You already answered your own question.

Finally, you should watch the fantastic interview of Tottenham's John McDermott when he spoke of Harry Kane as a child and how Tottenham initially cut Kane. Kane was fat, slow, wasnt agile, his ability on the ball was less than average!

Dude! I first saw Kane when he was on loan in the championship and I said to my roommate then that this kid is "lucky" to be playing football because he has a terrible body. However, you can tell that he has "it"! He is a fighter! He is a killer! Look at Diego Costa when he started and Andrea Belotti! These guys are not the most talented and they lack in most of the physical and technical skills their peers have, but these men are killers! they have that thing that set them aside! I remember Diego very well when he was in the Portuguese League!

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:08 pm
kolinzo wrote:
If that's your definition then I'll have to say..."well...according to Danfo driver's definition of a world class player, Victor Moses is a world class player!!" However, you may disagree with me if, only if, you just started watching Vic Mo...say...when he got to Chelsea.

Vic Mo is a world class player.

Na you know. We all know how consistent he was at Liverpool and that other backyard club he played for. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:13 pm
by kajifu
bushboy wrote:No, he is not world class. Yes, he should still be a winger for SE.
But Success is right? Call it whatever, but Moses is in the absolute highest class of all our players. Not even debatable anymore.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Victor is absolutely NOT world class.

You guys need to learn what World Class means.

He's SE's best player esp.
with his showing this season, I wouldn't say he's world class either. But no other SE player is playing more consistently at as high a level on a top team.
of course he is! What do you think??? You think Nigeria has any player that is close to world class??? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Dude we couldnt even qualify for a fooooking regional tournament like the ANC! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
So I guess Holland that miss last Euro and about to miss World don't have any world class player? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Ok Danfo that means Robben is not world class :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:16 pm

I actually have a feeling you really don't know what a worldclass player is

There are quality players, there are good players, there are top players, there are star players , there are super Stars, there are world class players, there are elite players and there are legends
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: what else! there are sweet lovely players? there are stars of the stars!?? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Please, the word "super star" and "world class" or the others arent mutually exclusive.

Super Star or star has to do with commercial image of a player, and not ability.

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:17 pm
bushboy wrote:No, he is not world class. Yes, he should still be a winger for SE.
But Success is right? Call it whatever, but Moses is in the absolute highest class of all our players. Not even debatable anymore.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Victor is absolutely NOT world class.

You guys need to learn what World Class means.

He's SE's best player esp.
with his showing this season, I wouldn't say he's world class either. But no other SE player is playing more consistently at as high a level on a top team.
of course he is! What do you think??? You think Nigeria has any player that is close to world class??? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Dude we couldnt even qualify for a fooooking regional tournament like the ANC! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
So I guess Holland that miss last Euro and about to miss World don't have any world class player? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Ok Danfo that means Robben is not world class :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
So, Moses at the same level of Robben? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:18 pm
Danfo abeg commot for road..kai :lol: :lol: you be rela yeye guy

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 8:13 pm
by paj
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Is so, should he still be a winger for SE? Just wondering if his best position for us is still as a winger.
..amugbo oshi...U went to Fela Shrine again last night didn't U? :mad:

Posted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 9:44 pm
by Odas
ikemba wrote:

Kane is rubbish, he can only play in the PL... we saw him choke at the Euros,

Barca wanted Moses a few months ago, but my uncle had to extend his contract....The only way Vic will leave Chelsea is if he wants to.
... for now or as at today and without major injure(ries)

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 9:24 am
by Akure4Life

Stop right there.

The same Kane that flopped in the European u-21 and European championship?

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 12:39 pm
by papilo
No one is debating this but that was not the question though. The fact that he is our best player does not make him world class.

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 1:39 pm
by Ebyboy
Moses' entire body of work is NOT World Class, but he is
playing at that level this season.

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 2:02 pm
by marutimon
Sadio Mane proved his naysayers wrong and proved he's world class this season, but he's been on that level the past few seasons, just played for lesser clubs.

As for world class players Moses and Ndidi are playing on that level. They need a season or two to confirm it. Iheanacho could be world class within a season, if only he gets playing time.

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 2:43 pm
by maceo4
papilo wrote:
No one is debating this but that was not the question though. The fact that he is our best player does not make him world class.
Ok, he's getting there though if he can keep his performances consistent for a few seasons...

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 3:02 pm
papilo wrote:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 3:03 pm
marutimon wrote:Sadio Mane proved his naysayers wrong and proved he's world class this season, but he's been on that level the past few seasons, just played for lesser clubs.

Because you are Liverpool's best player doesnt make you world class. HE IS NOT!
As for world class players Moses and Ndidi are playing on that level. They need a season or two to confirm it. Iheanacho could be world class within a season, if only he gets playing time.

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 5:15 pm
by papilo
papilo wrote:
Ok, he's getting there though if he can keep his performances consistent for a few seasons...
Definitely. Just not at the moment

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 10:42 am
by cic old boy
“World class” is in the eyes of the beholder. For me it means, you should be able to walk into the top teams, deliver consistently at a high level and stand out in your position. I don’t think the EPL is a good yardstick for measuring “world class” b/c the technical quality of the football is not that high. Vic Mo has put in what could be “world class” performances this season. He is among the best right-sided players in Europe this season. Let’s see if he can continue that progress next season, esp in the CL. I think on current form he could easily play for Real or Barca. He is better than Dani Carvajal and Sergi Roberto and the closest thing in terms of right flank dominance to a young Dani Alves.

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 1:53 pm
by balo
Akure4Life wrote:

Stop right there.

The same Kane that flopped in the European u-21 and European championship?

Harry Kane has developed to a great striker. He does his job well at Spurs. He shoots the ball as early as possible and the results are there to see. No easy beans to crack 20 four years straight despite injuries and the league difficulty.

Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:25 pm
by Mr Shows
cic old boy wrote:“World class” is in the eyes of the beholder. For me it means, you should be able to walk into the top teams, deliver consistently at a high level and stand out in your position. I don’t think the EPL is a good yardstick for measuring “world class” b/c the technical quality of the football is not that high. Vic Mo has put in what could be “world class” performances this season. He is among the best right-sided players in Europe this season. Let’s see if he can continue that progress next season, esp in the CL. I think on current form he could easily play for Real or Barca. He is better than Dani Carvajal and Sergi Roberto and the closest thing in terms of right flank dominance to a young Dani Alves.
:agree: :agree: :thumb: