Money spent since Premier League began

ojafranpa
Money spent since Premier League began

Post by ojafranpa »

Money spent since Premier League began:

Chelsea: £1.25b
Man City: £1.21b
Man Utd: £1.01b
Liverpool: £917m
Spurs: £727m
Arsenal: £640m
PapaK
Re: Money spent since Premier League began

Post by PapaK »

ojafranpa wrote:Money spent since Premier League began:

and some deluded Arsenal fans think they deserve to win the title every year. I blame Wenger for over achieving creating that sense of entitlement
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

So Arsenal are rightly placed at 7th bound to be 6th?

PapaK

Post by PapaK »

anything above 6th is honestly overachievement
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

PapaK wrote:

and some deluded Arsenal fans think they deserve to win the title every year. I blame Wenger for over achieving creating that sense of entitlement
It is crazy

PapaK wrote:

Exactly. Arsenal must stay at 6th position. Stupid fans.

How much have Leicester spent?
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

Mr Shows wrote:How much have Leicester spent?
it's very easy to understand that Leicester overachieved last season. Such accidents happen once in a century.

PapaK wrote:
it's very easy to understand that Leicester overachieved last season. Such accidents happen once in a century.
Last standing English team in the UCL.. Besides, I imagined folks were trying to draw some correlation between spending and winning.
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

Mr Shows wrote:
PapaK wrote:
Last standing English team in the UCL.. Besides, I imagined folks were trying to draw some correlation between spending and winning.
it's not always a direct correlation. Nonetheless, you will find that the teams that dominate each league is usually among the richest and biggest spenders in that league. That's the bottomline.

PapaK wrote:
People always mention Leicester as if ti's a regular occurrence. Teams like Leicester have been waiting all their existence to win something with their meager budget. It's taken over 100 years to do it compared to the money bags that do it almost every other year, yet Leicester is always mentioned.

It's like saying a 75 year old woman can give birth just because Sarah did it.

Source please and while you're at it - find us the net spend and not gross. Thanks in advance

...At the same stage in their development.

Tbt, they could've spent a billion more, t'is irrelevant. With what he has at hand, for the best part of before our sons were born, Wenger has failed more than the polycystic ovary midcycle. But alas, the wheels on the goalposts go round and round, round and round, round and round. The wheels on the goalposts go round and round, all day long.

2 more years.

Prince wrote:
PapaK wrote:

It is crazy
so Leicester be wetin again..assnal people coming up with excuses ..smh

PapaK wrote:
People always mention Leicester as if ti's a regular occurrence. Teams like Leicester have been waiting all their existence to win something with their meager budget. It's taken over 100 years to do it compared to the money bags that do it almost every other year, yet Leicester is always mentioned.

Blackburn Rovers

PapaK wrote:

Blackburn Rovers
And where are they now? You will get the odd victories but the main players that buy big will always remain.
Examine the stats. Man City where a yoyo club and no sooner they hit the jackpot, they've won two tittles. Something they've probably not done in all their history, certainly not in that short space of time.

Your Chelsea :tic: - Look at what they've won post Russian loot compared to when you were selling in the back of a 3 wheeler Robin Reliant to make ends meet.

Look at PSG that couldn't even win mugs talk less of trophies. No sooner money lands they sidelined Lyon.

The list goes on. We can talk about Leicester and Blackburn but they are nothing but comma's in the middle of a long sentence.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

PapaK wrote:
yeah.......like Wenger winning the epl next season :sneaky:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

PapaK wrote:

Abi? PapaK don come again. So Chelsea and Man U no even double our spending, but have more than double our trophy haul? If we count from 1996, Man U has won 11, compared to our 3. And we are not counting continental trophies. Chelsea about to win #5, plus 2 Euro titles.
I would say money well-spent, from the perspective of Man U and Chelsea.

PapaK wrote:

Abi? PapaK don come again. So Chelsea and Man U no even double our spending, but have more than double our trophy haul? If we count from 1996, Man U has won 11, compared to our 3. And we are not counting continental trophies. Chelsea about to win #5, plus 2 Euro titles.
I would say money well-spent, from the perspective of Man U and Chelsea.
They don't have to double your spending, they just have to keep refreshing what they have. Arsenal obviously paid a price for the stadium building period and failure after that to spend.

That is why it is pointless expecting to win titles when others are spending big and people keep mentioning Leicester. No matter how much the big 3 money bags spend, only one of them or even non of them can win the title.
So you goons killing yourselves because of lack of EPL titles makes me laugh. I wonder if you'd expect other teams to win it if you were the ones spending the most money?
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

But the money=success only applies to local football? Arsenal has been one of the richest teams in the CL for quite some time now, but when was the last time they qualified for the quarters (which would reflect their financial position in Europe)?

Also why only look at money spent on transfers (which I assume this is about), why not at money spent on players/coach or staff in total?
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

kofi86 wrote:But the money=success only applies to local football? Arsenal has been one of the richest teams in the CL for quite some time now, but when was the last time they qualified for the quarters (which would reflect their financial position in Europe)?

Also why only look at money spent on transfers (which I assume this is about), why not at money spent on players/coach or staff in total?
:agree: :agree: :clap: Lets look at Arsenal record in CL and position in riches in Europe.How much is Wenger on every year?
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Mr Shows wrote:
PapaK wrote:

.........its all about winning end off
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

kofi86 wrote:But the money=success only applies to local football? Arsenal has been one of the richest teams in the CL for quite some time now, but when was the last time they qualified for the quarters (which would reflect their financial position in Europe)?

:agree: :agree: :clap: Lets look at Arsenal record in CL and position in riches in Europe.How much is Wenger on every year?

So you want to blame Wenger for taking care of himself?