Middlesbrough (2) v. (2) Manchester City

Re: Middlesbrough (2) v. (2) Manchester City

The difference in treatment Iheanacho vs Jesus for all to see:
Iheanacho gets to start in December after a month of not playing at all. He puts in a decent shift, but is pulled right after half time.
Jesus starts after a long layoff. Plays a terrible game, but somehow manages the full 90. Goal aside - if Iheanacho had played as terribly as Jesus did, Pep would have pulled him after 45 minutes.

marutimon wrote:The difference in treatment Iheanacho vs Jesus for all to see:
Iheanacho gets to start in December after a month of not playing at all. He puts in a decent shift, but is pulled right after half time.
Jesus starts after a long layoff. Plays a terrible game, but somehow manages the full 90. Goal aside - if Iheanacho had played as terribly as Jesus did, Pep would have pulled him after 45 minutes.
You should know, a coach must justify his purchase. Pepe is useless anyways

Hate on the Inheritance Merchant all you want, but GJ is more versatile than Kele.

It is that simple

No, he's not. He's just been given the benefit of the doubt.
And I can quote similar stats for Kelechi, but over the long term, not just a good start.

I read on the authoritative German football website, transfermarkt.de that Dortmund are interested in Iheanacho. I hope this deal comes through for Kelechi's sake. Even City fans on their forum agree that Pepeye is biased in favour of Jesus Gabriel because he bought him. I just wonder what heights Kelechi's career would have reached if Pellegrini was still in charge at Man City.

There is nothing to suggest GJ is better, he has not done anything that Nacho has not done. He is very unproven.

but he will get the benefit of the doubt because he is 1) Brazilian 2) They invested a lot in him.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

oloye wrote:While i do not delight in the misery of another but the arrogance with which Pepe breezed in throwing players away without even giving them a chance. The likes of Mangala, Joe Hart, Nasri would have contributed more than the spanish armada he came in with. Serve him right!
Don't mind him. Overrated somebody. BTW, Jesus is a great talent but so is Kele. Our boy should get more of a look in.

Jesus is great, but I second Tbite:
a) Jesus is Brazilian;
b) Pep bought him.

The third problem is that Pep isn't elastic and is a very very very limited tactician. He plays one type of football and doesn't have a plan B. Man City have been misfiring all season, yet the only proven finisher can't get any playing time...

Also people really seem to forget how well Iheanacho was playing, including starting games, before his unjustified lay-off in November.

Fun fact: Prior to December 2016 Iheanacho started 10 league games, scored 7, assisted 4 and had a 75% conversion rate.

Also: With his supposed drop in form Iheanacho scored 7 goals in 798 minutes of football. That's a goal every 114 minutes, a stat most strikers that aren't Messi or CR7 would kill for. Plus he has three assists.

I read Man U is trying to get Hart. I hope they do.

marutimon wrote:No, he's not. He's just been given the benefit of the doubt.
And I can quote similar stats for Kelechi, but over the long term, not just a good start.
why bother with tfco..he is from ghana

Dammy wrote:I read on the authoritative German football website, transfermarkt.de that Dortmund are interested in Iheanacho. I hope this deal comes through for Kelechi's sake. Even City fans on their forum agree that Pepeye is biased in favour of Jesus Gabriel because he bought him. I just wonder what heights Kelechi's career would have reached if Pellegrini was still in charge at Man City.
nothing more to add my brother..The Joker has shattered Kele's confidence ..Young players must have that ..Victor Moses is a perfect example..(at Liverpool)

danfo driver wrote:Image
Imbecile. You've posted a gif where his team is winning 3-0. :thumb:

Coming from a WE whose club needed a dodgy penalty to scrape past Swansea? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Dammy wrote:I read on the authoritative German football website, transfermarkt.de that Dortmund are interested in Iheanacho. I hope this deal comes through for Kelechi's sake. Even City fans on their forum agree that Pepeye is biased in favour of Jesus Gabriel because he bought him. I just wonder what heights Kelechi's career would have reached if Pellegrini was still in charge at Man City.
nothing more to add my brother..The Joker has shattered Kele's confidence ..Young players must have that ..Victor Moses is a perfect example..(at Liverpool)

#nonachonocity!

tfco wrote:Hate on the Inheritance Merchant all you want, but GJ is more versatile than Kele.

It is that simple

You can use stats to say whatever you want it to say. No be the same stat that showed Nacho is Europe's prolific goal scorer? :lol:
What those stats say about him is that he shoots with the same accuracy as a Jamie Vardy or an Aguero, but when he does hit the target, goalkeepers rarely stop him. His five Premier League goals have come from just seven shots on target.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/201 ... al-scorer/

GTFOH with your bs!

tfco wrote:Hate on the Inheritance Merchant all you want, but GJ is more versatile than Kele.

It is that simple

You can use stats to say whatever you want it to say. No be the same stat that showed Nacho is Europe's prolific goal scorer? :lol:
What those stats say about him is that he shoots with the same accuracy as a Jamie Vardy or an Aguero, but when he does hit the target, goalkeepers rarely stop him. His five Premier League goals have come from just seven shots on target.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/201 ... al-scorer/

GTFOH with your bs!
:lol: :lol: :lol: chei meta, why you do tfco like this nah

that header GJ scored, could Kele have scored it?

The few times Kele has been on, he's been pants. He played in the FA Cup and was dire.

Tap-in merchant

tfco wrote:that header GJ scored, could Kele have scored it?

The few times Kele has been on, he's been pants. He played in the FA Cup and was dire.

Tap-in merchant

Classic tap in goals! :taunt:

I noticed the video was made by Fortaleza Productions. I'm sure you will find a way to claim you made it when you visited Fortaleza. :taunt:

I pray Kelechi turns into a tap in merchant some day. Pipo Inzaghi and Chicharito say hi!

Tap-in merchant

I noticed the video was made by Fortaleza Productions. I'm sure you will find a way to claim you made it when you visited Fortaleza. :taunt:

I pray Kelechi turns into a tap in merchant some day. Pipo Inzaghi and Chicharito say hi!
I told you before , why even bother :lol:

Tap-in merchant

I told you before , why even bother :lol:

Oh boy dis guy need persin wey go woooze am one correct knock.

may pep suffer for doing this to Kele

Bigpokey24 wrote:may pep suffer for doing this to Kele
Ewo n ti epe? :shock: