Pinnick gets $20,000 from CAF ......

Last edited by Enugu II on Tue May 09, 2017 7:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Pinnock gets $20,000 from CAF ......

EH, abeg keep yourself and family safe o. Naija no be the kind of place you announce say persin get $20,000 for pocket o

Sharing the spoils of war

How could fifa say it lost money?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Allowance to visit Emirates...ehm...to visit UK-based SE players.

Re: Pinnick gets $20,000 from CAF ......

That's all he wanted,you didn't think he was going to work for FIFA to actually do something worthy of note did you?

anointed wrote:How could fifa say it lost money?
Sponsors held onto their money, lawyers cost money and bad investments, especially the museum.

Compensatory allowance based on what?? Is it to the office of the president or the man himself? Starting to doubt this new guy already. Could be another Pinnick in disguise. Meanwhile all these monies we hear are for youth football, grassroot football etc. Has anything ever come out of it? Is that the money used to organize the numerous academy championships we get our youth players from?

Kabalega wrote:
anointed wrote:How could fifa say it lost money?
Sponsors held onto their money, lawyers cost money and bad investments, especially the museum.
Enough reason to cut costs. Or how do you explain 'compensatory allowance' during their hard time?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

felarey wrote:Compensatory allowance based on what?? Is it to the office of the president or the man himself? Starting to doubt this new guy already. Could be another Pinnick in disguise. Meanwhile all these monies we hear are for youth football, grassroot football etc. Has anything ever come out of it? Is that the money used to organize the numerous academy championships we get our youth players from?
Chief Ahmad himself will NOT be drawing a salary from CAF. Now thats a top man. He turned the salary down. We are just there to shake up this thing then we are out and ride off into the southern African sunset :thumbs:

:lol: :lol: Compensatory allowances. Chop-Chop

Well deserved

Pinnick should donate that money to youth football.

The allowance is for what purpose(s)? On the other hand, isn't the allowance a one-time thing?

ohenhen1 wrote:Pinnick should donate that money to youth football.
Why, Sir?