Some of Thomas Nkono saves

camex
Some of Thomas Nkono saves

Post by camex »

Chimurenga Rebel
Re: Some of Thomas Nkono saves

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

This is more like it Camex. You hail from a country of great ballers. Celebrate them and their achievements :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

That is one legend i have tome for ,the great Nkono!

camex

Post by camex »

Gudo wrote:This is more like it Camex. You hail from a country of great ballers. Celebrate them and their achievements :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Thank you. I do celebrate the achievements of my fellows cameroonians. I have to admit, I do not know that much about football and I am influenced by comments of superstars.

He had some assists as a keeper....

Thomas N'Kono - Legend of a keeper. I remember him from the days of Canon Sportif of Yaounde.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
The greatest of the great: Thomas Nkono, a legend.
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

The best

ohsee wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
The greatest of the great: Thomas Nkono, a legend.
Was he the greatest keeper or you doing hype uncle?
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/y=201 ... 71446.html

Even Buffon thinks the world of him, he was that good.

..what I wanna know is wetin dey inside dem white socks? :twisted: For me some of those saves no be "ordinary eye" and I believe na the socks do am :evil:

Nkono was a cat, full time. What a goalie.

Good penalty stopper and even had assists too.

Which club was that that he played for (in blue and white striped tops)?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
camex

Post by camex »

anointed wrote:Good penalty stopper and even had assists too.

Which club was that that he played for (in blue and white striped tops)?
Espanol Barcelone.

Rufai was better
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

platinum wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Nkono was a cat, full time. What a goalie.
It was a privilege to watch him. Three keepers from Africa that i rate very highly and in the order i am listing them
Zaki Badou
Thomas Nkono
Ekramy Ahmed

Nkono had some potent juju. :scared:
camex

Post by camex »

http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/40105283
Champions League final: Gianluigi Buffon inspired by Cameroon keeper Thomas N'Kono

By Paul Fletcher & John Bennett
BBC Sport
2 hours ago From the section European Football