Whala dey for Stamford Bridge (Conte to leave Chelsea ?

Re: Whala dey for Stamford Bridge (Conte to leave Chelsea ?

http://www.espn.co.uk/football/chelsea/ ... etSport_GC

Antonio Conte eyes Chelsea stay 'for many years' amid Inter links

LONDON -- Antonio Conte has indicated that his "will" is to stay at Chelsea "for many years" amid ongoing speculation that Inter Milan are preparing to make him an offer.

However, Conte -- whose team are one win away from the Premier League title -- again stressed that he would not discuss his future at Stamford Bridge until the end of the season.

Inter's decision to sack Stefano Pioli this week intensified speculation that Conte is the club's main managerial target.

It has also been reported that the former Juventus boss is open to the move in order to be closer to his wife and daughter, who are still living in Italy.

On Thursday, Marco Tronchetti Provera, the managing director of Inter sponsors Pirelli, said the club "cannot rule out Conte" for the role, adding that he would be "able to give the Inter fans the team that Inter dream about."

But speaking at a news conference ahead of his side's trip to West Bromwich Albion on Friday, Conte said: "I have a contract with Chelsea for two more years.

"It's logical that, when you start the work in a new club, the will is to continue to work and improve your work for many years.

"For sure, this is my will. But now the most important thing is to reach our target. We worked very hard for the whole season. Now it's important to be ready and to try to win and then to celebrate together.

"It's normal to have a lot of speculation around my players and the coaches, different coaches, so it's important not to lose concentration and be focused. The moment is fantastic for us.

"For me and my players, the important thing is to be focused on the moment. It's not important the single person: me, or the future of my players."

Sources have told ESPN FC that Chelsea intend to open talks with Conte over a contract extension this summer.

He said: "When you stay at this level, the money only explains to you your value.

"I think that money is not the most important thing. The most important thing for me and the players is to write history in the club when you work."

Let that conte get out , is he the first to win the league...abegi. .don't let the door hit him

Bigpokey24 wrote:Let that conte get out , is he the first to win the league...abegi. .don't let the door hit him

John Obinna Michael is not coming back

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Let that conte get out , is he the first to win the league...abegi. .don't let the door hit him
:boo: wetin be ya address? Na sugar land you dey? Undie and I have unfinished business.

Lager-back wrote:
:boo: wetin be ya address? Na sugar land you dey? Undie and I have unfinished business.
wetin you fit do

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Conte is going to be in Chelsea, for a while. No one is leaving Chelsea for Inter. They lost their mojo a minute ago...