SE FRIENDLY: Togo on the card?

Togo FA reveal June 1 friendly against Nigeria

Published: 12.05.2017 Steve DedePrinteMail
The Super Eagles of Nigeria will be facing Togo in a friendly game on Thursday, June 1 in Paris.
Super Eagles boss Gernot Rohr has already announced a squad for a friendly game against Corsica and a camp in Paris afterwards.

The Togolese Football Federation (TFF) have now revealed that a friendly game between Nigeria and Togo has been confirmed for June 1.

According to a statement from the TFF, the friendly game is a preparation for both countries 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifiers.
Nigeria play South Africa on Saturday, June 10 in Uyo while Togo will face Algeria.

Togo are also scheduled to play Comoros in Avignon, France three days after their scheduled friendly game against Nigeria.
The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) are however yet to confirm this friendly game.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: SE FRIENDLY: Togo on the card?

NFF has today denied an international friendly with Togo. The opponent for the second friendly in France remains unknown. It was previously thought that Burkina Faso would be that team.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Naija blows hot and cold permanently
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:Naija blows hot and cold permanently
But it's Togo that is making the announcement.

anointed wrote:Naija blows hot and cold permanently
But it's Togo that is making the announcement.
Nah bro. We have to blame Nigeria even if Turkey cancels a friendly with Japan