How do you rate Gerd Müller?

kofi86
How do you rate Gerd Müller?

Post by kofi86 »

Out of curiousity where would you place Gerd Müller? All-time great, or great player for his time etc.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
Re: How do you rate Gerd Müller?

Never saw him play in a real game. But from the video excerpts I have seen of him jumping like a frog after his tap-ins, he probably won't make a first 50 all time.

kofi86 wrote:Out of curiousity where would you place Gerd Müller? All-time great, or great player for his time etc.
same place you placed Alex Nyarko

Muller fits into his time and team and is always well positioned.
Though not always involved in the build-up, but knows how to tuck the ball in.
Great talent that fits into the system of his time.

joao wrote:Muller fits into his time and team and is always well positioned.
Still to me, one of the greatest strikers. His record speaks for itself. Born to score goals.

Just like Inzaghi of Milan/Italy.

joao wrote:
Far better than Inzaghi. :D :D :D :D

joao wrote:
Maybe with goals scored, but they do exact same thing. Invisible most of the game, and gbam! scores.
Both know how to position themselves, and rarely miss a chance. Very opportunistic.

joao wrote:
joao wrote:
Maybe with goals scored, but they do exact same thing. Invisible most of the game, and gbam! scores.
Both know how to position themselves, and rarely miss a chance. Very opportunistic.
Rarely missing a chance was Gerd Muller. Inzaghi missed a few. You are spot on about them being invisible, then they hurt you and you wonder how come, this guy cannot even play. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

joao wrote:
joao wrote:

The original miroslav klose :rotf:

balo wrote:Never saw him play in a real game. But from the video excerpts I have seen of him jumping like a frog after his tap-ins, he probably won't make a first 50 all time.
So you did not watch the world cup huh?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

bamenda boy wrote:
balo wrote:Never saw him play in a real game. But from the video excerpts I have seen of him jumping like a frog after his tap-ins, he probably won't make a first 50 all time.

Not the World cup of his time.

bamenda boy wrote:

[not] Thomas Muller

AFCON 2017
E go sweet o

Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

kofi86 wrote:Out of curiousity where would you place Gerd Müller? All-time great, or great player for his time etc.
I know nothing about him apart from anecdotes
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

bamenda boy wrote:

[not] Thomas Muller

AFCON 2017
E go sweet o
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

joao wrote:
joao wrote:

The original miroslav klose :rotf:

But Miroslav Klose was one of the most unselfish top strikers I have seen.
During his 3 Bundesliga seasons with Werder Bremen he scored 53 goals and assisted 39.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

The reason I opened this thread is because of Cristiano Ronaldo. Lots of people argue that he scores so many goals and is one of the best players ever, yet Gerd Müller, who is hardly mentioned in such discussions, had an even better scoring record than Ronaldo.

kofi86 wrote:The reason I opened this thread is because of Cristiano Ronaldo. Lots of people argue that he scores so many goals and is one of the best players ever, yet Gerd Müller, who is hardly mentioned in such discussions, had an even better scoring record than Ronaldo.

When was the last time Mueller played? If he was active today and as good as he was, we would be spending time discussing him.

bamenda boy wrote:

[not] Thomas Muller

AFCON 2017
E go sweet o
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: i bet you bamidele was thinking of the Bayern Muller..kai

kofi86 wrote:The reason I opened this thread is because of Cristiano Ronaldo. Lots of people argue that he scores so many goals and is one of the best players ever, yet Gerd Müller, who is hardly mentioned in such discussions, had an even better scoring record than Ronaldo.
you need help if you are comparing muller to Cron..my goodness

more for kofi who claims Muller is on par with CRon..nah real wah for some of una for this forum