Bafana Bafana Goes for Hustle, Run, and Shoot!!!

Posted: Mon May 15, 2017 8:45 pm
by joao
http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/39921852

S Africa have engaged familiar English coach to guide its future, and he is warning
Nigeria to beware the new Bafana-Bafana.

Re: Bafana Bafana Goes for Hustle, Run, and Shoot!!!

Posted: Mon May 15, 2017 9:24 pm
by jette1
I guess the ceiling is to be competitive with Nigeria

Posted: Mon May 15, 2017 10:18 pm
by joao
jette1 wrote:I guess the ceiling is to be competitive with Nigeria
Not quite, as S Affrica has improved in the last couple of years and given the SE some headache.
Only the uninformed will dismiss Bafana Bafana, as there is parity among teams especially on the
African continent. And that is the where true meaning of the word 'COMPETITIVE' gets relevant.

Posted: Mon May 15, 2017 10:58 pm
by 1naija
joao wrote:
Not quite, as S Affrica has improved in the last couple of years and given the SE some headache.
Only the uninformed will dismiss Bafana Bafana, as there is parity among teams especially on the
African continent. And that is the where true meaning of the word 'COMPETITIVE' gets relevant.
My fren gerrara hia.

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 12:03 pm
by FATHER TIKO
"I hope we will be very competitive with Nigeria. We will give them a game," Baxter told a press conference after his unveiling in Johannesburg on Monday
Sounds pretty reasonable.

South Africa has been competitive against Nigeria lately.
But then again, it has largely happened at a period Nigeria was dire (even losing to Sudan)

Going by the law of averages, SAfrica shall probably beat Nigeria at some point...
Still, you have to wonder: if SAfrica couldn't beat Nigeria during Nigeria's under-par period, what are the odds anytime soon..?

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 2:14 pm
by joao
joao wrote:
My fren gerrara hia.
Dem don warn us.
If them out muscle our 'ajebota' sideways passers na you o!

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 3:53 pm
by Mr Shows
The Bafana Bafana are probably facing the SE at the worst possible time. Rohr is systematically putting a formidable team together, with too many players having a lot to prove, jockeying for positions... I am sensing the thorough smack down in this encounter.. I will be surprised if they leave Uyo with anything less that 4-1.

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 5:21 pm
by joao
Mr Shows wrote:The Bafana Bafana are probably facing the SE at the worst possible time. Rohr is systematically putting a formidable team together, with too many players having a lot to prove, jockeying for positions... I am sensing the thorough smack down in this encounter..
I will be surprised if they leave Uyo with anything less that 4-1.
I'm sure you will be surprised.

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 5:31 pm
by Kako
joao wrote:
Mr Shows wrote:The Bafana Bafana are probably facing the SE at the worst possible time. Rohr is systematically putting a formidable team together, with too many players having a lot to prove, jockeying for positions... I am sensing the thorough smack down in this encounter..

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 6:46 pm
by jette1
FATHER TIKO wrote:
"I hope we will be very competitive with Nigeria. We will give them a game," Baxter told a press conference after his unveiling in Johannesburg on Monday
Sounds pretty reasonable.

South Africa has been competitive against Nigeria lately.
But then again, it has largely happened at a period Nigeria was dire (even losing to Sudan)

Going by the law of averages, SAfrica shall probably beat Nigeria at some point...
Still, you have to wonder: if SAfrica couldn't beat Nigeria during Nigeria's under-par period, what are the odds anytime soon..?
any body can beat anybody someday; we beat Argentina after all, france, brazil, spain,. South Africa could beat us but does that mean they would ever become Nigeria - I don't think so

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 1:57 am
by Mr Shows
joao wrote:
Just make sure your homies behave themselves after we have served you your regular beat down... You seriously think you are going to beat us in our backyard.. :dream: :tic: You face an uphill mental and physical battle... We shall be waiting.