Wilfred Ndidi won Leicester's young player of the Season

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 7:22 am
by TheHitman47

Let's all give him a round of applause!

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Re: Wilfred Ndidi won Leicester's young player of the Season

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 7:23 am
by nemi2002
where is wronglings to question his age....

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 8:33 am
by Mr Shows
The ease with which he has taken to the premiership and how quickly he was able to stamp his authority on the team is highly commendable. :clap: :thumb:

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 9:36 am
by osita
Humbly, cool and steady, the sky looks s the limit for him. Congrats to him :thumb:

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 9:43 am
by oloye
I am happy for this young man! I hope and pray that he builds on this and move on to a bigger club!

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 9:44 am
by oloye
:thumbs: :thumbs: I hope to add him to the list of my boys next season!

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 9:44 am
by walesvilla
congrats but now waiting for a Nigerian win the main player of season in any English league club

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 10:05 am
by Ekorian
He deserves it NDIDI ( indeed )
congrats young man :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 11:47 am
by toyin133
:clap: :clap: :clap: Congrats to him. Real difference maker in Leicester's season

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 11:55 am
by cchinukw
I affirm that he is age-compliant :taunt: .

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 2:46 pm
by deanotito
They should take the "young" out of the award. I don't see any Leicester player that had a bigger impact than he did

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 2:59 pm
by Cally
deanotito wrote:They should take the "young" out of the award. I don't see any Leicester player that had a bigger impact than he did
Spot on...

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 3:03 pm
by kajifu
deanotito wrote:They should take the "young" out of the award. I don't see any Leicester player that had a bigger impact than he did
Thank you for pointing that out,everyone post here but did not call out Leicester for their cheat.
If Klopp get sense he would go and beg the boy to come to Liverpool,boy deserved to start playing CL,I would have suggest beloved but with Wenger ouch let him go where yeye british players will not be selected ahead of him.

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 3:09 pm
by metalalloy
Thank you for pointing that out,everyone post here but did not call out Leicester for their cheat.
If Klopp get sense he would go and beg the boy to come to Liverpool,boy deserved to start playing CL,I would have suggest beloved but with Wenger ouch let him go where yeye british players will not be selected ahead of him.

He played in less than half of their games this season, yet you think he is more deserving than Schmeichel? He was recognized for his efforts.

Well done Ndidi :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 3:53 pm
by balo
Great job. Congrats to him. Sky is the limit.

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 3:58 pm
This nothing new , (kudos to Ndidi)Many Nigerians have won the young player of the year during their first seasons... boy wonder has don this tey tey

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 4:21 pm
by oloye
The problem i have with us nigerians is this...just why should they take away the 'young '....because he is Ndidi and Nigerian..haba!

Cant we just celebrate this one and pray that he go on to greater heightd instead of advocating for federal character or the usual racism angle. My brother nothing is wrong with the award....the boy did well and the recognition does not diminish him in any way.

Maybe he sbould just turn down the award and wait for the one without the derogatory 'young' word :D

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 6:23 pm
by Rawlings
nemi2002 wrote:where is wronglings to question his age....
You remind me of an ex-girlfriend (from Martinique)

When she asks "Am I fat?" and I say nothing, na wahala

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 6:37 pm
by bret- hart

Relax man your left hand is from Martinique. Just put Vaseline on it and you are good to go.

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 7:41 pm
by 100%Naija
bret- hart wrote:

Relax man your left hand is from Martinique. Just put Vaseline on it and you are good to go.
Chi-ne-ke :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 8:40 pm
by 1naija
Ndidi saved Leicester from Relegation. They were heading straight there until they signed him. He should been given their player of the season, period.

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 8:40 pm
by deanotito
The problem i have with us nigerians is this...just why should they take away the 'young '....because he is Ndidi and Nigerian..haba!

Cant we just celebrate this one and pray that he go on to greater heightd instead of advocating for federal character or the usual racism angle. My brother nothing is wrong with the award....the boy did well and the recognition does not diminish him in any way.

Maybe he sbould just turn down the award and wait for the one without the derogatory 'young' word :D

Bros, please open the Victor Moses APOY thread and see where I said Vic Mo was probably the #5 most important player for chelsea, and similar position for Nigeria, and hence did not deserve the APOY. Ndidi, on the other hand, was Leicester's most valuable player. He is worth more to them than they obviously realize.

If not that the world's transfer system is not color blind, this boy should be worth - on comparable basis -at least 50m pounds. Which other leicester player is worth 50m pounds. Small time now, somebody will make a bid for Demarai Gray and they would offer 30m.

I decided long ago that I would stop undervaluing Nigerian players...lets leave that to the rest of the world. Ndidi was colossal this season, and deserves all the props available.

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 8:43 pm
by deanotito

He played in less than half of their games this season, yet you think he is more deserving than Schmeichel? He was recognized for his efforts.

Well done Ndidi :clap: :clap: :clap:
Wey Schmeichel dey when dem they chop goal from every angle from august to december? Oh yes, sorry....na him dey collect the ball from net.

I don't mean to minimize any player...all of them played their part - including Musa sef - but Ndidi edged them all out. He stabilized that team, and his effect is still being understated.