Page 2 of 2

Re: Wilfred Ndidi won Leicester's young player of the Season

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 8:50 pm
by maceo4
deanotito wrote:
deanotito wrote:They should take the "young" out of the award. I don't see any Leicester player that had a bigger impact than he did
Thank you for pointing that out,everyone post here but did not call out Leicester for their cheat.
If Klopp get sense he would go and beg the boy to come to Liverpool,boy deserved to start playing CL,I would have suggest beloved but with Wenger ouch let him go where yeye british players will not be selected ahead of him.

He played in less than half of their games this season, yet you think he is more deserving than Schmeichel? He was recognized for his efforts.

Well done Ndidi :clap: :clap: :clap:
Wey Schmeichel dey when dem they chop goal from every angle from august to december? Oh yes, sorry....na him dey collect the ball from net.

I don't mean to minimize any player...all of them played their part - including Musa sef - but Ndidi edged them all out. He stabilized that team, and his effect is still being understated.
Chief, they were still chopping goals even after Ndidi came in. It wasn't till after the coaching change that things completely changed for them. Ndidi has been a great addition to the team and has added a lot of value but I think Schmeichel shaves it for being consistent all season long even when those in front of him were fumbling hard..

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 8:54 pm
by deanotito
deanotito wrote:
deanotito wrote:They should take the "young" out of the award. I don't see any Leicester player that had a bigger impact than he did
Thank you for pointing that out,everyone post here but did not call out Leicester for their cheat.
If Klopp get sense he would go and beg the boy to come to Liverpool,boy deserved to start playing CL,I would have suggest beloved but with Wenger ouch let him go where yeye british players will not be selected ahead of him.

He played in less than half of their games this season, yet you think he is more deserving than Schmeichel? He was recognized for his efforts.

Wey Schmeichel dey when dem they chop goal from every angle from august to december? Oh yes, sorry....na him dey collect the ball from net.

I don't mean to minimize any player...all of them played their part - including Musa sef - but Ndidi edged them all out. He stabilized that team, and his effect is still being understated.
Chief, they were still chopping goals even after Ndidi came in. It wasn't till after the coaching change that things completely changed for them. Ndidi has been a great addition to the team and has added a lot of value but I think Schmeichel shaves it for being consistent all season long even when those in front of him were fumbling hard..
Chief, if it were to be a contest between the new coach and Ndidi, I go hear you. But Schmeichel??? Mba.

I admit, earlier in the season I thought Huth and Morgan were retards. So something happened with those 2 that helped stabilize the defence. I believe most of that work was in midfield, and not with Schmeichel.

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 9:19 pm
by The YeyeMan
The problem i have with us nigerians is this...just why should they take away the 'young '....because he is Ndidi and Nigerian..haba!

Cant we just celebrate this one and pray that he go on to greater heightd instead of advocating for federal character or the usual racism angle. My brother nothing is wrong with the award....the boy did well and the recognition does not diminish him in any way.

Maybe he sbould just turn down the award and wait for the one without the derogatory 'young' word :D
You've clearly missed his point. :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 9:47 pm
by bully12
Please who are his other competitors? Honestly this isn't an honor that needs to be excessive extolled. When he wins the best young player of Premier league of the season please wake me up

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 9:55 pm
by Cito
The problem i have with us nigerians is this...just why should they take away the 'young '....because he is Ndidi and Nigerian..haba!

Cant we just celebrate this one and pray that he go on to greater heightd instead of advocating for federal character or the usual racism angle. My brother nothing is wrong with the award....the boy did well and the recognition does not diminish him in any way.

Maybe he sbould just turn down the award and wait for the one without the derogatory 'young' word :D
Oloye has been infected with the CE reply before reading syndrome. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue May 16, 2017 11:56 pm
by oloye

What point oh....the point that he deserves the main award and not the young best player award? Biko enlighten me, i went to an evening school for adults! :atc:

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 12:46 am
by tfco
who are the 'young' players at Leicester?

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 12:48 am
by tfco
deanotito wrote:

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 1:49 am
by smartbrother
Deanotito 100% correct
he has been the player of the season for Leicester hands down

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 2:42 am
by Tbite
tfco wrote:who are the 'young' players at Leicester?
Gray for one.

Who i just 6 months older than Ndidi.

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 9:47 am
by green4life
You beat me to it. Congrats Ndidi .

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 10:57 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
bret- hart wrote:
nemi2002 wrote:where is wronglings to question his age....
You remind me of an ex-girlfriend (from Martinique)

When she asks "Am I fat?" and I say nothing, na wahala

Relax man your left hand is from Martinique. Just put Vaseline on it and you are good to go.

kai.....so his left hand is also quite fat :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 12:47 pm
by Damunk
nemi2002 wrote:where is wronglings to question his age....
Roachlings doesn't feed on this kind of story. He feeds on crumbs n shytt.

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 1:01 pm
by cic old boy
And after just half a season!!

Posted: Wed May 17, 2017 5:57 pm
by Rawlings
cic old boy wrote:And after just half a season!!
Last season, Nacho scored 8 goals
and some Naija man said "... after starting just 7 games!!"

My point: Football is not mathematics

Posted: Thu May 18, 2017 12:22 am
by Tbite
cic old boy wrote:And after just half a season!!
Last season, Nacho scored 8 goals
and some Naija man said "... after starting just 7 games!!"

My point: Football is not mathematics
And nacho has been stinking up the joint ever since?