Dele Aiyenugba

Isnt Dele a better choice than Akpeyi, ALampasu, Ezenwa etc. We could use him as a stop gap pending when we get repreive considering the fact that he played regualarly for his Top flight team in Isreal.

http://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_news.php?nid=23116
Re: Dele Aiyenugba

Oh my what a benchmark!!!

chief nfachairman wrote:Isnt Dele a better choice than Akpeyi, ALampasu, Ezenwa etc. We could use him as a stop gap pending when we get repreive considering the fact that he played regualarly for his Top flight team in Isreal.

The guy that single handedly caused us AFCON qualification during Siasia era. Please the boy should not come close to this team
Once bitten twice shy

I would take anybody over Akpeyi!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Not a bad choice at all........Based on consistency.

Thus even now, we (Nigeria), a whole Nigeria, have no goalkeeper somewhere (in the nation) to REALLY compete with Ikpeme? This is becoming a serious matter for us
Last edited by Odas on Sat May 20, 2017 6:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Aiyenugba would only take up space that could be better used grooming one of our young goalkeepers of the future.

Akpeyi's is always looking like a cat caught in headlights....the dude doesn't inspire any confidence. This is one department that is in dire straits at the moment...
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Where is Dele? Still in Israel??
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

There are plenty of good goalkeepers in Nigeria. I hear Emanuel Daniels is now with a South African club. Akpeyi is also good he just had a bad game. He has also played well for Nigeria in the past.

ohenhen1 wrote:There are plenty of good goalkeepers in Nigeria. I hear Emanuel Daniels is now with a South African club. Akpeyi is also good he just had a bad game. He has also played well for Nigeria in the past.
When? Since I started watching the guy he never inspired an iota of hope in manning the net.

Odas wrote:Thus even now, we (Nigeria), a whole Nigeria, have no goalkeeper somewhere (in the nation) to REALLY compete with Ikpeme? This is becoming a serious matter for us
Oh no, what ever are you going to do?! I guess we'll just have to sit and twiddle our thumbs until a European born player with a Nigerian father who has never been to Nigeria before pops up so we can do the hard work of begging him to play for our glorious nation.

bully12 wrote:
chief nfachairman wrote:Isnt Dele a better choice than Akpeyi, ALampasu, Ezenwa etc. We could use him as a stop gap pending when we get repreive considering the fact that he played regualarly for his Top flight team in Isreal.

The guy that single handedly caused us AFCON qualification during Siasia era. Please the boy should not come close to this team
Once bitten twice shy
The relevant question is what is the players current form? This guy used to be good notwithstanding the odd poor game or 2 during Siaone era. The current options after Carl are nothing to write home about.

I actually wondered where Dele was. Glad to hear he is still playing. Where is Ejide?
Last edited by wiseone on Fri May 26, 2017 3:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote:I actually wondered where Dele was. Glad to hear he is still playing. Whee is Ejide?
Ejide kee - you want to do another Rufai France98 on SE again???

Akpeyi or Alampasu will be ok for South Africa- dont know about Ezinwa o

wiseone wrote:I actually wondered where Dele was. Glad to hear he is still playing. Whee is Ejide?
Bros Ejide? Im sure he is tending to his shops in Nnewi, Onitsha and Alaba.

mystic wrote:Aiyenugba would only take up space that could be better used grooming one of our young goalkeepers of the future.
We honestly do need a Stopgap based on when we get the Messiah or when Enyeama agrees to comeback.

We could do with

1. Carl Ikeme
2. Akpeyi, Dele or Ezenwa (Dele has been more consistent in a better league then Ezenwa and Akpeyi).
3. THis spot should be left for the young upcoming like Daniel, Alampasu etc

Seriously, is someone still mentioning calamity Dele in association with the SE? Wonders shall never end. This is the same mentality that brought Buhari back after colossal failure as military ruler.

I concur. Ditto that for Enyeama.
Both men should be allowed to enjoy what's left of their respective careers and leave the stage for the up and coming players.
Need to focus on the likes of Dele Alampasu, David Nwokolor and Sebastian Osigwe
mystic wrote:Aiyenugba would only take up space that could be better used grooming one of our young goalkeepers of the future.

Otitokoro wrote:I concur. Ditto that for Enyeama.
Both men should be allowed to enjoy what's left of their respective careers and leave the stage for the up and coming players.
Need to focus on the likes of Dele Alampasu, David Nwokolor and Sebastian Osigwe
Sebastian Osigwe- what is happening with him lately

walesvilla wrote:
Oga "Walesvilla", Chief "Wiseone" only asked a question. He didn't say Ejide should be recalled (brought back). Thus, please - Sir - where is "Ejide?"

walesvilla wrote:
Oga "Walesvilla", Chief "Wiseone" only asked a question. He didn't say Ejide should be recalled (brought back). Thus, please - Sir - where is "Ejide?"
Technically wisenone whee is Ejide not where is, so uncle walesvilla is well within his rights to go off tangent as usual.

:clap:
walesvilla wrote:
OK then sorry Ejide is fine - sure about that - lets not take it further o. wonder why you did not ask of Agbim??