U-20 WC THREAD - 2017

Re: U-20 WC THREAD - 2017

...see all the Nigerian Englanders on the team with huge bearbear, covering their faces, if they were wearing green white green the usual CE ageologists will all troop out to tell us how they went to jss with their younger sisters. Good come back.

Good to see the cheaters, the Uruguayans out too.

We are going to have to convene an emergency ABEG meeting :evil:

bret- hart wrote:We are going to have to convene an emergency ABEG meeting :evil:
No worries. Venezuela got this

Scipio Africanus wrote:
bret- hart wrote:We are going to have to convene an emergency ABEG meeting :evil:
I also think they will win it. There's just something about playing a tourney when there's trouble back home. Hopefully on the day of the finals all protagonists can pipe down and enjoy their first major final. Happy for them, hope they win. :D

mcal wrote:...see all the Nigerian Englanders on the team with huge bearbear, covering their faces, if they were wearing green white green the usual CE ageologists will all troop out to tell us how they went to jss with their younger sisters. Good come back.

Yeah and it's probably with good reason. It's not because we're apologists. It's because (1) England and most developed countries have a much better and efficient record keeping system. It's much harder to falsify birth records. (2) We've had a long history of using overage players.

okidoki

Post by okidoki »

We can't let Ojo and Tomori get away. That boy Tomori is going to be as big as Alaba someday, if he keeps a cool head.

mcal wrote:...see all the Nigerian Englanders on the team with huge bearbear, covering their faces, if they were wearing green white green the usual CE ageologists will all troop out to tell us how they went to jss with their younger sisters. Good come back.

Yeah and it's probably with good reason. It's not because we're apologists. It's because (1) England and most developed countries have a much better and efficient record keeping system. It's much harder to falsify birth records. (2) We've had a long history of using overage players.
You're a patient man

...agree with you on record keeping. But can't they figure where one went to elementary 1 thru 6, at least that will help to cut down on age falsification.

You're a patient man
..good observation.
He was patient enough to explain, but can you imagine many of the players in this tournament with huge flowing beards, if they were Nigerian youths, I believe the likes of you will go bunkers that are cheats, abi?

You're a patient man
..good observation.
He was patient enough to explain, but can you imagine many of the players in this tournament with huge flowing beards, if they were Nigerian youths, I believe the likes of you will go bunkers that are cheats, abi?
He explained it and clearly you didn't learn anything from his explanation as evidenced by the underlined.

You're a patient man
..good observation.
He explained it and clearly you didn't learn anything from his explanation as evidenced by the underlined.
...the underlined is particularly for your consumption not the Yemster.

Actually, that may not be mcal's point.
Seems to me he's saying that whatever the evidence (or lack of), Nigerians will see those exact same faces photoshopped onto a GWG jersey and swear by di mama wey born dem that those boys are 'overage' because they went to the same primary and sec schools together. :idea:
F360

Post by F360 »

airwolex wrote:Solanke 2, Lookman 1, Ojo 2 assists, Italy sayonara.

Venezuela in the final

This is the first time I'm seeing Solanke really show his potential. Ojo has that Naija flair and Lookman has it times 2. Onomah should be available for the finals but that Arsenal boy that looks like Shaft dey ball as well.

I'll still say Ejaria is a better player than Maitland-Niles from Arsenal. Ejaria should've been in there today but hey, Maitland-Niles was ok.

This England squad is legit- now the FA can see what happens when they actually bring legit young U20 talent that have cracked/are cracking into 1st team PL squads can do.

All the Naija-Brits have been balling since the start. :clap:

--------------------------------------------

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Nothing like ABEG here abeg una.

This na 1/4 naija side & we can get some of these boys.

We lift the curse on England, just for this tournament.

England was the better side and it was a deserved victory.

Venezuela made things interesting in the 2nd half, but the better side won.
Last edited by truetalk on Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

...so the pain of SE losing yesterday cursed UK based CEs not watch England win the world cup, must be very bad :shock:

Sure hope US beat Mexico tonight so my weekend can be better :thumbs:

okidoki wrote:We can't let Ojo and Tomori get away. That boy Tomori is going to be as big as Alaba someday, if he keeps a cool head.
Onomah and Ejaria are the ones I feel the NFF should keep a close eye on. Ojo too.

It'll be harder to get these players onboard for Nigeria now they've tasted success with England.

okidoki wrote:We can't let Ojo and Tomori get away. That boy Tomori is going to be as big as Alaba someday, if he keeps a cool head.
Onomah and Ejaria are the ones I feel the NFF should keep a close eye on. Ojo too.

It'll be harder to get these players onboard for Nigeria now they've tasted success with England.
:lol: :lol: Harder? I say impossible. Happy for them and England, never mind my lapsed ABEG membership.

Scipio Africanus wrote:

Ok :taunt:

Scipio Africanus wrote:

:mrgreen: I have tendered my resignation to ABEG until further notice.

Scipio Africanus wrote:

:mrgreen: I have tendered my resignation to ABEG until further notice.
I told you all the ABEG curse was lifted for this tourney.

Be like the sons of Issachar, Y'all. Understand the sign of the times.

See what good planning, investment is doing for England, they have some youngsters up and coming, the future seems secure

Young England team, that will not wait till 2020.