Nigeria 1 vs Corsica 1 FT - Line-up, Links, pics

Re: Nigeria 1 vs Corsica 1 - Line-up, Links, pics

niyi wrote:
doctorollie wrote:Our 'new' set of Eagles will go very far! FT 1:1
I prefer the old set.

Can't afford to miss chances against better teams.
The point of the game was to play a draw or a narrow win. It was an exhibition match.
Who said so?
Re: Nigeria 1 vs Corsica 1 FT - Line-up, Links, pics

niyi wrote:
I prefer the old set.

The point of the game was to play a draw or a narrow win. It was an exhibition match.
Who said so?
That's just the way it is. They pay you and accomodate your FA for a light kickabout.

Check out their results and those of other similar non-FIFA affiliated "regions"

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corsica_n ... am#Results
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Basque_Co ... d_fixtures
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brittany_ ... rnationals
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catalonia ... ch_history

niyi wrote:
I prefer the old set.

That doesn't make any sense!!! :P

...who or wetin be Corsica? Our 10th eleven suppose dribble and pass well to beat dis kin team. Nigerian's problem is deep.

was this Team B

Who played for Corsica? Anyone with names and perhaps clubs?

The performance and not the result is the primary objective...
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

you guys know that the entire population of Corsica is 300,000 people..

Mr Shows wrote:The performance and not the result is the primary objective...
...and performance is a reflection of the result. If passing and dribbling were well performed, I doubt they would turn back, and not shoot, when in front of the (open) goal :biggrin:

niyi wrote:
I prefer the old set.

It was a "fixed" non-competitive match. Typical to get a draw or (let the host Island nations win). If you "mistakenly" win them it shouldn't be by more than a goal.

niyi wrote:
I prefer the old set.
It does if you voted for Trump

Solowe wrote:you guys know that the entire population of Corsica is 300,000 people..
53% are women, so that leaves them with about 140,000 to choose from
45% are kids under 16, so that leaves them with roughly 65,000 to choose from
30% are over 40, so 49,000
25% don't play football 36,000
31% are overweight 24,000
15% are foreigners 20,000
10% do not live in the province 18,000
5% are in jail 17,000
5% are disabled 16,000

felarey wrote:Who played for Corsica? Anyone with names and perhaps clubs?
the corsica brothers

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

felarey wrote:Who played for Corsica? Anyone with names and perhaps clubs?
the corsica brothers

niyi wrote:
niyi wrote:
I prefer the old set.

Who said so?
That's just the way it is. They pay you and accomodate your FA for a light kickabout.

Check out their results and those of other similar non-FIFA affiliated "regions"

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Corsica_n ... am#Results
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Basque_Co ... d_fixtures
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brittany_ ... rnationals
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catalonia ... ch_history

:rotf: oh boy you may be onto sumtin here oh!

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Solowe wrote:you guys know that the entire population of Corsica is 300,000 people..
5% are in jail 17,000
5% are disabled 16,000
So whats you final estimate of total population eligible to be selected from ? I want to see if Jay-Jays educational system is still working :mrgreen:

niyi wrote:
niyi wrote:
I prefer the old set.

It was a "fixed" non-competitive match. Typical to get a draw or (let the host Island nations win). If you "mistakenly" win them it shouldn't be by more than a goal.

Fixed? Really? How did you arrive at that conclusion, bros?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

People don't know the difference between an exhibition game and a normal friendly game. It would have been unsportsmanlike for SE to beat Corsica senseless, winning was never the reason the game was scheduled.

5% are in jail 17,000
5% are disabled 16,000
While I will always hate all Ghananese when it comes to soccer, I like your sense of humour. :lol:
Re: Nigeria 0 vs Corsica 1 - Line-up, Links, pics

john12 wrote:That sister is too cute
Like dan said, why don't you control yourself? If the ting hook you o bad, log off, handle the matter and come back with your head focused.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Chiefs danfo and platinum, make una allow john12 small, na small pikin. But I think his point is valid, but is not for this forum--Rant and Rave maybe. Vast oceans of essays, studies, books and fierce debates have roared under the bridge on the issue of female distraction in all-male situations. No be small matter o.

Of course, john12 failed to take into account the fact that the young lady in question is a relative of one of us. A better approach was required.