Truetalk...

The Goddess
Truetalk...

Post by The Goddess »

Are you ready for the bet? :)
The Goddess
Re: Truetalk...

Post by The Goddess »

I declare Cameroon beats Nigeria in Uyo. Ready to bet a 100 bucks.

Not to sound patronizing, but is your Dad also on this forum?

If you're who I think you are, you're smarter than this.

Anyway you're on.

Don't let our goalkeeping situation fool you.

Akpeyi & even Ezenwa are adequate. Nigeria has more quality in almost every position than Cameroon. The games are always tough, but Cameroon no get liver to come and beat us at home over 90 minutes. Including friendlies, it has only happened 4 times in 40 years, as far as I know.

Tunisia in 1977
Algeria in 1981
Brazil
Small Congo (corrupt Ghanaian ref & phantom penalty).
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

truetalk wrote:Don't let our goalkeeping situation fool you.

Akpeyi & even Ezenwa are adequate. Nigeria has more quality in almost every position than Cameroon. The games are always tough, but Cameroon no get liver to come and beat us at home over 90 minutes. Including friendlies, it has only happened 4 times in 40 years, as far as I know.

Tunisia in 1977
Algeria in 1981
Brazil
Add small Uganda (friendly) 0-1 at Uyo in 2015...

3 of those losses were self-inflicted (Tunisia, Congo, Uganda)...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

FATHER TIKO wrote:

Tunisia in 1977
Algeria in 1981
Brazil

Uganda! 2015? Was I in a trance or something? I have absolutely no recollection. I sometimes have these 2-3 week work spurts where there is a complete news and outside world shutdown.

No wonder Kabalega runs his mouth like crazy over here.
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

truetalk wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:

Tunisia in 1977
Algeria in 1981
Brazil

Uganda! 2015? Was I in a trance or something? I have absolutely no recollection. I sometimes have these 2-3 week work spurts where there is a complete news and outside world shutdown.

Now you know...
Enyeama was still in goal, sef... A hurriedly assembled team coached by Amokachi (during the chaotic interval between Keshi's sack & the hiring of Oliseh)
- Bill Shankly
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

truetalk wrote:Not to sound patronizing, but is your Dad also on this forum?

Anyway you're on.
No, got no relative on here. Just for fun truetalk. I stay by my bet. :winking:

Will be a narrow victory in Uyo 2-1 for the SE.... Best we can hope for is a draw away.

Let's do $1000 on that....
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

nemi2002 wrote:Let's do $1000 on that....
Come on bro, $1000 dollars is too much to bet on sports.

FATHER TIKO wrote:

Tunisia in 1977
Algeria in 1981
Brazil

How so?

Guys, let's deal with South Africa first. The 2019 ANC is almost as important as being at the 2018 World Cup. With the rash of young talent we have now, we'll be odds on favourites to win it convincingly (especially after gaining World Cup experience). I will suggest we don't bother much about Cameroun. They cannot survive my Uyo hometown. We guarantee it!
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Obong wrote:Guys, let's deal with South Africa first. The 2019 ANC is almost as important as being at the 2018 World Cup. With the rash of young talent we have now, we'll be odds on favourites to win it convincingly (especially after gaining World Cup experience). I will suggest we don't bother much about Cameroun. They cannot survive my Uyo hometown. We guarantee it!
:o

Wow! The lovely, voluptuous and combative goddessa. :P

truetalk wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:

Tunisia in 1977
Algeria in 1981
Brazil

Look up Uganda's robbery in Abeokuta.
After the game, 9ja journals ran onto the field in protest for Uganda :thumbs: :clap:

The Goddess wrote:
nemi2002 wrote:Let's do $1000 on that....
Come on bro, $1000 dollars is too much to bet on sports.
Ok, it seems you are not that confident.

https://www.google.com.ng/amp/s/www.the ... zania/amp/

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... -WIFE.html

Meanwhile somebody bet his wife and another bet his house on the outcome of a football match....
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

FATHER TIKO wrote:

Tunisia in 1977
Algeria in 1981
Brazil

How so?
Self-inflicted, because of off-the-field factors that wrought greater damage than the 'normal' admin lapses:

Tunisia home loss 1977: NFA ill-informed increase of match-day ticket on match-day causing home fans to be hostile and negating the home-ground advantage (even the bus conveying Nigeria players to the game was held up for hours as riot-police battled irate home fans outside sports-city)...

Congo home loss 2014: NFF elections crisis meaning there was virtually no administration in place...

Uganda home loss 2015: Keshi sack saga overshadowed the friendly...
- Bill Shankly

Anyway you're on.

Am ready, how much?

No be siasia or keshi.

This coach means business, no boy picking.

The Goddess wrote:

Anyway you're on.
No, got no relative on here. Just for fun truetalk. I stay by my bet. :winking:
Mmmmh. :? :veryangry:

osita wrote:

Anyway you're on.

Am ready, how much?
This is why you & BigPunkey always fight.

You know I am betting on Nigeria, right? Effectively, the bet is that I win if we beat or draw with Cameroon in Uyo.

But if you really want to bet on Cameroon beating us at home, you can get in for $100 as well.

FATHER TIKO wrote:

Tunisia in 1977
Algeria in 1981
Brazil

How so?
Self-inflicted, because of off-the-field factors that wrought greater damage than the 'normal' admin lapses:

Tunisia home loss 1977: NFA ill-informed increase of match-day ticket on match-day causing home fans to be hostile and negating the home-ground advantage (even the bus conveying Nigeria players to the game was held up for hours as riot-police battled irate home fans outside sports-city)...

Congo home loss 2014: NFF elections crisis meaning there was virtually no administration in place...

Uganda home loss 2015: Keshi sack saga overshadowed the friendly...
Nigeria is Uganda's home away from home. :thumbs:
Uganda Cranes beat Nigeria 1-0 in a 9ja based friendly prior to the 2015 game.