Según Oduduwa Abandoned?

Re: Según Oduduwa Abandoned?

YemiBrazil wrote:
1naija wrote:First, I hope Segun finds the help he needs.

But is the NFF responsible for every soccer player in Nigeria? This is an honest question.
Amen.

No. They are only responsible for those on national assignment - camp, tours, championships etc.
Is preparation for the Olympics tournament under the jurisdiction of the NFF?
I think so. I'm sure they appoint the coaches who handle the preparation. I may be wrong though.

...there is always a way for some idiots to defend these thieves. oloshis :curse:

YemiBrazil wrote:

But is the NFF responsible for every soccer player in Nigeria? This is an honest question.
Amen.

No. They are only responsible for those on national assignment - camp, tours, championships etc.
I think so. I'm sure they appoint the coaches who handle the preparation. I may be wrong though.
So you are not sure but you busy answering the question? In my village (uwanmanma in Imo state) that is called busy body.

Can we raise something for the young man?

papilo wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:So no health insurance?
This is the major problem. It is not an NFF problem but a Nigeria one.
No, it is not...
Pretty sure the NFF staff (being public servants) are covered by health insurance.

Furthermore, the NHIS covers millions of public and private sector employees, and a state like Lagos has a contributory health insurance program while most reputable companies carry private insurance. The real Nigeria problem is that the rent-seekers in positions of authority (which would include members of the NFF) believe that the state and its resources exist primarily for their benefit. That's why states would whine about being unable to pay pensions and the salaries of civil servants and teachers and yet somehow political appointees never go unpaid and there's always enough to settle their estacode - while each Governor travels with a 30-person or more entourage. So abegi quit making excuses for the obtuse and the obscene.

YemiBrazil wrote:

Amen.

So you are not sure but you busy answering the question? In my village (uwanmanma in Imo state) that is called busy body.
Well, if they appoint the coaches, backroom staff members (physio etc), provide team jerseys with NFF logo, collect money from Japanese philanthropist on behalf of the team etc etc etc etc except fly the team to the competition then it is safe to assume that Olympics tournament preparation is under the jurisdiction of the NFF. Abi you disagree on behalf of your nephew Uncle Pinnick? :D