Arsenal agree £6.8m transfer fee for Henry Onyekuru

kbt
Arsenal agree £6.8m transfer fee for Henry Onyekuru

Post by kbt »

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/ ... y-onyekuru
Arsenal have agreed a £6.8m fee with KAS Eupen for Nigerian striker Henry Onyekuru, according to Sky sources.

The Gunners have been in talks with the Belgian club since last week, having led a string of Premier League teams interested in the 19-year-old, and have finally made a breakthrough.

Personal terms have not yet been agreed with the player's representatives, Sky sources understand, but he is an avid Arsenal fan and understood to be keen on the move.
Onyekuru is the top scorer in the Jupiler League, notching his 20th goal on May 20, and has been of interest to Everton, Southampton, West Ham and West Brom.

He is thought to have a £6.8m release clause in his contract, and has already turned down moves to Belgian giants Brugge and Anderlecht.

Celtic are also understood to have come close to signing him in January but Eupen refused to sell him during the winter transfer window.

Onyekuru made his debut for Eupen in 2015 as a 17-year-old and helped the club achieve promotion to the Belgian top flight in his debut season.

The player is currently on international duty with Nigeria, who play a friendly against Togo in Paris on Thursday.
Re: Arsenal agree £6.8m transfer fee for Henry Onyekuru

Congrats to the boy! :thumb:

Between him, Osimhen, and Nacho, it seems we might have a legit strike force by the next AFCON. I'm thinking Russia 2018 might be too soon.

I wish Awoniyi was progressing at the same rate cos he'll provide a different option.

And to think onyekuru and his agent wanted to die because Eupem wouldn't sell to Celtic in January. God is good! When one door closes, God is opening a much better door for you. Just calm down and trust God! :clap:

My goodness! This is good to hear!

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Good move. He'll get to play in the Europa League again. :thumb:

Where will he go on loan?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Where will he go on loan?
:veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry: just wish the boy well.

Arsenal? Really? He will not get any playing time there. Unless he is ok with playing on Thursday nights Europa Cup, FA cup and Carlin cup matches.

Goodluck to him. I hope he can become a solid player for Arsenal and Nigeria.

Arsenal are my bew team.

Undertaker wrote:Arsenal? Really? He will not get any playing time there. Unless he is ok with playing on Thursday nights Europa Cup, FA cup and Carlin cup matches.
Sometimes you guys speak with so much authority on a BS angle that the unaware will take it as the gospel truth. :mrgreen:

1naija wrote:Arsenal are my bew team.
Is that a new way of saying new? :D
boo?

That's why I'm asking. I doubt Wenger will give him a starting role with the likes of Giroud and Walcott on the bench. However, with his style Arsenal is prolly his best bet.

Undertaker wrote:Arsenal? Really? He will not get any playing time there. Unless he is ok with playing on Thursday nights Europa Cup, FA cup and Carlin cup matches.
Sometimes you guys speak with so much authority on a BS angle that the unaware will take it as the gospel truth. :mrgreen:
Oh, so he is the player to replace Alexis? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:

That's why I'm asking. I doubt Wenger will give him a starting role with the likes of Giroud and Walcott on the bench. However, with his style Arsenal is prolly his best bet.

If na Kayode now, you will be twerking :woot: :woot: :woot:

Have no clue why Arsenal hasn't put in a bid for Nacho. Firmly believe Nacho is a steal at 20m

Maybe to replace Sanchez? Sanchez may be parking his bags in direction Bayern.

Undertaker wrote:
Oh, so he is the player to replace Alexis? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???:
That is a definite proclamation with no information to back you up. Did Walcott get playing time this season? What about Oxlade? What happened to Alexis when Walcott plays?
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Europa is great training grounds for the frontline - prove yourself there & big things show up.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Devilish people! Of course he is Nigerian so you will look down on him and wish him evil! The highest goal scorer in the belgian league will not get playing time in a club that fought against others to sign him??

wicked people!

If na Kayode now, you will be twerking :woot: :woot: :woot:
Abeg! Abeg! no give me nightmare! I just imagined one 65 year old fat Yoruba man in Agbada twerking. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I cant wait to start reading comments from those ho insulted him last week.

I guess since he will now be playing for Arsenal, he is now automatically better than Musa and Simon Moses? Abi? Another one told us a glorified right back, Victor Moses is better because that one plays for Chelsea :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Simon Moses has been in the Belgian League, we are waiting for a top club to come and buy him. Nonsense! League that Onyekuru just showed up and destroyed!