Henry Onyekuru

Re: Henry Onyekuru

ojafranpa wrote:David Ornstein on Onyekuru: "The Nigerian striker [link], I’m told, is not a true story. I don’t think that is happening." [@arseblog]

I hope this is not true.

Postby alexafc12 » Yesterday 4:08 pm
Ornstein lol ... said Welbeck wasn't happening about 5 minutes before the deal was confirmed

I'm hearing the hold up is in regards to the buy out clause. Wenger has triggered it with £6,800,001, however Eupen are now refusing to release the player as they feel disrespected.
https://www.goonersworld.co.uk/forum/vi ... 5#p1535905
AGAIN!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

slyk

Post by slyk »

Goldleaf wrote:He is like Thierry Henry. He runs and stops and he is than able to time his opponent's reaction and then move the ball to his opponent's inconvenient body position. Henry explained this particular attribute in indepth interviews about his talent. When they have the ball, they sense the opponent's move to take their ball and they counter it with a body move that will unbalance the opponent. They then go on solo runs and score with ease.

Only a few players in football history mastered this technique and they are Pele, Maradona, Messi, Henry, Giggs etc. They run at high pace with the ball seemingly glued at their feet or not further than a few yards and they stop and change direction at will. Given a good coach I see Onyekuru doing great things.
You are spot on.

But you forget the real Ronaldo, aka the phenomenon. Also Cruyff, and Zico.

Add Neymar to that list. In fact, thats who came to mind to me while watching him. Arsenal better hurry up and get this deal over the line. The sharks are circling.

slyk wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:He is like Thierry Henry. He runs and stops and he is than able to time his opponent's reaction and then move the ball to his opponent's inconvenient body position. Henry explained this particular attribute in indepth interviews about his talent. When they have the ball, they sense the opponent's move to take their ball and they counter it with a body move that will unbalance the opponent. They then go on solo runs and score with ease.

Only a few players in football history mastered this technique and they are Pele, Maradona, Messi, Henry, Giggs etc. They run at high pace with the ball seemingly glued at their feet or not further than a few yards and they stop and change direction at will. Given a good coach I see Onyekuru doing great things.
You are spot on.

But you forget the real Ronaldo, aka the phenomenon. Also Cruyff, and Zico.

Add Neymar to that list. In fact, thats who came to mind to me while watching him. Arsenal better hurry up and get this deal over the line. The sharks are circling.
Are you not worried in his two outings so far with the SE his performances have been below par. Maybe he is shining in Belgium because of the quality of the league. A big fish in small pond. Hence we need to keep our fingers crossed, tune down our level of excitement in case he disappoints the impact will not extremely excruciating . Honestly I hope and pray we don't have another Peter Ijeh in making. Now I know why Rohr was reluctant and hesitant to invite him in the first place. Well it is too early to pass judgment .

Cristao II wrote:
ojafranpa wrote:David Ornstein on Onyekuru: "The Nigerian striker [link], I’m told, is not a true story. I don’t think that is happening." [@arseblog]

I hope this is not true.

Ornstein lol ... said Welbeck wasn't happening about 5 minutes before the deal was confirmed

I'm hearing the hold up is in regards to the buy out clause. Wenger has triggered it with £6,800,001, however Eupen are now refusing to release the player as they feel disrespected.
AGAIN!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
It is the silly season. Everyone is playing the game to their advantage. I love it. No one knows what is really going on except the protagonist and they are playing to their advantage. It is
a poker game and it is nice. 8-) 8-) 8-)

you people still falling for assnal and transfers? una no dey tire :lol: :lol: :lol: i have never seen such pathetic fans , same time every year, una dey fall for some transfer rubbish

Its best Arsenal stop puzzyfooting around and tie this up quickly. There are bigger deals to close ahead...

Onyekuru if the quotes are to be believed just confirmed that Arsenal have come in for him

anikulapo wrote:Onyekuru if the quotes are to be believed just confirmed that Arsenal have come in for him
The rumours from good sources are clear, Arsenal are in for the player. The issue they say, is the player's club and the clause in the contract. Arsenal not increasing their offer despite other clubs interested out bidding Arsenal. Time will tell.

Looks like he won't sign for Arsenal.

The signs are not good.

ohenhen1 wrote:Looks like he won't sign for Arsenal.

The signs are not good.

What signs? The ones in your head ? :roll:

ohenhen1 wrote:Looks like he won't sign for Arsenal.

The signs are not good.
He will sign for Arsenal. All players are willing to play for Wenger even for FREE.
soma

Post by soma »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Tells you before the video starts that his weakness is teamwork. As good as he looks I'm not sure how if his style will go well in the EPL if you consider the fact that he offers little in terms of ball recovery work and covering space. However, the kid looks so good at what he does that he might be able to get away with it if he joins the right team. If he doesn't he will rot in the youth teams.

Riyad Mahrez comes to mind. If he can adapt Onyekuru
Can too.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

I hope this is not true.

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Suarez II

....going by the histrionics of the suarez debacle......if this report is true, wenger has absolutely no intentions of signing this character......but alas wengerbabes believe.......insanity no good o!!
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Nice in League 1 is also interested in him. The rumor has it they have offered his club more money than Arsenal is ready to spend. Another huge advantage for Nice it will be easier for Henry to obtain work permit in France than England. Unless Arsenal is ready to be pay him huge weekly wage to show he is a special talent . Nobody thinks Arsenal will do that as parsimonious as Arsenal are. However, Henry prefers to go Arsenal to any other club seeking his signature. Everybody now keeps his or her finger crossed and watch how the cookie crumbles .

bully12 wrote:Nice in League 1 is also interested in him. The rumor has it they have offered his club more money than Arsenal is ready to spend. Another huge advantage for Nice it will be easier for Henry to obtain work permit in France than England. Unless Arsenal is ready to be pay him huge weekly wage to show he is a special talent . Nobody thinks Arsenal will do that as parsimonious as Arsenal are. However, Henry prefers to go Arsenal to any other club seeking his signature. Everybody now keeps his or her finger crossed and watch how the cookie crumbles .
When a 19 year old is the highest goals scorer, is that argument sufficient to show he is a "special talent?"