NIGERIA 3 vs TOGO 0 (FT)

Re: NIGERIA 3 vs TOGO 0 (FT)

ToGo over. 3-0
Last edited by platinum on Thu Jun 01, 2017 8:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: NIGERIA 3 vs TOGO 0 (HT)

chief nfachairman wrote:
YUJAM wrote:He plays RB when Chelsea shifts to that. Problem with Moses is he doesn't score enough. But his endurance and running power are top notch which is why IMO he should be RB
YUJAM wrote:Moses should play RB. This will accommodate forwards that are more creative and at the same time use his strong running down the goank
no Nigerian winger today is better than Moses.. fyi Moses is yet to debut as a right back for any football team.. RWB isn't RB

Primarily the difference is in the system deployed tactically. A wingback plays in a 3-5-2 formation i.e a 3-man defense, 2 wingbacks, 3 midfielders and 2 forwards.But a fullback plays in a 4-man defensive system.

A wingback is expected to go up and down their respective wings to support in attack when in possession and come back and defend when out of possession.

A fullback's primary job is to defend first and then if the team is on the ascendancy, join in on the attack.
Bigpokey is correct. A RWB is like a CM on the wings. Deploy a CM to CD and he would fail monumentally.
Also ,Alonso was a LM , converted to LWB

naijaguy wrote:Owngoal Nigeria posted a fake youtube link that didn't work on their website. Later now, they'll start awarding ratings as if they warched the game

:blink:
Re: NIGERIA 1 V TOGO 0 (1H)

highbury wrote:Giant of Africa and can't get a stream to air her games :boo: :boo: :boo: Can't even pay the Europeans to air her game :boo: :boo: :boo: Giant of Africa my yansh :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The real giant of Africa is South Africa
...why do you like to put Nigeria, your country, down just like that?

Copyright, CE and brown envelope under the table takers association :laugh:

Kayode and Onyekuru did not score in the game o! And from all indication this was an easy game.
Idika

Post by Idika »

highbury wrote:Giant of Africa and can't get a stream to air her games :boo: :boo: :boo: Can't even pay the Europeans to air her game :boo: :boo: :boo: Giant of Africa my yansh :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: The real giant of Africa is South Africa

The truth is bitter. Nigeria is Dwarf of Africa.
Re: NIGERIA 3 vs TOGO 0 (1H)

Tbite wrote:Abeg lets call a shovel a shovel.

There is no way I would start Musa over Moses (Assuming the choice is between the two), although I insist they should be playing two completely different roles.

The ONLY reason I bench Moses over Musa for the SE is for reasons OUTSIDE of football. Like he doesn't show up in training, he fakes an injury, he picks a fight with someone etc.

but on the green grass, Moses benches Musa all day every day. I don't even have to think about it!
...and Moses will hear/read this and his head will become bigger and bigger, and he will tanda home, and you'l make do with what you got, Musa all the way :thumbs: :thumbs:
Idika

Post by Idika »

1naija wrote:Kayode and Onyekuru did not score in the game o! And from all indication this was an easy game.
They need difficult games to score, when all hopes are lost. :D

Idika wrote:

The truth is bitter. Nigeria is Dwarf of Africa.
...that's an insult to Nigeria. You don't put your country down :laugh: :laugh:

Nigerias pattern has been to score in the first half and lock shop in the second. (Zambia, Algeria..and now Togo) We have also shown character to come back from a deficit each time we went down a goal (Senegal, Corsica).

This is the mentality of champions in the making!

You guys are very very funny, but a few things need to be kept into perspective.

At best this was a Togo B team. It was a very experimental side, with the bulk of their 2017 ANC team being left behind, and not even called up for the match.

The few veterans and key players that were called up for this match did not even play.

The likes of Adebayor and Ayite did not play.

Key players from the last ANC, like Gakpe, Ayite brother, Dossevi, Romao, akakpo did not play.

It seems we scored 2 GOALS as a result of the goalkeeper fumbling the ball.

For all of your information, this match was the goalkeepers FIRST CAP, and he is only 19 YEARS OLD !!!

6 of the first 11 have 5 CAPS OR LOWER.

In short this was a CRAP TEAM that we played, so nobody should be thinking ahead of ourselves, and nobody should be decieved by the tap ins that Musa scored against a crappy team and a 19 year old keeper playing his first international match.

Musa is still a garbage player, and anybody who thinks he should be leading us against either south Africa or Cameroon, or any other team we happen to play for that matter needs their head checked.

I dont read ANYTHING into this result. The fact we needed 2 goalkeeper mistakes from a 19 year old debutant to score goals against an experimental Togo B team should actually have us more worried than anything.

The South Africa game will let us know where we are currently, but honestly Ahmed Musa does not cut it. He hasn't for a very long time, and anybody who said he played well against senegal does not know what the hell they are talking about. He was crap. Simon Moses was only slightly better.

1naija wrote:Kayode and Onyekuru did not score in the game o! And from all indication this was an easy game.

They didn't have the goalkeeper spilling easy sitters for them.

vancity eagle wrote:You guys are very very funny, but a few things need to be kept into perspective.

At best this was a Togo B team. It was a very experimental side, with the bulk of their 2017 ANC team being left behind, and not even called up for the match.

The few veterans and key players that were called up for this match did not even play.

Key players from the last ANC, like Gakpe, Ayite brother, Dossevi, Romao, akakpo did not play.

For all of your information, this match was the goalkeepers FIRST CAP, and he is only 19 YEARS OLD !!!

In short this was a CRAP TEAM that we played, so nobody should be thinking ahead of ourselves, and nobody should be decieved by the tap ins that Musa scored against a crappy team and a 19 year old keeper playing his first international match.

Musa is still a garbage player, and anybody who thinks he should be leading us against either south Africa or Cameroon, or any other team we happen to play for that matter needs their head checked.

I dont read ANYTHING into this result. The fact we needed 2 goalkeeper mistakes from a 19 year old debutant to score goals against an experimental Togo B team should actually have us more worried than anything.

The South Africa game will let us know where we are currently, but honestly Ahmed Musa does not cut it. He hasn't for a very long time, and anybody who said he played well against senegal does not know what the hell they are talking about. He was crap. Simon Moses was only slightly better.
I am struggling to find the point of this post. Are you saying because this was Togo's B team we shouldn't have won? Or what exactly is your point?
doctorollie

Post by doctorollie »

Get a grip bro!

vancity eagle wrote:You guys are very very funny, but a few things need to be kept into perspective.

I am struggling to find the point of this post. Are you saying because this was Togo's B team we shouldn't have won? Or what exactly is your point?
Lol,you can't take such statements seriously!

He made several points...
The coach played Musa who is garbage. The coach is threatening to go the way of Keshi by playing junks. Ivory Coast is the best.

And a Nigerian side who played Osimenhen and Onyekuru is not an experimental side? Dude quit the garbage.

NIGERIA fielded a "B" team too.
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

I was in the stadium live and watched the game till the end..The Eagles had a great first half.. Mike Agu and Chidozie Awaziem are solid additions to the Eagles. The Oyekuru dude had a poor game..Iheanacho was OK, but needs to get tight ball control.. Iwobi, Musa were electrifying in the first half. Etebo was OK, but definitely not a #10.. Nigeria hasn't hit jackpot in Ebuehi, good on the ball, but poor defensively..doesn't like to get involved in the game..Willam Ekong was also massive again...
afc##

They didn't have the goalkeeper spilling easy sitters for them.
Why not? What stopped them from having that? :taunt:

Synopsis wrote:NIGERIA fielded a "B" team too.
Don't mind VE...
How many caps does Awaziem, Ikechukwu, Mikel Agu, Ebuehi, etc, have?

chuks69 wrote:I was in the stadium live and watched the game till the end..The Eagles had a great first half.. Mike Agu and Chidozie Awaziem are solid additions to the Eagles. The Oyekuru dude had a poor game..Iheanacho was OK, but needs to get tight ball control.. Iwobi, Musa were electrifying in the first half. Etebo was OK, but definitely not a #10.. Nigeria hasn't hit jackpot in Ebuehi, good on the ball, but poor defensively..doesn't like to get involved in the game..Willam Ekong was also massive again...
Thanks... :thumb: