Cheick Tiote gone

Re: Cheick Tiote gone

jeez. nah wah oh. RIP

Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

WOW . Sad, so young!!!!

Chei...RIP African warrior... :(

:sad: What makes it even more sad is I read in a news report that his wife is due with their 3rd child this week. :sad:

RIP. :cry:

Wow! Rest in peace bro...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

RIP

Tiote used to run around like he was on jet fuel.

They need to find the cause.

Rip

Really sad news... May the Lord comfort his entire family :sad:
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

RIP :sad:
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Wow. Only just seen this.
May he RIP

Young black male athlete collapsing and dying on the field of play.
Its an all-too familiar story.

...this guy is a tough midfielder. What happened? 6 years playing in the toughest league, and now this. Makes no sense.
ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

May he rest in peace

This is truly upsetting and feels all too familiar, is it known why this happens, to young black men more than others?

Abeg can someone explain to me what might be the main reason for a top sport man like that to d ie?
Fear is making me not too play or do some kind exercise.One of my boy died in 2013 playing football.

RIP Cheick

Tragic and really sad. May he RIP

Apparently players from sub-Saharan Africa account for 69% deaths in Federation Football yet only make up 10% of the total no of players. Apparently the problem is HCM (Hypertropic Cardiomyopathy) in athletes from Sub-Saharan Africa.

At this point, FIFA needs to throw its weight behind a study to understand this issue

I will never forget that goal he scored against Arsenal.

Yujam,

Shouldn't CAF be taking a leading role in this? Those stats are shocking!

RIP

airwolex wrote:I will never forget that goal he scored against Arsenal.

Yujam,

Shouldn't CAF be taking a leading role in this? Those stats are shocking!
That is even a better option. Unfortunately Tiote won't be the last footballer this happens to so all steps should be taken to make sure this type of stuff can be prevented including have defibrillators at all major FIFA games and at as many locations as possible
Elexus

Post by Elexus »

RIP.
Did he undergo a medical examination before signing for the Chinese club as it is required in Europe? Kano Nwankwo really benefitted from the medical examination. Would that all the clubs require professional players to undergo a rigorous medical examination before a player begins his professional career.
slyk

Post by slyk »

May his soul rest in peace. Another one gone waaay too soon.

RIP. Heard from my wife yesterday, I'm absolutely gutted.

YUJAM wrote:Tragic and really sad. May he RIP

Apparently players from sub-Saharan Africa account for 69% deaths in Federation Football yet only make up 10% of the total no of players. Apparently the problem is HCM (Hypertropic Cardiomyopathy) in athletes from Sub-Saharan Africa.

At this point, FIFA needs to throw its weight behind a study to understand this issue
RIP to the young man.

Now those stats are not a good sign.
Does anyone know if it's mostly midfield players affected, and if maybe it's a genetic heart condition that affects players from that region.
Sometimes i start thinking our black african players work too hard on the field but this is just my emotional thinking not based on scientific evidence.