Page 2 of 5

Re: "ENGLAND" U-20 into the world cup semies

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 7:02 pm
by oloye
okidoki wrote:I think Tomori is the cream of the Nigerian crew. Ojo isnt that far off. They are all good, though.
Yet we are still going to hear the usual suspects talking of the Anglo-Nigerian players we are trying to poach as 'second rate'.
Meanwhile, this is a FIFA U20 WC tournament we have hardly ever made an impact in.
Lati enu e...tu danu man mi. Because Ingalander made it there does not mean we should be insulted...we have silver by SSS led team and bronze by Udemuzie led team to start with. :lol:

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 7:02 pm
by airwolex
Those boys are not Junk. The England team in general has caught my eye and they have some talented guys.

Lookman is in line for player of the tourney. Solanke still has a case for Golden boot. Dowell is a supreme talent. Onomah is a certified beast and their little left back - Walker-Peters - is awesome. They look like they might just have stumbled on a golden generation.

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 7:08 pm
by oloye
airwolex wrote:Those boys are not Junk. The England team in general has caught my eye and they have some talented guys.

Lookman is in line for player of the tourney. Solanke still has a case for Golden boot. Dowell is a supreme talent. Onomah is a certified beast and their little left back - Walker-Peters - is awesome. They look like they might just have stumbled on a golden generation.
Not when we are waiting to cherrypick the good ones. I want Lukman and Ejaria, Seyi sef nor bad.

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:40 pm
by Dammy
Bianconero86, Turin, Italy, 2 hours ago

This was the best placing an italian team reached in this competition,ever!!thats how much we care about it!but anyway we lost to a superb Nigerian side. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... ngland-U20

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:42 pm
by metalalloy
Dammy wrote:Bianconero86, Turin, Italy, 2 hours ago

This was the best placing an italian team reached in this competition,ever!!thats how much we care about it!but anyway we lost to a superb Nigerian side. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 9:27 pm
by kali
Was impressed with solanke. Another upcoming star is the Zambian player sakala.

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 12:15 am
by Man Ataye
airwolex wrote:Those boys are not Junk. The England team in general has caught my eye and they have some talented guys.

Yup... England is much betta @ the youth level anyway

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 8:53 am
by Damunk
Dammy wrote:Bianconero86, Turin, Italy, 2 hours ago

Its funny but those taunting Nigerians should chill. If they start to insult our country now, no-one will like it as it will not end well....

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 1:04 pm
by Robotnik
Will England win the u20 world cup before Nigeria?

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 2:19 pm
okidoki wrote:I think Tomori is the cream of the Nigerian crew. Ojo isnt that far off. They are all good, though.
Yet we are still going to hear the usual suspects talking of the Anglo-Nigerian players we are trying to poach as 'second rate'.
Meanwhile, this is a FIFA U20 WC tournament we have hardly ever made an impact in.
Lati enu e...tu danu man mi. Because Ingalander made it there does not mean we should be insulted...we have silver by SSS led team and bronze by Udemuzie led team to start with. :lol:
plus 89 silver

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 2:24 pm
Another good performance by the Nigerian Lads turns the fortune for England. They will all end up playing for the Super Eagles.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z4jVlPYqwo
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 2:27 pm
by airwolex
Lol, there's one Italian troll on there that makes Wronglings look like an amateur.

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 7:58 pm
by Man Ataye
Robotnik wrote:Will England win the u20 world cup before Nigeria?

In 3 days we will find out......High possibility if so

Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:19 am
by The YeyeMan
Anyone watching the final?

It's on BBC 2 for UK viewers.

Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:23 am
by The YeyeMan
Lookman will be a loss if he plays for England. Then again, it's not really a loss if we never had him...

Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:34 am
by balo
The YeyeMan wrote:Anyone watching the final?

Is it on right now?

Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:35 am
by The YeyeMan
The YeyeMan wrote:Anyone watching the final?

Is it on right now?
Yes.

England have just taken the lead.

Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:39 am
by balo
Calvert-Lewin scores

Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:40 am
by The YeyeMan
Lookman's having a very good game.

Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:41 am
by tfco
The YeyeMan wrote:Lookman's having a very good game.
he is a class above.

almost got an assist there

Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:41 am
by balo
England have had the better chances so far.

Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:57 am
by airwolex
England looking very good. Good balance between skill and their usual gra gra for once.

Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 11:59 am
by skillful
The venu boy with the coloured hair has been impressive