Bafana Training On Playing With A Man Down Against Eagles

Bafana Bafana Training On Playing With A Man Down Against Eagles – Coach Confesses

Ahead of the Super Eagles of Nigeria clash against the senior national team of South Africa, coach of the team Stuart Baxter has confessed that his team are training on formations incase they have a player sent off.

Baxter made the revelation upon arrival in Nigeria ‎yesterday for the Saturday’s game which is the first step for both teams in the road to qualify for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations.

The coach admits Nigeria will no doubt be a hard nut to crack, but he has prepa‎red his team including the worst case scenario of having a player sent off during the course of the game.
“I think we’ve just got to be braver and say‚ ‘Look‚ how do we deal with this game‚ how do we manage it?’.

“There are certain things you can do.

“But what you don’t want to do is just be there on the field and not have a plan.

“We have dealt (in training) with a situation where we are leading.

“Yesterday we put on a scenario where we were playing XI v XI in the afternoon and I sent one of the players off.

“And I said‚ ‘Right‚ you’re leading 1-0‚ what do you do’.

“We’ve appproached that and they did it very well yesterday.

“We’ve approached how we would kill the game off if we were leading‚ and we’ve approached what we would do if we were chasing the game.

“So we’ve got a couple of ‘what if’ scenarios‚and one of them is that last critical phase.”

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/06/08/ba ... confesses/
Re: Bafana Training On Playing With A Man Down Against Eagle

Thank god Ithumeleng Khune is back rather than that basket goalie who cost us the match against Naija last time :thumbs: :thumbs: Rantie should be on the bench that fooker :curse: :curse:

I just love the name of this young forward Kermit ERASMUS :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Samora Machel wrote:Thank god Ithumeleng Khune is back rather than that basket goalie who cost us the match against Naija last time :thumbs: :thumbs: Rantie should be on the bench that fooker :curse: :curse:

Samora, your boys will be hammered in Uyo.

Samora Machel wrote:Thank god Ithumeleng Khune is back rather than that basket goalie who cost us the match against Naija last time :thumbs: :thumbs: Rantie should be on the bench that fooker :curse: :curse:

Samora, your boys will be hammered in Uyo.
Samora,
Here in Uyo, we've concluded all arrangements for a comprehensive win. Your players should enjoy the ambience of the world-class hotel and the legendary nicer things offered in Uyo and Akwa Ibom, rather than bother about the foregone conclusion. Your coach is smart, because preparing for playing a man down seems sensible under the circumstances.

Oya time to send anoda bag to the lefree. Make dem begin training for two men down.

[quote="metalalloy"]Oya time to send anoda bag to the lefree. Make dem begin training for two men down.[/quote]

With Pinnicks stewardship and the warm relations he clearly enjoys with the southern african crew of Danny Jordaan and Phil Chiyangwa I suspect Nigeria will be more sporting and less underhand tactics :sneaky:

mojojojo

Post by mojojojo »

Samora Machel wrote:[quote="metalalloy"]Oya time to send anoda bag to the lefree. Make dem begin training for two men down.

With Pinnicks stewardship and the warm relations he clearly enjoys with the southern african crew of Danny Jordaan and Phil Chiyangwa I suspect Nigeria will be more sporting and less underhand tactics :sneaky:[/quote]

Nigeria does not do underhand.

Are you from south Africa

nemi2002 wrote:

Are you from south Africa
There are "WE"s everywhere including African International football.