Libya hammer Seychelles

Our CANQs rivals, Libya beat Seychelles 4-0 tonight to take the lead in the group. The SE must equal or surpass the 4 goal margin against South Africa tomorrow so as not to be also rans in the group. We now know the task ahead of us.
Re: Libya hammer Seychelles

Why is that a surprise?

Dammy wrote:Our CANQs rivals, Libya beat Seychelles 4-0 tonight to take the lead in the group. The SE must equal or surpass the 4 goal margin against South Africa tomorrow so as not to be also rans in the group. We now know the task ahead of us.
Why do you guys like unnecessary drama? It's matchday 1. Nigeria just needs to win even by half a goal.

The match ended 5-1 though, not 4-0. FYI.

Dammy wrote:Our CANQs rivals, Libya beat Seychelles 4-0 tonight to take the lead in the group. The SE must equal or surpass the 4 goal margin against South Africa tomorrow so as not to be also rans in the group. We now know the task ahead of us.
Why do you guys like unnecessary drama? It's matchday 1. Nigeria just needs to win even by half a goal.

There is only one game for the spot in this group and it is being played this weekend. You haven't heared?

You think SA is there to sell groundnut? Any win is good enough, there're no easy teams anymore.

All Nigeria needs is 3 points and not necessarily to match the scoreline of the Libya game. When we play Seychelles then we worry about that margin.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Roger Kengele

Post by Roger Kengele »

If Nigeria is unable to beat Libya, you better dismantle your country and sell it piece by piece to your neighbors :)
The current Libya team is extremely poor.
"...il n'est rien de caché qui ne doive être découvert, rien de secret qui ne doive être mis au jour."
(Marc 4, 22.)

Watched the first half. Libya played very well and were up 3 nil at the half (and it could have been more). Seychelles gave them way too much space to play and were duly punished.

As for the Super Eagles, we only need to focus on the game that is in front of us. We need to take care of business against South Africa and that is all that matters.

Roger Kengele wrote:If Nigeria is unable to beat Libya, you better dismantle your country and sell it piece by piece to your neighbors :)
...which neighbors? Lemme guess..the ones on the hand we dey take chop and not the one wey dey take wipe yansh ba? :mad: dude...if U need grass for stadium GROW YA OWN..stop ogling @ our land! :twisted:
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Roger Kengele wrote:If Nigeria is unable to beat Libya, you better dismantle your country and sell it piece by piece to your neighbors :)

And which Libyan team isn't???

There is only one game for the spot in this group and it is being played this weekend. You haven't heared?
I don't understand your post but this group can produce two teams.

Enugu II wrote:All Nigeria needs is 3 points and not necessarily to match the scoreline of the Libya game. When we play Seychelles then we worry about that margin.
Besides that sef if we can't take care of Libya head to head on aggregate then perhaps we shouldn't be going to Cameroon.

I don't understand your post but this group can produce two teams.
Anik and Waffi got rid of your sarcasm detector? :D