SE starting XI V South Africa June 10 2017

Super Eagles vs South Africa (4-3-2-1) – Daniel Akpeyi – Elderson Echiejile, Shehu Abdullahi, Chidozie Awaziem, William Troost-Ekong – Wilfred Ndidi, Ogenyi Onazi, Oghanekaro Etebo – Moses Simon, Alex Iwobi – Kelechi Iheanacho
http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2017/06/10/e ... obi-ndidi/
Re: SE starting XI V South Africa June 10 2017

Never been impressed with Simon - will watch him closely again....

The YeyeMan wrote:Never been impressed with Simon - will watch him closely again....
He has the tools but just makes dumb decisions over-dribbling and running into cul-de-sacs. He has also scored FKs and hit the post on FKs for SE so I like that additional threat on set pieces.

The YeyeMan wrote:Never been impressed with Simon - will watch him closely again....
He has the tools but just makes dumb decisions over-dribbling and running into cul-de-sacs. He has also scored FKs and hit the post on FKs for SE so I like that additional threat on set pieces.
His crossing versus Algeria was diabolical.

onazi injury prone / hope he stays injury free through this game

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Yeye Man.
Moses Simon only drops to the bench when Victor Moses is available.
He has been a solid contributor for the Eagles.

Dammy wrote:Super Eagles vs South Africa (4-3-2-1) – Daniel Akpeyi – Elderson Echiejile, Shehu Abdullahi, Chidozie Awaziem, William Troost-Ekong – Wilfred Ndidi, Ogenyi Onazi, Oghanekaro Etebo – Moses Simon, Alex Iwobi – Kelechi Iheanacho
http://scorenigeria.com.ng/2017/06/10/e ... obi-ndidi/
The team looks great, the keeper is not that good tho, and we are playing with 10 men anytime we start Moses Simon

truetalk wrote:
Yeye Man.
Moses Simon only drops to the bench when Victor Moses is available.
He has been a solid contributor for the Eagles.

What has he contributed? Please stop typing dogsh1t

I would have preferred Onyekuru

but anybody can say what they want about Moses Simon

I WILL TAKE HIM ANY DAY OVER CHICKEN HEAD MUSA.

So despite scoring 2 goals against Togo C team

despite "lighting it up in practice"

despite being in camp earlier than Simon

Rohr had preferred Simon over the chicken head.

I guess Rohr is now starting to see what I have been saying all along.

Apparently South Africa are planning to play a 5 man defence.

It would be a disaster to start Musa in such a situation.

Prediction. SA 2 -1.
This is the first time this Naija team is playing TOGETHER so there will be lack of Chemistry a lot. Blunders here and there.
Nacho will be MIA.
The game will leave a lot to be desired. That is how I see this game.
By the way Cameroon vs Morocco is about to start on Bein Sports.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

vancity eagle wrote:So despite scoring 2 goals against Togo C team

...when things go south (I hope not) you'll come and clarify.
proclaimjesus02

Post by proclaimjesus02 »

vancity eagle wrote:So despite scoring 2 goals against Togo C team

Did you put into consideration that this might have to do with him fasting

I don't know why Rohr doesn't like Ezekiel Imoh. I prefer him to Musa, Simon and Ihenacho. Anyway I'm not a coach thus my opinion doesn't count. The coach knows best.
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

bamenda boy wrote:Prediction. SA 2 -1.
This is the first time this Naija team is playing TOGETHER so there will be lack of Chemistry a lot. Blunders here and there.
Nacho will be MIA.
The game will leave a lot to be desired. That is how I see this game.
By the way Cameroon vs Morocco is about to start on Bein Sports.
Why are they wearing the same colors?
papilo

Post by papilo »

bully12 wrote:I don't know why Rohr doesn't like Ezekiel Imoh. I prefer him to Musa, Simon and Ihenacho. Anyway I'm not a coach thus my opinion doesn't count. The coach knows best.
Good that you have answered your own question. :thumb: :thumb:
yes o

Musa and S Moses games are similar.

Some one please record game. I can't get away to watch the game.

vancity eagle wrote:I would have preferred Onyekuru

but anybody can say what they want about Moses Simon

I WILL TAKE HIM ANY DAY OVER CHICKEN HEAD MUSA.
VE,

Your judgment is obviously based on media and has no connection with actual observation of the p[layers in training. Rohr thought so highly of Onyekuru that he did not even make the match day squad, bros.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Meaning what?

I don't think Simon has ever had a decent game in a SE uniform.

Meaning what?
Sorry - crap.