Page 1 of 2

Cameron v Morocco....1-0

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:24 pm
by Enugu II
I am watching this and the commentator is very annoying with his guess on an injury sustained by A Cameroon player. The guy clearly has his knee wrapped up and the commentator calling it a muscle injury after guessing that there was no major injury. Rubbish. The likely thing here is there is some injury to the ligament.

Re: Cameron v Morocco....1-0

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:32 pm
by zee
Empty stadium :o :o

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:33 pm
by Enugu II
zee wrote:Empty stadium :o :o
Same scenario in Cameroon's last home game v Zambia. I understand it has something to do with the current political situation in the country but I cannot say for sure.

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:34 pm
by vancity eagle
Cameroon will be tough but the good thing is they must attack us and that will leave them exposed.

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:35 pm
by walesvilla
pitch looks good ..abi na plastic?

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:39 pm
by Odas
zee wrote:Empty stadium :o :o
Not only empty stadium, but the quality of the game is low, to me. Maybe it's me who is wrong.

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:39 pm
by Enugu II
Two substitutions, one for each team, before halftime.

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:40 pm
by Spicyee
I got put off by the two sides using the same colors. Morocco should be wearing something different!

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:40 pm
by zee
Morocco just made a change in the 37th min, but the player looks ok.

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:41 pm
by Odas
By the way, just when I was going to say what "kind of game" is this, Cameroon scored their goal. However, the game is still not what I had expected - quality wise.

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:50 pm
by zee
Mozambique just scored a 89th min goal to lead 1-0 in .................Zambia :shock:

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:50 pm
by Odas
zee wrote:Mozambique just scored a 89th min goal to lead 1-0 in .................Zambia :shock:
Meaning Zambia is about to lose at home? Hmm, wow!

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:58 pm
by Odas
Fellows, please I need help with this question. These AFCON qualifiers are for year 2019 and in that year, Cameroon is the HOST nation - right? If so, why is Cameroon playing the AFCON qualifiers?

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:01 pm
by txj
Poor goal to concede by Morocco; Aboubacar simply out-muscled the defender on a punt from deep...

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:05 pm
by YUJAM
Cameron is very organized structurally and defensively. That's clear.

They'll be trouble

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:07 pm
by Rogermilla
Odas wrote:Fellows, please I need help with this question. These AFCON qualifiers are for year 2019 and in that year, Cameroon is the HOST nation - right? If so, why is Cameroon playing the AFCON qualifiers?
Hayatou's last gift to Cameroon before leaving

Serious but it is a new rule by CAF to involve host nations in the qualifications. Cameroon is already qualified, so only one team qualifies from this group.

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:09 pm
by Odas
I just heard the commentator answer my question that CAF changed the rule this year to ensure the host nation prepares for the AFCON tournament. As a result, I am assuming if Cameroon heads the group, the second in the group qualifies instead.

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:10 pm
by mcal
...sparse stadium, and in Cameroon :shock:

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:11 pm
by Odas
Rogermilla wrote:
Odas wrote:Fellows, please I need help with this question. These AFCON qualifiers are for year 2019 and in that year, Cameroon is the HOST nation - right? If so, why is Cameroon playing the AFCON qualifiers?
Hayatou's last gift to Cameroon before leaving

Serious but it is a new rule by CAF to involve host nations in the qualifications. Cameroon is already qualified, so only one team qualifies from this group.
Ok, thanks for answering my question, though the commentators has answered my question from their comments.

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:17 pm
by Flex Swift
The kicking has started!n

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:22 pm
by zee
Should have been 2-0 for Cameroun..................Aboubakar just missed a good chance.

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:25 pm
by Enugu II
Cameroon has increased the heat with some impressive play in the last few minutes.

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 4:25 pm
by zee
Cameroun just dodged a bullet there ....................2 chances in a min for Morocco.
1-1 at this moment should be the fair result.