MATCH THREAD: NIGERIA 0 - 2 SOUTH AFRICA - FT

Re: MATCH THREAD: NIGERIA 0-0 SOUTH AFRICA

Awaziem might be nervous, one too many unnecessary clearance errors

Samora Machel wrote:How many mins so far?

I'm watching more interesting england vs Scotland game :sneaky:
17 minutes so far - first half

Thanks Yeyeman and Odas :thumb:

Do you have RSA line up? I hope Rantie isn't playing up front :curse: :curse:

Re: Nigeria - South Africa: Live Beinsports 10AM June 10th

Mods, pls merge match threads
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Too much dilly dallying on the ball...release the effing ball
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Samora Machel wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:How many mins so far?

I'm watching more interesting england vs Scotland game :sneaky:
17 minutes so far - first half

Thanks Yeyeman and Odas :thumb:

Do you have RSA line up? I hope Rantie isn't playing up front :curse: :curse:
Personally, I do not; however, Yeyeman might
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Is this field grass or turf?
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

Simon saw a lot of the ball at the start but hasn't been in the game for a while...

We need to speed things up in the middle of the park, but slow the final ball (in the sense, that some of our players don't think before they play that ball).
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

I am impressed so far....................but Mikel is still key to this team.
Vic moses is missed too.
Last edited by zee on Sat Jun 10, 2017 5:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

anointed wrote:Kele is playing somewhat too tentative
I think he does not want to get injured so he can make a club move..he actually jumped out of two tackles now ..na wa.

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Not playing well
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Nigeria giving the ball away cheaply when pressed....

where is Ndidi?
Rohr needs to move iwobi to AM and Etebo to the wings

Thunder wrote:Is this field grass or turf?
its both

And a few over hit through balls from midfield

33 minutes...somethin needs to spark the game into life

bone headed decision. A player is isolated in the middle of the park, they try to thread the ball through a crowd of South Africans closer to goal!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Would like to see Iwobi and Simon switch flanks...

Very bad clarence by our defense

Good by SA....seems like counter-pressing is part of their gameplan.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

It's a collection of fairly good players who're struggling to take the game by the scruff of the neck. I suspect this unit would be better suited to play a counter attacking game.

The control needed for a possession game just isn't there right now. Too slow, too telegraphed.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Why all this rubbish passes
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Great interception but awwwww the final pass was also intercepted by SA