MATCH THREAD: NIGERIA 0 - 2 SOUTH AFRICA - FT

Re: MATCH THREAD: NIGERIA 0-0 SOUTH AFRICA

What!!!!!!!!!!! That should have been in Kele hadly hit the ball...off target by whisker...nice hustling by the other guys to set it up
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Samora Machel wrote:How many mins so far?

I'm watching more interesting england vs Scotland game :sneaky:
I've got one eye on that game too. It's dull.

17 minutes so far - first half

very boring game........with one Kane kicking the ball over the bar.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Game is a tad boring.

Nigeria nearly scores.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

I've found Awaziem a bit uncertain so far...

What was Akpeyi doing that far out...made it difficult for the defender to do a back pass

Naija quickly turned that into attack but final pass to close to SA goalie
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

We are not playing well. We need a 'regulator' in midfield i.e. someone who can slow and speed up tempo. Onazi isn't doing it. Mikel is missed so far.

Kele is playing somewhat too tentative

bushboy wrote:Game is a tad boring.
I said earlier that Nigeria's build up should be a bit quicker....

Yep, kind of boring, but let's see what happens if we score first

platinum wrote:Mikel is missed so far.
I'm inclined to agree.

Another hard tackle from SE by Uwua, who was beaten, but he gets away with it
Re: Nigeria - South Africa: Live Beinsports 10AM June 10th

Can't see the coordinator or play maker or is it technician for Nigera. Has Iwobi been tried in that role.

That should have been a goal for us. There is no way SA's keeper would have saved it

There was one very fast bit of play, so they definitely have it in them.

I think they are possibly a little nervy. I would say they can turn it up on will!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Free kick to Nigeria..... in shooting range

Nice dummy...good exchanges only for the final pass to be bungled

Cant make out the players from the long shots...why do I get the feeling that the camera is always too far in this stadium

Fk to Naija....into the wall and cleared

The YeyeMan wrote:Free kick to Nigeria..... in shooting range
Hits the wall.

Wow! Hmm!!

Tbite wrote:
There was one very fast bit of play, so they definitely have it in them.

I think they are possibly a little nervy. I would say they can turn it up on will!
They need to do more of that. Easy to defend against otherwise...