MATCH THREAD: NIGERIA 0 - 2 SOUTH AFRICA - FT

db10
Re: MATCH THREAD: NIGERIA 0-0 SOUTH AFRICA

Post by db10 »

how does akpei decide to wear pink
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

zee wrote:I am impressed so far....................but Mikel is still key to this team.
Vic moses is missed too.

add Ideye too
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

Who is #2 for Nigeria? The dude is not ready for the big league be small
ojafranpa
Re: Nigeria - South Africa: Live Beinsports 10AM June 10th

Post by ojafranpa »

This guys got no football brain.

The YeyeMan wrote:Would like to see Iwobi and Simon switch flanks...

I hope he proves me wrong but Simon needs some substance to his game. Too easily quieted

Kele needs to time his runs better...he's either too fast or too slow
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

No sign of urgency
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

Cross or shot on goal...Knune tips it otb
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Where is the urgency

Extremely boring. None of our players is exceptional and very disjointed

db10 wrote:how does akpei decide to wear pink
Dude, Nigerian goalkeepers have been wearing "Pink" since we went back to Nike! Nothing new here!

dhoney wrote:
zee wrote:I am impressed so far....................but Mikel is still key to this team.
Vic moses is missed too.

add Ideye too
Kpom..................Ideye na my boy :thumb:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

I need a stress ball.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

tunde72 wrote:No sign of urgency

they are playing well...but too soft for my liking.
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".

Creativity is needed in the attacking mf

onazi's long balls are pretty dire

LOL. How did SA miss that?

Garbage play from Akpeyi....how didn't they score?

What's that? Was he sleeping?

Became an attack for SA and we just got saved by the skin of out teeth

jizus

platinum wrote:It's a collection of fairly good players who're struggling to take the game by the scruff of the neck. I suspect this unit would be better suited to play a counter attacking game.

The control needed for a possession game just isn't there right now. Too slow, too telegraphed.
They need Musa for that to work.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
uglyoneiamagain
Re: Nigeria - South Africa: Live Beinsports 10AM June 10th

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

living dangerously!!!

awaziem is having a shocker so far