Rohr better call those China based SE vs Cameroon

Re: Rohr better call those China based SE vs Cameroon

Forget those China boys, Osimhen and Kayode gave the SA defence more problems than Iheanacho and if they had started the game, who knows what will have happened.

We need to strike a balance.

What worried me most was our style of play with supposedly younger hungrier guys.

Very disappointing.

mystic wrote:Tomorrow now some idi0t will come and say that Mikel is no longer needed in the team.
The biggest 1diot is that danfo fool that keeps talking about club footie, when we see the likes of Arsenal, Man City players playing nonsense while the ones from Turkey are holding their own. We need Mikel and Ideye or Ighalo, Enyeama etc, you can't downplay the effect of experience and leadership just because you have some shiny new tools in your toolbox. We need a proper blend.

Ignore danfo, the guy has zero clue about football, he goes with the hottest flavor of the month....

malamax

Post by malamax »

airwolex wrote:ideye and Ighalo are what's needed for African soccer. They might not be great at Club football, but traditionally Nigeria has done better with the ultra athletic, strong, busy, attacking strikers (Yekini, Amokachi, Aghaowa, Odemingwe, Emenike) than the systematic goal poacher (Yakubu, Agali). African strikers need to be able to fend for themselves and create their own chances. I don't know why that seems to be the case, but it is.

Ideye is strong fast and doesn't give the defence a moments respite - so is Ighalo - Kelechi is a great goal scorer, but he's not fast, not particularly strong and heavily reliant on a creative midfield that hums like a metronome. With a midfield as chaotic and unimaginative as ours, that will never happen.
:agree: Good point
ataka

oloye wrote:The China boys were in the team when we missed the other two qualifiers.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Bitter Truth

I really think this whole thing boils down to poor coaching and strategy in choosing players.

Bance scored two goals yesterday for Burkina ....the same Bance that was being touted to play in Nigerian league !

Gyan just scored for Ghana ..

These two na granpa's where Ideye and Emenike dey ...even where Osaze dey etc etc but we wrote all ours off ..ok oh