Cameron v Morocco....1-0

I am watching this and the commentator is very annoying with his guess on an injury sustained by A Cameroon player. The guy clearly has his knee wrapped up and the commentator calling it a muscle injury after guessing that there was no major injury. Rubbish. The likely thing here is there is some injury to the ligament.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: Cameron v Morocco....1-0

Empty stadium :o :o
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

zee wrote:Empty stadium :o :o
Same scenario in Cameroon's last home game v Zambia. I understand it has something to do with the current political situation in the country but I cannot say for sure.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Cameroon will be tough but the good thing is they must attack us and that will leave them exposed.

pitch looks good ..abi na plastic?

zee wrote:Empty stadium :o :o
Not only empty stadium, but the quality of the game is low, to me. Maybe it's me who is wrong.

Two substitutions, one for each team, before halftime.
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

I got put off by the two sides using the same colors. Morocco should be wearing something different!

Morocco just made a change in the 37th min, but the player looks ok.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

By the way, just when I was going to say what "kind of game" is this, Cameroon scored their goal. However, the game is still not what I had expected - quality wise.

Mozambique just scored a 89th min goal to lead 1-0 in .................Zambia :shock:

zee wrote:Mozambique just scored a 89th min goal to lead 1-0 in .................Zambia :shock:
Meaning Zambia is about to lose at home? Hmm, wow!

Fellows, please I need help with this question. These AFCON qualifiers are for year 2019 and in that year, Cameroon is the HOST nation - right? If so, why is Cameroon playing the AFCON qualifiers?

Poor goal to concede by Morocco; Aboubacar simply out-muscled the defender on a punt from deep...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Cameron is very organized structurally and defensively. That's clear.

They'll be trouble
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

Odas wrote:Fellows, please I need help with this question. These AFCON qualifiers are for year 2019 and in that year, Cameroon is the HOST nation - right? If so, why is Cameroon playing the AFCON qualifiers?
Hayatou's last gift to Cameroon before leaving

Serious but it is a new rule by CAF to involve host nations in the qualifications. Cameroon is already qualified, so only one team qualifies from this group.
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

I just heard the commentator answer my question that CAF changed the rule this year to ensure the host nation prepares for the AFCON tournament. As a result, I am assuming if Cameroon heads the group, the second in the group qualifies instead.

...sparse stadium, and in Cameroon :shock:

Rogermilla wrote:
Odas wrote:Fellows, please I need help with this question. These AFCON qualifiers are for year 2019 and in that year, Cameroon is the HOST nation - right? If so, why is Cameroon playing the AFCON qualifiers?
Hayatou's last gift to Cameroon before leaving

Serious but it is a new rule by CAF to involve host nations in the qualifications. Cameroon is already qualified, so only one team qualifies from this group.
Ok, thanks for answering my question, though the commentators has answered my question from their comments.

The kicking has started!n

Should have been 2-0 for Cameroun..................Aboubakar just missed a good chance.

Cameroon has increased the heat with some impressive play in the last few minutes.

Cameroun just dodged a bullet there ....................2 chances in a min for Morocco.
1-1 at this moment should be the fair result.