Bafana Dressing Room: Apparent INSULT towards SE....

Re: Bafana Dressing Room: Apparent INSULT towards SE....

We can beat South Africa in their home turf. we have done it numerous times before. Rohr needs to step up and find a balance in this team . He needs to look inwards and give home based players a chance. eg the goalkeeping department. Better team selections are needed.

The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

theYemster wrote:Did we ever beat South Africa in their home in a competitive game...anyone know?
No vex .... but how can you not know the answer to this question? We've done it so many times!

Which doesn't mean anything in terms of our next match against them. The last time they played us in Nigeria was the first time they hadn't lost in Nigeria, and I recall we barely escaped with a draw. This time, they've soundly beaten us. World don spoil.
mastermind 17 wrote:This shows that countries have been rebuilding while Naija was chopping and changing for the past 3-4 years. failure for Nigeria to qualify for the last Olympics means they missed out on valuable experience.

On the other hand, Stuart Baxter on his first official game back in charge of Bafana Bafana, used the same under 23 team that went for the Olympics. He even used the two overage players picked for the Olympics in Khune (goal Keeper) and Mathoho (Central defender).
Except Nigeria did qualify for the last Olympics .... and while South Africa finished bottom of their Olympics prelim group, the U23 Eagles topped their group and finished with a bronze despite arriving Brazil only hours before their first match.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

bret- hart wrote:We can beat South Africa in their home turf. we have done it numerous times before. Rohr needs to step up and find a balance in this team . He needs to look inwards and give home based players a chance. eg the goalkeeping department. Better team selections are needed.
We can definitely find better options in the EPL for Akpeyi, Echiejile, RB, CB, Iwobi, Simon and even Onazi.

The Eagle wrote:
theYemster wrote:Did we ever beat South Africa in their home in a competitive game...anyone know?
No vex .... but how can you not know the answer to this question? We've done it so many times!

Which doesn't mean anything in terms of our next match against them. The last time they played us in Nigeria was the first time they hadn't lost in Nigeria, and I recall we barely escaped with a draw. This time, they've soundly beaten us. World don spoil.
mastermind 17 wrote:This shows that countries have been rebuilding while Naija was chopping and changing for the past 3-4 years. failure for Nigeria to qualify for the last Olympics means they missed out on valuable experience.

On the other hand, Stuart Baxter on his first official game back in charge of Bafana Bafana, used the same under 23 team that went for the Olympics. He even used the two overage players picked for the Olympics in Khune (goal Keeper) and Mathoho (Central defender).
Except Nigeria did qualify for the last Olympics .... and while South Africa finished bottom of their Olympics prelim group, the U23 Eagles topped their group and finished with a bronze despite arriving Brazil only hours before their first match.
Bros, I was just about to point out that Olympics yarn...
I think the Mind was operating at a less than Master level on that one. :lol:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:They deserve to celebrate,they earned it! We got beat straight, fair and square no doubt but they will chop 4 goals on the return leg.

Unless we bring in our big guns we will lose again....these toy boys are not it ojare!

chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Amodu nacked them 2-0. Two quick goals in the second half from Uche sent them into mourning in Jbourg...back in the day wheb some mofos were calling him danfo driver. Now their messiah oyinbo is being abused by the same SA they have gone into hiding looking for an excuse to come up with.
Thank you very much! :thumbs:
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

The other thing that worked for RSA was the composition of the team, being mostly players (7 including those that just moved to Europe)from Sundowns (African Champions), and that experience of playing continental club competitions was there for all to see. On the other hand Nigeria picked a group of young players (19-23) with not much National team experience between them

Whether the Super eagles can win the return leg, we shall wait to see... Baxter is one guy whose transition game, and counter tacking is devastating to most teams he has faced. In Tau, Dolly, Zwane and Zungu, he has enough speed and intelligence to hurt a lot of teams
someone should please slap this fella

The other thing that worked for RSA was the composition of the team, being mostly players (7 including those that just moved to Europe)from Sundowns (African Champions), and that experience of playing continental club competitions was there for all to see. On the other hand Nigeria picked a group of young players (19-23) with not much National team experience between them

Whether the Super eagles can win the return leg, we shall wait to see... Baxter is one guy whose transition game, and counter tacking is devastating to most teams he has faced. In Tau, Dolly, Zwane and Zungu, he has enough speed and intelligence to hurt a lot of teams
Slap who? Slap Chief "mastermind 17?" Hmm, ok-ooo!
jb

Post by jb »

bully12 wrote:
green4life wrote:This can be a blessing in disguise for Rohr if he learns from it. Notwithstanding tactical deficiencies on his part, the game exposed so many weaknesses in our players like Kelechi being impotent as a lone striker especially on the African continent, poor IQ of many players and super paper thin options wrt goalie and defender department.

The loss was disappointing but there's still possibilities given its the first match but the massive games are the home and away vs Cameroon WCQs where 4pts just about puts us through. Bottom line is Rohr needs to go back to the drawing board and sort it out.
From what I have seen so far with Rohr I have strong doubts if Rohr is capable of harnessing the the qualities in our boys to achieve optimum results. If the buffoon can not inculcate our most prolific scorer into his team invariably there is something extremely wrong with him and his style. Where did he expect goals to come from after picking Kelechi as a starter who barely played this season . Iwobi who at end of season was almost none contributor to his club . Moses in this same league with Onyekuru but his accomplishments far below of the boy who did not make the bench. Musa was on the bench instead of our most prolific scorer in Europe. Honestly I started having doubts on his football intelligence and discernment abilities when he left out Ezekiel Imo out of the team after watching Ezekiel Imoh's glaring and stellar performances in the Olympics. There is no shadow of doubt Ezekiel was second to the best in our team during the Olympics.
Honestly with what I have seen so far I will be astounded if Super eagles will quality for world cup or AFCON as long the team remains under the auspices of Rohr. Rohr surely reminds me of Bettis and irreparable damage his stint did to Super eagles. I hope the authorities will use broad daylight to look for a black goat because it will extremely odious to find it in the darkness of the night
How many games has Rohr lost?
folem

Post by folem »

Slap who? Slap Chief "mastermind 17?" Hmm, ok-ooo!
Master ke? A bi na baby U-17. :bump:
folem

Post by folem »

chendosplastic wrote:
Amodu nacked them 2-0. Two quick goals in the second half from Uche sent them into mourning in Jbourg...back in the day wheb some mofos were calling him danfo driver. Now their messiah oyinbo is being abused by the same SA they have gone into hiding looking for an excuse to come up with.
Thank you very much! :thumbs:
Na 1-0 4 PE.