IT GETS WORSE - BALLS GET JAZZ

General Trousers
IT GETS WORSE - BALLS GET JAZZ

Post by General Trousers »

<
General Trousers
Re: IT GETS WORSE - BALLS GET JAZZ

<

Not a fan of the NFF, but don't think the tweet is entirely accurate...
Because on telly it was said that CAF did not provide the match balls.

Gotti wrote:Not a fan of the NFF, but don't think the tweet is entirely accurate...
No kidding? So our NFF no fit provide our own 'blown-blo' wey for bounce our way?

Kai!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

...poor organization/logistics rears it's ugly head again. Patch one side, the leak go come from another side. NFA is ffukked.

I had a feeling the players were not used to the weight of the ball due to all the misplaced passes. There were a number of times that Iheanacho will have been clear except that the ball was over hit.

Gotti wrote:Not a fan of the NFF, but don't think the tweet is entirely accurate...
CAF no bring, but we should then provide our own abi, I kept wondering why all the balls were saying RSA on them, I was hoping I was just seeing the tail end and it was NGR - RSA written on it or something. Na real wa lol.

greg wrote:I had a feeling the players were not used to the weight of the ball due to all the misplaced passes. There were a number of times that Iheanacho will have been clear except that the ball was over hit.
Time after time, I was like what the hell is going on, even Iwobi can't hit a properly weighted pass over their high defensive line that would be an easy pick for Nacho.

CAF no bring, but we should then provide our own abi, I kept wondering why all the balls were saying RSA on them, I was hoping I was just seeing the tail end and it was NGR - RSA written on it or something. Na real wa lol.
Of course we had our own balls (what else had we been training with) but elected (or the officials chose) to use the visiting team's balls...

greg wrote:I had a feeling the players were not used to the weight of the ball due to all the misplaced passes. There were a number of times that Iheanacho will have been clear except that the ball was over hit.
Time after time, I was like what the hell is going on, even Iwobi can't hit a properly weighted pass over their high defensive line that would be an easy pick for Nacho.
Abegi you folks need to quit blaming our shitty display on the ball...
Or on the stadium, the pitch, the crowd - anything but the players themselves.

I taya o...

So NFA no bet plan B?
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I, too, so hoped.
Thanks, my man. :clap: :clap:
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
General Trousers

<

I taya o...
I'm not blaming the balls, was just wondering why our passing over the top was so woeful...

General Trousers wrote: <
Disgraceful... :oops:

OK so according to the tweets, NFF failed to clear the CAF balls sent for this game. CAF then rejected our 2016 balls so we had to use SA's balls. I wonder if the 2017 balls are different from the 2016 balls and if so why didn't our admin know this?
F360

Post by F360 »

Orion wrote:OK so according to the tweets, NFF failed to clear the CAF balls sent for this game. CAF then rejected our 2016 balls so we had to use SA's balls. I wonder if the 2017 balls are different from the 2016 balls and if so why didn't our admin know this?

Because...NFF.

--------------------------------------------

If we pause for a minute to imagine what would have happened if the SA balls were not available...i think the 2-0 loss was a better alternative. The country has sunk to a new low!

oloye wrote:If we pause for a minute to imagine what would have happened if the SA balls were not available...i think the 2-0 loss was a better alternative. The country has sunk to a new low!
...if you criticize they call you names.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Please! Isn't all the balls of the same weight regardless of who supplied them? I mean "standard."

oloye wrote:If we pause for a minute to imagine what would have happened if the SA balls were not available...i think the 2-0 loss was a better alternative. The country has sunk to a new low!
...if you criticize they call you names.
Yep!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Please! Isn't all the balls of the same weight regardless of who supplied them? I mean "standard."
Is there any reason why CAF rejected 2016 set of balls we provided? Why does SA have these set of balls and we do not have it? Finally what set of balls have they been using in all the days and the 2 weeks they have been in camp?

The mere fact that CAF insisted on a particular set of balls which we do not have is enough to ask for heads to roll!