Is this THE REAL reason why the SE lost?

Having discussed the lost with a few bigwigs in the football industry....with insight they might be right

Everyone had one big question? why did the SE play 2 games before the qualifier? the players just finished a gruelling season and then before your big game you pitch them up against 2 teams. Yes it is not two great opponents but still it is energy wasted that they didnt need.

.....I argued that must of them were benchwarmers but still that does not mean that they didnt follow the routine, training and exercises that the rest of the 1st team players followed.

If this is the case, then the Coach might have to be blamed for this.

Re: Is this THE REAL reason why the SE lost?

Nonsense!

The main question should be why did he drop Onyekuru the most prolific scorer we have in Europe. All those goals he scored weren't
fortuitous goals. He must have some special skills to have scored so many goals in one of Europe major league. At first the inane coach did not want to invite and maybe his hands was twisted consequently he was invited but didn't make the bench . That's total aberration. We saw how awesome Imoh Ezekiel was in the Olympics this same fool caught him off the national team . I heartily doubt his mental capacity of making a sound judgment. If the buffoon is allowed to continue on this disastrous pathways he invariably obliterate the SE. A stitch in time saves nine.

bully12 wrote:The main question should be why did he drop Onyekuru the most prolific scorer we have in Europe. All those goals he scored weren't
fortuitous goals. He must have some special skills to have scored so many goals in one of Europe major league. At first the inane coach did not want to invite and maybe his hands was twisted consequently he was invited but didn't make the bench . That's total aberration. We saw how awesome Imoh Ezekiel was in the Olympics this same fool caught him off the national team . I heartily doubt his mental capacity of making a sound judgment. If the buffoon is allowed to continue on this disastrous pathways he invariably obliterate the SE. A stitch in time saves nine.

Simple and plain, Rohr is obviously unable to adequately select the best players, all we have to do is fire him now and find a coach that can, it's that easy

Every night Rohr goes to the ATM and then goes to where the ladies of the night are found, to search for his players...
papilo

Post by papilo »

Enyi wrote:Having discussed the lost with a few bigwigs in the football industry....with insight they might be right

Everyone had one big question? why did the SE play 2 games before the qualifier? the players just finished a gruelling season and then before your big game you pitch them up against 2 teams. Yes it is not two great opponents but still it is energy wasted that they didnt need.

.....I argued that must of them were benchwarmers but still that does not mean that they didnt follow the routine, training and exercises that the rest of the 1st team players followed.

If this is the case, then the Coach might have to be blamed for this.
Not a good enough excuse sorry
yes o

The worst thing was that, from reports, every training session was a 10 v 10 or sometimes 11 v 11 scrimmage. Surely this isn't how elite teams train. The players were very tired.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

bully12 wrote:The main question should be why did he drop Onyekuru the most prolific scorer we have in Europe. All those goals he scored weren't
At least we can thank God Rohr is not from a different ethnic group in Nigeria otherwise we know what your accusation would have been :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

How else would Rohr evaluate player's match fitness?
Especially, when you have players like Iwobi, and Nacho who are not playing enough at their clubs.
A coach can only do so much travelling around the world monitoring players.

Rohr should have invited the Chinese based players and evaluated their readiness too. He just wanted to go with young players.
Which brings me to another point.

A team full of physically fit, 19-23 year olds should be able to easily recover from those two friendly games. Unless, they are physically out of shape - I'm intentionally redundant - and/or also not used to African weather in Uyo.

Ideally, the friendlies should have simulated game day conditions as much as possible, even the match balls.
jb

Post by jb »

9jaMan wrote:

Simple and plain, Rohr is obviously unable to adequately select the best players, all we have to do is fire him now and find a coach that can, it's that easy
There are other factors apart from player selection.

Some Naija people tell me say the real reason was that "the sky was not blue enough"